MAC • Peachstock (satin) • Lipstick

rated 4.1(164 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 hellerenee on 4/4/2014 1:03:00 PM more reviews by hellerenee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

'Peachstock' is really pretty. I am pale, but it suits me well. It doesn't look like I have concealer on my lips, as it does have a slight orange tone to it. Don't be scared of it. It's lovely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ladonamorena64 on 2/20/2014 9:47:00 AM more reviews by ladonamorena64

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

NO! I read on another website that this is one of the Mac lipsticks recommended for African American women. I ordered it and I wish I ordered something else. This lipstick is downright ugly on me. I am an NW43 and it made me look like I was wearing blackface, with the exaggerated white lips. It's beautiful in the tube, but to make this work, I would have to mix, match, and manipulate, which I don't feel like doing that with this shade. So I will give it to my friend, who is light skinned maybe she can use it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aubreyxo on 10/10/2013 1:21:00 PM more reviews by Aubreyxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Peackstock is my number 1 favorite lipstick of all time hands down! Prepare for a read:

When I got into makeup I was looking for the nude lips, not the MLBB but a NUDE lip. Imagine my horror when I step into MAC for the first time and as a NC30 with pigmented lips find that all the popular colors like Myth, Creme D'Nude, Creme Cup, Angel, Hug Me etc looked awful on me. I never realized that I was looking for the wrong type of a nude. I have olive undertones that don't take well to light pink lipsticks. I took a gamble on Peachstock, bought it online and prayed for the best. Thank the heavens that this lipstick is just amazing on me! It is everything I want a nude lip to be. In my opinion, it is like a Myth but for Medium-Deep Skinned girls.

That being said:
On me, I don't need nor do I use a lipliner. I think would I be around an NC40 or higher I would need to use a lipliner to make it transition good. I really like this lipstick and I think this lipstick will look good based on your skin undertone and your lip pigmentation. It is opaque, moreso than Freckletone so W.O.C don't fear it. Pair it with a brown liner and rock the heck out of it. I find the satin formula neither drying or hydrating. Good wear, depending on what I'm doing.

Overall I love it and I feel that this lipstick is so underrated! WARNING: This lipstick will give you the super nude lips, not concealer but close to it.If you don't like that look I suggest trying Kinda Sexy.
**My ultimate nude combo is Peackstock mixed with Freckletone, try it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Molly8 on 7/21/2013 7:55:00 PM more reviews by Molly8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Just let you know if you has tan Asian skin don't buy this lipstick. It's really wash me out like I wear concealer on my lips. It didn't even work with my skintone and the formula was really bad I need lots of lip balm to make it stick on my lips. It's really different with my mac creme cup that's really work on my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetfart on 7/2/2013 12:48:00 PM more reviews by sweetfart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I'm on the fence about this one. It's great for warm, tan complexions that are darker than NW/NC25, but the matteness of it can make it appear like a concealer. I wore this when I was fake tanning and around an NW30. Definitely gave a bold nude lip, but looked like concealer like without gloss. On lighter complexions, this will appear orange or even brown. I still give it three stars because it's opaque and that's hard to find in nude lipsticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 neeshchop on 6/16/2013 1:19:00 AM more reviews by neeshchop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm so sad that I don't like it, but alas my worst fear came true. I looked like a zombie! I'm NC42-NC 44, and I have dark lips to begin with - so my natural colours make this lipstick appear to be almost totally in line with my skin colour, turning my entire face into a wash of blah! I have tried with glossy products on top (esp. pink tones), but this makes the look passable - somewhat- and is no longer work appropriate for me. If you have medium to tan skin tone, tread carefully, but ideally my best advice would be to buy another nude because this is not the one for us.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 foxyknox on 4/1/2013 5:15:00 PM more reviews by foxyknox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

HG lipstick! Wear this shade almost everyday. The only problem is that its a pro item and there arent any pro stores near me so i always have to order it online and wait for it to arrive, other wise i love it. Perfect nude. Highly recommend to everyone, sometimes its hard to get a hold of so buy it if you can!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JerseyRoja on 12/27/2012 7:41:00 AM more reviews by JerseyRoja

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

This is my alll time favorite lipstick! Satin finish is perfect aswell as the color with my nc40 skin. I love playing up my eyes with it. I feel so sexy while wearing it. Again, my favorite!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 andrecaro on 12/22/2012 3:32:00 PM more reviews by andrecaro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Peachstock + Krazy Kahuna lipglass is the bomb.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clarissa90 on 7/5/2012 11:18:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a pretty shade! As the name suggests, it is a peach based nude. I love the fact it doesnít make me look dead or give me concealer lips. I think it can be flattering on several skin tones. I took one lippie since I noticed in my driverís license photo; it does give off a bit of sheen even though it comes off matte in person.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products