Revlon • Matte Powder Blush in Rose Rapture • Blush

rated 4.1(28 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Lilil95 on 7/12/2013 1:49:00 PM more reviews by Lilil95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this blush! It is very natural looking and blends nicely but could be a little more pigmented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamstep on 4/24/2013 7:07:00 PM more reviews by glamstep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Soft, matte, cool toned baby pink. Gives a doll like flush to pale cheeks, incredibly easy shade to wear on a daily basis. Good pigmentation and excellent staying power. I'm not into cool undertones but this one is so subtle and natural I can't even detect it; applies very neutral. Its one of Revlon's underdog products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 elfodimontagna on 1/7/2012 10:21:00 AM more reviews by elfodimontagna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This colour did not show up at all on my face. Which is strange because I'm preatty pale (nc 20). It is good for a barely there make up look

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 husveges on 1/12/2011 10:53:00 PM more reviews by husveges

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is just what I was looking for: a great natural looking matte blush in a DS line w good packaging--only it doesn't last more than two minutes! Wanted to love these. Darn.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elovejoy25 on 1/8/2011 8:31:00 AM more reviews by elovejoy25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my new favorite blush. I got it 75% off at CVS and even if I had paid full price I think I would have been in love. I have always gravitated to darker pink blushes. I always thought the light pinks wouldn't show up. I decided to try this anyway but wasn't too hopeful. Boy was I wrong. This is a great, pigmented pale rose pink. It gives me a natural flush that I love. This is also the first matte blush I've tried in a long time and I'm sold. With a matte blush I can wear a highlighter without looking like I've bathed in shimmer. I'm sincerely hoping this shade is being discontinued because it's lovely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shazzer1976 on 12/21/2010 11:51:00 AM more reviews by Shazzer1976

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Since purchasing this blusher I have gone of pinky blushers, however this is very wearable. I have NW15/20 skin and this is just enough to give a bit of a glow. It is not very heavily pigmented which I prefer in a blusher. It just means you can keep applying until you have achieved the look you want - be that a subtle healthy glow or Ann Sally type cheeks. I love the packaging of this product - the little pop up mirror is so cute. I'm not terrible fond of the brush but that is an easily rememdied problem!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AliceInSexyland on 11/15/2010 5:23:00 PM more reviews by AliceInSexyland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

My HG blush!
This blush is amazing. The colour is very nice, it's like a medium-deep pink..lol..
and it's also buildable, which I love.
It's matte. which I also love. it goes on so well, and easy to blend.
It's perfect.
The only thing is the packaging could be better, I dropped this once and it fell apart. :(
also I wish it would be a little cheaper for d/s. I pay $15 for it..
But I will repurchase, it does last me a long time, and I use it everyday, love the colour. love this blush. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kirstie on 11/7/2010 12:41:00 AM more reviews by Kirstie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after hearing Paula Begoun rave about the quality of these blushes in comparison to more expensive brands that are known for great blushes, such as Nars and MAC. I also read the reviews here before purchasing. While this color does look quite pale in the pan, it really does give me a nice healthy pop of realistic looking color (NC 20). Unlike some of the other reviewers for this line of blushes, I had absolutely no issues with the product being difficult to pick up on my brush (I didn't use the brush that comes with the compact). The color really is buildable, and lasted for hours on me, until I took it off. I really can't imagine a better blush, and certainly not one from the drugstore. My only quibble is that the compact can be a bit difficult to open. Highly, highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RMutt on 9/22/2010 1:07:00 PM more reviews by RMutt

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted a new blush, something perfectly between peach and pink. I didn't want to spend a lot (under $25) and found this on sale for $10 CDN at SDM. It seemed right: good shade, matte (I don't want shimmer for daytime), and affordable. And I've been pleasantly surprised. The colour is just right and the consistency is a nice soft powder (even some of the pricey ones are gritty or granular). I am so glad I didn't go to MAC and spend three times as much. My only gripe would be that a round pot is more useful for swirling your brush, but for the price and good quality, I can live with that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JustHere4TheReviews on 9/21/2010 8:29:00 PM more reviews by JustHere4TheReviews

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is a beautiful, innocent-yet-sexy shade of shell-rose. In my experience, use your own blush brush instead of the one that comes with the product, in order to get better application and pigmentation. Don't get me wrong, the brush included is well-made and very soft, but it is too soft and doesn't pick up enough of the blush at all. I would definitely buy again. It costs $9.99 at Walgreens, but there's a 40% off sale this week, so I got it for only $5.99!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Blush products