MAC • Hello Kitty -- Popster Tinted Lip Conditioner • Lip Treatments

rated 4.5(102 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 iacostamed on 9/25/2010 8:43:00 PM more reviews by iacostamed

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

i love thiiiiiis, so cuteeee! the color's really nice as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PurpleCupcake87 on 8/14/2010 7:57:00 PM more reviews by PurpleCupcake87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty hot pink lip conditioner, spf 15 is a plus, and too cute packaging. Seems like its limited edition ): too bad. Been using it for a while now and have barely made a dent

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lsc87 on 4/22/2010 5:04:00 PM more reviews by lsc87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

A bright pigmented coral colour, very smooth to put on, however in terms of conditioning I don't find it improved my lips (which get dry a lot), I had to put vaseline on beforehand so it didn't get patchy which kind of defeats the point. It is nice though. The packaging is lovely!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wovenbyrd on 3/15/2010 9:43:00 PM more reviews by wovenbyrd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love Love Loveeee it !!!
This is the perfect pink I've been looking for and it goes on sheer enough to leave a nice pink/coral tint. It's also very moisturizing, smells great, and doesnt look too glossy or too matte. In a nutshell it is PERFECT. Too bad I cant find it anywhere anymore.
BONUS: the packaging is beyond cute, it makes me smile every time i see it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ecuaricannena on 2/24/2010 1:45:00 AM more reviews by ecuaricannena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's cute and it smells good, but it's just too bright for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bambie_Blonde on 2/7/2010 12:57:00 AM more reviews by Bambie_Blonde

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Where has this been all my life?! I recently had a chance to swap for this and Im so glad that I did :) this is such a fantastic product- it makes me want to try more of MAC's tinted lip conditioners. The color is a nice muted coral, I like putting this over a nude lipstick like MAC myth, NYX circe, and NYX orange soda to give that nude/coral look that looks gorgeous- the plus side is that its so moisturizing and lasts a long time. This smells like vanilla cake batter and is very nicely pigmented. I only had a chance to try one thing from the MAC Hello Kitty collection, and it wasn't that great....but this is certainly a winner ♥

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Roxxy6341 on 1/28/2010 7:40:00 PM more reviews by Roxxy6341

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Let me just say, the packaging is adorable! It has a Hello Kitty print right on the top and even the box is worth saving!

This was the first lip conditioner I ever bought. I picked it up at CCO because my lips were really chapped that day and i'm a sucker for cute packaging.

Pros
- Sheer (Thats good because its a bright HOT pink.)
-Moisturizing. It keeps my lips nice and conditioned.
- Smells really good. (Its smells like chocolate ice cream from Brewsters)

Cons
-Its a bit bright for my personal taste. I deffanitly will try other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DianaLaColombiana on 1/21/2010 12:57:00 PM more reviews by DianaLaColombiana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the packaging b/c I am a Hello Kitty fanatic, but I hate hate hate the color. I tried it twice and it just did not work for me. I was going to sell it but after hearing so many good things I decided to give it a shot, and I totally regret it. Now it just sits in my makeup case. It's too orange for my taste. Wish someone would take it off my hands!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Didiniumbee on 1/4/2010 11:26:00 AM more reviews by Didiniumbee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It's a lovely and somewhat unique color that I saw looking good on many different people, fair or with darker skin, both warm and cool toned.
It comes out very pink/red but also corally on my lips, vibrant but light and therefore still wearable for me, the color also reminds me of Impassioned lipstick, it's quite lovely. What I also love is the cute pot and the Hello Kitty on the lid.

But unfortunately, like with Pink Fish, that's it.
It fades extremely quickly and is basically gone within 20 minutes (I didn't eat or drink anything btw), and after that my lips are really dry.
I can still see some of the vibrant color of Popster, but it's uneven and looks a little meh.
As you need to reapply so often and you do use quite a good amount of it each time it empties relatively quickly - ok, it was the same prize as a lipgloss but the packaging is much bigger, so that's alright. But still I'm very disappointed how super quickly it fades and how it dries out my lips! The only reason I keep both my HK TLCs is for the packaging that I can reuse once they're gone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 duke27511 on 12/26/2009 1:47:00 PM more reviews by duke27511

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this TLC! Unlike other ones I've owned in the past, this one actually shows up on my lips. The color in the container is a bit bright, but just a little bit turns your lips into a beautiful corally pink color w/o looking garish at all. I just wish this wasn't a LE product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Treatments products