MAC Sweet Strawberry - Hello Kitty

4.6

48 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/11/2010 2:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this! I love Hello Kitty and I love MAC so this collection was a dream come true for me :P I've heard a lot of the Hello Kitty glosses were too sheer, but this one is perfect. Pretty, pigmented berry color. I wish it wasn't limited edition! I may have to be one of those people who pay major $$$ for it once I finish this tube. My only gripe is I wish the Hello Kitty graphics didn't come off so easily.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can't justify $30+ for a lipgloss, but I love this colour. it's my all time favourite gloss when I just don't have time for lippie but I want some colour on my lips.
I'm devastated that I didn't get a backup and wasted my $$ on Mimmy which was so poorly pigmented I looked like I applied clear gloss on my lips.
I've brought a Cargo duo lipgloss pot because one of the shades looks like a dupe for Sweet Strawberry, I hope it is so I can use it when SS runs out!
This is definately the most pigmented lipgloss out of the collection


on 12/2/2009 5:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this color, it's so pretty. this the first mauvey pink lip product i've bought, and i love it :)


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am a total lipgloss junkie and I have 3 lipglosses from the hello kitty collection,This gloss is relatively good,. although it doesnt really show up on me, I have really pigmented lips. I am also real tanned. but I still love it, even though it is a little sheer on me. it would look absolutely stunning on a pale skin


on 11/20/2009 8:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

TOO BAD THIS IS L/E. I always find myself putting this on "wisely", because I don't want to waste it! I'm a major gloss girl, and this color is perfect! I love the pretty berry color it gives my lips. I'm in love. I'm so sad that I didnt get a chance to buy any backups!

The packaging is to die for as well! I love it!


on 7/13/2009 6:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

A bit on the sticky side, but a great, darker magenta color that I don't even need to use a lipstick or liner base with if I don't want to!


on 5/31/2009 2:25:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Of the four Hello Kitty glosses I purchased, this one is my favorite because it is fairly pigmented in a shade that flatters, which this collection definitely lacked, overall.


There, that's it. This review is, I suppose, about as useful as the product. I would never have purchased if not for being a Hello Kitty item and it is worth it only for that reason.


on 5/22/2009 11:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is such a beautiful color. I have a medium skin tone and looking from the outside, it looks like a very rich dark pink but on my lips, it looks like I'm just putting on clear pink lip gloss.


on 5/6/2009 6:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

my lipgloss be poppin' and all the boys keep stoppin


on 5/1/2009 5:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

Beautiful color but more pigmented than I expected. Berry/mauve pinkish color w/ bluish/purple specs. Does not great on me if worn alone. I apply on top of Mac's Modesty.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
355 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews
c-thru lipglass
c-thru lipglass
461 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top