OPI OPI on Collins Ave

4.7

27 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/20/2012 9:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

after hearing a lot of good things about opi nail polish i finally decided to purchase one for myself. this colour is fantasic and opaque after 2 coats. the only issue i have is that these are very expensive where i live ( $19.95 a bottle!)



on 9/24/2012 5:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

a beautiful poppy red which is perfect for any season. definitely one of my top 3 favorite polishes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/27/2012 6:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Got this color at the nail salon and extremely happy with my decision. It's a lovely red that's not too dark for spring or summer! Definitely buying a bottle for myself because this is a very versatile yet still fun color!


on 6/17/2012 5:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this awhile ago...I think two years ago. I used it on my toe nails and didn't much care of it at the time. I found I prefer more exotic colors on my toe nails, such as neon pinks and oranges. This years I decided I was going to grow out my nails after 27 years of biting them on and off (mostly on). Someone suggested I paint my nubby nails in order to stop biting them. I was told this helped them stop biting their nails and believe me this lady had rockin' nails. When you bite your nails you tend to be an expert in beautiful nails. :)


Anyways I pulled out my nail polish collection and tried this out on my nails and you know what I loved it on my finger nails! This is a nice, more grown up version of a orange-red. I was able to get a nice opaque color with only one coat. It dried quickly and lasted about 3 days before it started rubbing away. I'm pretty hard on my nails so polish generally rubs off from anywhere between day 1 or 2, so 3 or more is heavenly.


If you are a fan of reds or oranges I would highly recommend this polish. My only complaint about OPI polishs in general is that sometimes the brush is too wide for my smaller nails and the bottle can be hard to open when it dries closed because everything is so round, but those are minor complaints. Overall I'm a fan of OPI and highly enjoy and recommend their products! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2012 2:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I needed to get my gel nails refilled today and I have reached for this color in the past and always loved it, it definitely gets me in the mood for spring/summer. Even the nail tech thought it was a lovely shade. The perfect red with a slight coral/orange tone. I love the formula too; two shades and it's completely opaque. Another great color to have in my OPI collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this color. To me it's more red than orange. Pictures don't show the color accurately in my opinion. If you go on OPI's website it's listed under the reds. I think it's a red color with a slight orange tone to it. It's a really pretty all year round color that goes with everything. Started to chip in about three days. I was either going to get OPI On Collins Ave or Tasmanian Devil Made Me Do it since they are both suppose to be similar Tasmanian Devil is much more orange. I went with On Collins Ave because I've heard Tasmanian Devil stains your nails bad.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2012 1:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I actually bought this shade because of the name (my hubby is named Collin!) When I went to wear it, I was actually really surprised at just how much I liked it! I have a few bright reds in my stash, but this one is probably my favorite against my skin tone! It's bright and bold and FUN! I love the coral and orange tones to it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/27/2011 3:52:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great color for summer!
Very good quality, it doesn't leave streaks on the nails, it dries fast, it doesn't chip.


on 5/1/2011 3:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this colour. It's a coral/orange-red and the perfect summer-colour. I got a lot of compliments wearing this!!! The quality is great. It dries fast and it has a good staying power. Opaque with 2 coats.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2011 9:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Another one of my favorites.... It's a bright orange/red color, very classic and bold at the sametime. i would wear this is I feel like being bold.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

77 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

155 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top