MAC • Cremesheen - Ever So Rich • Lip Gloss

rated 3.9(37 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 piphi329 on 3/20/2010 6:39:00 PM more reviews by piphi329

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this lipgloss in the tube, but I will have to agree with others that when you put it on it is very sheer. Although I did buy pervette lipstick and it looks amazing over it, it shows off more of the lavender hue. I don't think I would purchase this again. I think the cremesheen lipglasses are a waste of money ,they don't have great staying power compared to other products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* live4rn on 2/11/2010 1:54:00 PM more reviews by live4rn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is just OK for me. I love it over Lavender Whip, but by itself it barely has any color. For the price, I would expect better results. However, it is long lasting like most MAC products and it has a nice smell like other MAC lip stuff. I probably won't purchase again because I feel I could probably use something else to get the same effect with Lavender Whip.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 manda9794 on 2/8/2010 9:46:00 AM more reviews by manda9794

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

On it's own, Ever So Rich is a waste because it is so sheer. However, I LOVE it over my creme d'nude l/s. It creates the perfect baby pink lip. The texture is beautiful, so much better than the lipglass IMO. I don't get the milk mouth like I do with so many of my favorite lipglasses such as Oyster Girl and Florabundance. I especially like that it doesn't have shimmer in it like every other pink gloss on the market. I gave the packaging a low rating because these cremesheens are more expensive than the lipglasses and contain about half the product. It can take me up to a year to go through a lipglass where it took me literally 2 months to go thru my tube of Ever So Rich applying it sparingly maybe twice a day. Ridiculous. And being that these are L/E, that is definitely not a good thing. But I'm a sucker and I really like the product so I'm sure I'll buy several next Christmas so I don't run out lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KH100 on 12/20/2009 2:24:00 PM more reviews by KH100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This really doesnt show up much at all. It has a slight lavender tint so if you are expecting color from this you will be disopointed. But I bought it to layer on top of lavender whip lipstick and it works with that beautifuly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MIJA_97 on 11/13/2009 3:08:00 PM more reviews by MIJA_97

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i like this color although when it goes on yours lips it really doesnt show up unless u pair it with a lipstick under it....i pair it with Up the AMP lipstick and it looks gorgeous!!! i took off one lippie just because it doesnt show up by itself..the consistency is AWSOME non-drying and is super creamy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 StarbrightSparkles on 11/12/2009 10:17:00 PM more reviews by StarbrightSparkles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Wow that first pic is quite scary. Don't worry it doesn't go on like that!

Ever So Rich is quite smooth, non-sticky and lasts quite a while. I wish it gave a little more colour but what I really like it layering it over Snob. A very cute baby pink gloss.

Will buy again if I get a chance!

EDIT: Just an update... I've used it what, 3 times and it looks like almost 1/4 has gone! It feels like theres barely anything in the tube when I try to take it out :( I've used my Posh it up god knows how many times over a year and its still over 2/3rds full! Disappointing. It looses a lippie.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ohitsjessevanity on 11/11/2009 1:02:00 PM more reviews by ohitsjessevanity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is possibly my favorite lip gloss ever. I love the forumla, it is SO smooth and creamy and I love that feeling on your lips rather than a super sticky gloss which I cannot stand! I love the shiny glossy finish and I love the color that Ever So Rich gives, it's a gorgeous very light lilac that really seems to suit my skintone and it's a color that I can wear with any look.

The only negatives for me are Number 1 the price, and Number 2 the amount of product you get for the price.

I used my gloss twice and when I stood the gloss upwards it seemed like a third of the product was already gone after only two uses and for the price I don't think that is very fair.

Although this won't stop me buying more of these glosses while they are still available because the color is so amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ttyn on 10/31/2009 1:17:00 PM more reviews by ttyn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a nice gloss to go with a smokey eye keeps my chops soft and the smell doesnt make me sick ( like most glosses do)
I would prefer to purchase one nxt time that has more pigmint.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Drea818 on 10/27/2009 6:04:00 PM more reviews by Drea818

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this. The consistency of it is so creamy. I have plenty lipglasses and they are very sticky. This is NOT. The color is also amazing so unique and gorgeous. Dont be afraid ladies this isn't as shocking as it looks in the bottle. I believe it would look good on any skintone from fair to dark. I wear it with Snob lipstick and it tones down the bright pink just a bit. So gorgeous. I wish I could but like 5more for backs ups. Its just that amazing I am adding a pic so you can see how great this looks over Snob. I am Nc30 for ref

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 EternalRose on 10/20/2009 10:49:00 AM more reviews by EternalRose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i'm not usually a huge fan of products that do not work well alone....that being said, this cremesheen does not show up on my lips by itself. i thought maybe it would be a slightly milky lavender color, but it just doesn't have enough pigment. it looks clear.

*HOWEVER*.....i agree that it works well with various lipsticks. today i am wearing it over MAC pervette lipstick. it works really really well to soften the color a little. plus, over a lipstick, it does give you that gorgeous milky creamy color. not sure if i would buy again because i'm finding i don't really reach for it very often. i bought it from the holiday 2009 collection, along with boy bait, which i LOVE. this is pretty, but i'm not obsessed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products