MAC • Sweet Strawberry - Hello Kitty • Lip Gloss

rated 4.6(48 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 KeneishaS on 4/11/2010 2:16:00 AM more reviews by KeneishaS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! I love Hello Kitty and I love MAC so this collection was a dream come true for me :P I've heard a lot of the Hello Kitty glosses were too sheer, but this one is perfect. Pretty, pigmented berry color. I wish it wasn't limited edition! I may have to be one of those people who pay major $$$ for it once I finish this tube. My only gripe is I wish the Hello Kitty graphics didn't come off so easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetbabyblue on 2/17/2010 7:48:00 AM more reviews by sweetbabyblue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I can't justify $30+ for a lipgloss, but I love this colour. it's my all time favourite gloss when I just don't have time for lippie but I want some colour on my lips.
I'm devastated that I didn't get a backup and wasted my $$ on Mimmy which was so poorly pigmented I looked like I applied clear gloss on my lips.
I've brought a Cargo duo lipgloss pot because one of the shades looks like a dupe for Sweet Strawberry, I hope it is so I can use it when SS runs out!
This is definately the most pigmented lipgloss out of the collection

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amendria on 12/2/2009 5:31:00 PM more reviews by Amendria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color, it's so pretty. this the first mauvey pink lip product i've bought, and i love it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupobssessed on 11/25/2009 7:21:00 AM more reviews by makeupobssessed

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I am a total lipgloss junkie and I have 3 lipglosses from the hello kitty collection,This gloss is relatively good,. although it doesnt really show up on me, I have really pigmented lips. I am also real tanned. but I still love it, even though it is a little sheer on me. it would look absolutely stunning on a pale skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lissaleela on 11/20/2009 8:55:00 PM more reviews by lissaleela

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

TOO BAD THIS IS L/E. I always find myself putting this on "wisely", because I don't want to waste it! I'm a major gloss girl, and this color is perfect! I love the pretty berry color it gives my lips. I'm in love. I'm so sad that I didnt get a chance to buy any backups!

The packaging is to die for as well! I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SonyaAdams on 7/13/2009 6:46:00 AM more reviews by SonyaAdams

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

A bit on the sticky side, but a great, darker magenta color that I don't even need to use a lipstick or liner base with if I don't want to!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 RotaryGirl on 5/31/2009 2:25:00 PM more reviews by RotaryGirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Of the four Hello Kitty glosses I purchased, this one is my favorite because it is fairly pigmented in a shade that flatters, which this collection definitely lacked, overall.


There, that's it. This review is, I suppose, about as useful as the product. I would never have purchased if not for being a Hello Kitty item and it is worth it only for that reason.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* B3AUTyxEX0TiC on 5/22/2009 11:55:00 PM more reviews by B3AUTyxEX0TiC

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a beautiful color. I have a medium skin tone and looking from the outside, it looks like a very rich dark pink but on my lips, it looks like I'm just putting on clear pink lip gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msgiang on 5/6/2009 6:47:00 PM more reviews by msgiang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

my lipgloss be poppin' and all the boys keep stoppin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* abrad1967 on 5/1/2009 5:48:00 PM more reviews by abrad1967

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Beautiful color but more pigmented than I expected. Berry/mauve pinkish color w/ bluish/purple specs. Does not great on me if worn alone. I apply on top of Mac's Modesty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products