Mary Kay • Pink Pout Lip Gloss • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(67 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Lowecj on 10/11/2010 1:55:00 AM more reviews by Lowecj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love MK Lip gloss in most colors. It goes on soft and color is great. It lasts as long as most glosses (temporary) but it's worth the$. Heard it is DC which is sad:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jnevaril on 4/3/2008 3:11:00 AM more reviews by jnevaril

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I loved this product, and when i found out it was going to be discontinued, i stock-piled.

I love the color and the coverage.

However, it burns when I wear it, and it gets chunky and goopy. Seems like sand mixed with vaseline now. It burns so badly that I cannot wear it anymore.

I also had a lot of leakage problems. The tube would get sticky and nasty. I couldn't keep it in my purse, because it would get everywhere.

So sad, it was such a pretty color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lejaro on 11/27/2005 12:39:00 AM more reviews by lejaro

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this lip gloss...keep one in the car, one in my bag and one in my bathroom! It's the perfect pink. I can layer it with liner for mroe color. My only complaint would be that some of them leak sometimes if they are not standing upright. Oh well, still love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cma1979 on 9/11/2005 4:37:00 PM more reviews by cma1979

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this lip gloss because it is not sticky, the staying power is great and I love the color BUT on the topic of color why is this called "pink pout"?...It is not pink!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ActorMom on 8/5/2005 11:39:00 AM more reviews by ActorMom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My HG lip gloss. It reminds me of my old HG Clinique's GlossWear in Mystic. This is more purple/mauve in the tube but a really warm pink on my very dark lips. My lips are pretty dark nautrally so it is a pain finding gloss that shows up and doesn't look harsh. This perfect. Love it love it love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nanie82 on 7/10/2005 8:12:00 PM more reviews by nanie82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Pink Pout feels great on your lips. It's not gummy or sticky. You can even wear it when you have little to no makeup on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jd-jd on 5/29/2005 10:28:00 PM more reviews by jd-jd

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Mauvey-rose brown pink. Perfect on most skin tones and my favorite of their gloss. Darker "your lips but better." I like the texture a lot--not so sticky. I don't like the swab on the wand (kind of small) but otherwise blameless in every regard.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Empress1978 on 5/25/2005 10:34:00 PM more reviews by Empress1978

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Got alot of complents on this lipgloss, and I have jet black hair, green eyes, and a medium brown skin tone. Lipgloss is a unique mauve color that is non-sticky with more shine than a lipstick but less shine than a lipglass. Great for everyday wear or you can add clear lipglass over it for a high gloss effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 M5SAJ on 4/10/2005 6:34:00 PM more reviews by M5SAJ

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great tinted gloss. It has a nice pink rose color to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennafezz on 3/28/2005 12:47:00 AM more reviews by jennafezz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this is my all time favorite lip gloss color - and i heard it's gonna be discontinued, so i had to stock up :) i have blonde hair, fair skin, and blue eyes, and it's the perfect shade for when i want darker lips without being too overbearingly dark.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mary Kay products

More Lip Gloss products