MAC Sweet Strawberry - Hello Kitty

4.6

48 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/11/2010 2:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this! I love Hello Kitty and I love MAC so this collection was a dream come true for me :P I've heard a lot of the Hello Kitty glosses were too sheer, but this one is perfect. Pretty, pigmented berry color. I wish it wasn't limited edition! I may have to be one of those people who pay major $$$ for it once I finish this tube. My only gripe is I wish the Hello Kitty graphics didn't come off so easily.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can't justify $30+ for a lipgloss, but I love this colour. it's my all time favourite gloss when I just don't have time for lippie but I want some colour on my lips.
I'm devastated that I didn't get a backup and wasted my $$ on Mimmy which was so poorly pigmented I looked like I applied clear gloss on my lips.
I've brought a Cargo duo lipgloss pot because one of the shades looks like a dupe for Sweet Strawberry, I hope it is so I can use it when SS runs out!
This is definately the most pigmented lipgloss out of the collection


on 12/2/2009 5:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this color, it's so pretty. this the first mauvey pink lip product i've bought, and i love it :)


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am a total lipgloss junkie and I have 3 lipglosses from the hello kitty collection,This gloss is relatively good,. although it doesnt really show up on me, I have really pigmented lips. I am also real tanned. but I still love it, even though it is a little sheer on me. it would look absolutely stunning on a pale skin


on 11/20/2009 8:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

TOO BAD THIS IS L/E. I always find myself putting this on "wisely", because I don't want to waste it! I'm a major gloss girl, and this color is perfect! I love the pretty berry color it gives my lips. I'm in love. I'm so sad that I didnt get a chance to buy any backups!

The packaging is to die for as well! I love it!


on 7/13/2009 6:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

A bit on the sticky side, but a great, darker magenta color that I don't even need to use a lipstick or liner base with if I don't want to!


on 5/31/2009 2:25:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Of the four Hello Kitty glosses I purchased, this one is my favorite because it is fairly pigmented in a shade that flatters, which this collection definitely lacked, overall.


There, that's it. This review is, I suppose, about as useful as the product. I would never have purchased if not for being a Hello Kitty item and it is worth it only for that reason.


on 5/22/2009 11:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is such a beautiful color. I have a medium skin tone and looking from the outside, it looks like a very rich dark pink but on my lips, it looks like I'm just putting on clear pink lip gloss.


on 5/6/2009 6:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

my lipgloss be poppin' and all the boys keep stoppin


on 5/1/2009 5:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

Beautiful color but more pigmented than I expected. Berry/mauve pinkish color w/ bluish/purple specs. Does not great on me if worn alone. I apply on top of Mac's Modesty.


Popular Lip Glosses


Stay With Me
100 Reviews
Butter Gloss
340 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top