New York Color In a New York Color Minute Quick Dry Nail Polish

4.1

122 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 3/27/2015 7:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have literally purchased this in every color. I love them! The color selections are awesome and fun! The polish dries so quickly that even my impatient self can wait. I would say that it doesn't have the tremendous staying power of other polishes, but with a good top coat it's fine and worth the already affordable price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/11/2014 1:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

These polishes are awesome. I am the queen of messing up wet/tacky polish, and this really does dry within 60 seconds. The colors are great and really pigmented, not see through. you could honestly get away with one coat with most colors. Love these, will purchase more colors.


on 7/2/2014 1:54:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in Prince Street and It's really nice but my dh didn't like it. I usually look good in purple and I thought it looked good and it lasted a long time. I see that my nails only chip on the weak spitted edges areas of my nails because on the nails that are no problems last much longer.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm one for cheaper nail polishes, i'm on a budget and nails arent my top priority, i always got nyc nail polish. Mostly just the basic dollar one. I always got black and red, sometimes purple or light pink ones. I had got this one in a red, crimson red i believe, because i was exchanging something and thought i'd grab this one. I liked it, it was nice and opaqe. I would buy again but i still like their dollar one better. Sinful city is still my favorite, but since i don't paint my nails anymore i just use nail strips


on 7/2/2014 4:47:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I own spring tulip,the clear top coat and times square.they are glossy,super glossy!stay on very well and they are very well pigmented!the price is amazing,just get all of them with no regrets!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2014 12:29:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I did not expect to love these polishes as much as I do. Normally NYC lets me down with the quality of their products, so I would usually replace it with the equally as cheap but a hundred times better Wet 'n' Wild. But these polishes are so much better than those. They come in a variety of gorgeous colors, the packaging is very nice, the color goes on evenly, it dries quickly, and it stays on great. I've already bought three and plan on purchasing many more!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I think that NYC's nail polishes are adorable I bought the In a New York Color Minute in 2 shades, the Mint'd On Broadway and Nolita's Lavender, both beautiful pastel spring colours. They are both very good, the brush is nice, colour spreads evenly, for the price they are amazing! It chips after about 3 days which isn't really a problem for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2014 1:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Just go out and buy these polishes... they are all great. If one is a jelly, thin/watery, just make a sandwich with the matte top coat from this line. Don't forget to top it off with Grand Cental Station, the only fast drying top coat I will use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2013 8:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

PROS

- color selection
- dries quick
- lasts

CONS

- none

COMMENTS: Great nail polishes at a low price. They dry pretty quick, so it works great as a top coat. Pretty colors to choose from, as well.

Will repurchase.


on 9/29/2013 5:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this nail polish two months ago at walmart in the «MoMa» shade. First i wasn't expecting alot from that product according to the very low price (1,50$) But I totally felt in looove with this product! It works way better than the sally hansens xtreme wear nailpolishes - which i used before.

The color is opaque. (only 1 coat is ENOUGH)
The brush applicator is super easy to use and makes your manicure easier!
There is a lot of vibrants shades offered in the collection.
It do NOT chip, actually my manicure last up to 7days. and it dry SUPER QUICK.
Even after 2 months, the product in the bottle is not getting any thicker...

Personnaly, i used it with the sally hansen anti-chip top coat to add a little bit of shine and everyone keep asking me if my nails are uv-gel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
149 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
38 Reviews


Top Rated New York Color Products

image

Matte Me Crazy

35 reviews
image

309B Sheer Red

155 reviews
Back to Top