Korres • Cherry Full Lip Gloss in Beige Pink 32 • Lip Gloss

rated 2.6(8 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 pandaspear on 4/3/2010 12:54:00 AM more reviews by pandaspear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love how this product smells and the color but that is about all I like. The glitter in it is so chunky that it grinds my lips and feels like sand. It also looks way too sparkly. Will not buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cheetah7 on 2/18/2010 12:23:00 AM more reviews by cheetah7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like the consistency of this gloss which is less sticky than the likes of NARS or MAC but the frosty effect this gloss gave is enough for me not to purchase it again. It was hard for me to appreciate the color, which was a beautiful beigy-pink, because the first thing I notice instead is the frosty finish which is overpowering. When it comes to lipglosses in general, I prefer a creamy finish over a frosty one anyday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msdi2u on 2/9/2010 5:13:00 PM more reviews by msdi2u

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like Beige Pink better than Natural Purple or Nude on my lips. I do agree with previous reviewers that this is too frosty, and it is the frost that makes me rate this a "4" instead of a "5." Otherwise, I like the overall color, and I love the moisturizing properties in this gloss- and the fact that it isn't too sticky. Would be HG material for me if it wasn't for that overly frosty finish...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* theymightbejenny on 1/23/2010 3:47:00 AM more reviews by theymightbejenny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this lipgloss in the smoky look kit and I just can't say I like it. The color looks nice in the tube - a sparkly light/nude pink, but it comes off waaaaaaaay too frosty. It washes me out really badly and I end up looking corpse-like. It's also very sticky and slightly gritty as well. It does smell good - the cherry oil seems to be responsible for that. I hate wasting products though, so I have to find a way to make it work. If I lightly put it over a non-shimmery, darker-pigmented lip product, it lightens and sparkles it up. Overall though, I definitely wouldn't recommend this. I thought at first that maybe because it's an "all-natural" product that that's why they can't get the texture to be any good, but then I remembered that I have one of their lip butters and it's fantastic! So yeah, definitely spend your money elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FoXyKiTten01 on 12/30/2009 5:18:00 PM more reviews by FoXyKiTten01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in the blockbuster set from the Korres site (comes with the glosses in 52 red, 37 golden beige ,32 beige pink,11light pink, 25 natural purple). I love this line of glosses, they smell sweet, but not sickly sweet. There is just something about these glosses that give my lips this ethereal lit from within "glow" about them. It looks so juicy and youthful. They are not sticky and feel very moisturizing to my lips. Since they are not sticky, they don't last as long as the stickier glosses, but I'm fine with that. I almost feel like these glosses just sink into my lips, moisturizing them after a while and leave a nice soft subtle sheen to my lips. This is actually quite gorgeous! Initially I felt that it was a little too cool toned and frosty on me, but I found a way to make this work for me. It looks stunning on top of a berry/red lip stain or a nice sheer coat gives my lips nice dimension and pout. I actually really like this color on my warm NC30-35 Korres WRF3 skintone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* artemis16 on 6/3/2009 4:09:00 AM more reviews by artemis16

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have to agree with the previous reviewer, this is way too frosty, which is a shame since the colour is pretty. On my pale pink/mauve lips, it looks absolutely terrible. Fortunately there are plenty of beautiful colours in the range.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 soleole on 5/14/2009 8:44:00 AM more reviews by soleole

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Frosty frosty frosty. Didn't like this color AT ALL. it is a nice neutral beige, which would have been lovely without all that frost!!!! who wears stuff like that anymore!!?? is a shame because I luuuuuv #33 (Natural) and #25 (Natural Purple), so I thought this was a good choice. But yuck! will try Light Purple next... the gloss in itself though is pretty nice and moisturising, as usual, but not happy with the shade at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CoonieR on 2/12/2009 8:13:00 PM more reviews by CoonieR

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Korres glosses don't get enough love on MUA! They are wonderful and rival other pricier glosses. This is my second Korres gloss; I have the #23 as well and have been impressed with their pigmentation and lasting power.


This is a lovely shimmery beige/champagne color that's fairly neutral (in other words, not super-warm). I swatched it next to Laura Mercier's Champagne Lip Glace and this is an amazing dupe--yet it costs $6 less for 0.8 oz more product. The shimmer is understated and not glittery and is relatively well pigmented.


The texture is nice too. Even though this is shimmery it doesn't leave any gritty feeling on my lips and it feels very moisturizing and smooth. It lasts a few hours without reapplication. The scent is a little strong (which is why I gave it 4 instead of 5 lippies) but not offensive--it's a cherry vanilla scent.


This seems like a bargain next to other glosses at Sephora. This is definitely repurchase-worthy and likely not my last Cherry Full gloss.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Korres products

More Lip Gloss products