New York Color • In a New York Color Minute Quick Dry Nail Polish • Polishes

rated 4.1(114 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 ang3lwithashotgun on 3/13/2014 12:44:00 PM more reviews by ang3lwithashotgun

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I think that NYC's nail polishes are adorable I bought the In a New York Color Minute in 2 shades, the Mint'd On Broadway and Nolita's Lavender, both beautiful pastel spring colours. They are both very good, the brush is nice, colour spreads evenly, for the price they are amazing! It chips after about 3 days which isn't really a problem for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KittyMeow123 on 2/23/2014 1:51:00 PM more reviews by KittyMeow123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Just go out and buy these polishes... they are all great. If one is a jelly, thin/watery, just make a sandwich with the matte top coat from this line. Don't forget to top it off with Grand Cental Station, the only fast drying top coat I will use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 12/22/2013 8:09:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

PROS

- color selection
- dries quick
- lasts

CONS

- none

COMMENTS: Great nail polishes at a low price. They dry pretty quick, so it works great as a top coat. Pretty colors to choose from, as well.

Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupcam on 9/29/2013 5:39:00 PM more reviews by makeupcam

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this nail polish two months ago at walmart in the «MoMa» shade. First i wasn't expecting alot from that product according to the very low price (1,50$) But I totally felt in looove with this product! It works way better than the sally hansens xtreme wear nailpolishes - which i used before.

The color is opaque. (only 1 coat is ENOUGH)
The brush applicator is super easy to use and makes your manicure easier!
There is a lot of vibrants shades offered in the collection.
It do NOT chip, actually my manicure last up to 7days. and it dry SUPER QUICK.
Even after 2 months, the product in the bottle is not getting any thicker...

Personnaly, i used it with the sally hansen anti-chip top coat to add a little bit of shine and everyone keep asking me if my nails are uv-gel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 andyschill on 9/21/2013 1:48:00 AM more reviews by andyschill

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Stop spending crazy amounts of money on nail polish. This is the best product of its kind. They have great colors (my favorite is Park Avenue), they really are quick-drying and have a great brush enabling you to apply evenly without curse words - and for what? $2? Hello!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pupster on 8/16/2013 10:28:00 PM more reviews by pupster

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best nail polish ever. Applies easily and evenly, the brush works really well. Dries fast and doesn't chip, my pedis last up to a month with this. The price is very reasonable at under $2.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lalaladylauren on 7/18/2013 1:47:00 AM more reviews by lalaladylauren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I can't get enough of these polishes! They're under $5, go on smoothly, dry quickly...I also love the variety of colors and the fact that they come with wide brushes. They're a little on the sheer side, but that's nothing a second coat can't fix.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LauraAronson on 6/24/2013 8:47:00 AM more reviews by LauraAronson

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Count me in! I agree with what the other reviewers have said about the product and packaging. I also like that the label's color ID number is prominent so I can easily repurchase it. I recommend #296 Water Street Blue, which is a beautiful, deep turquoise, perfect for the summer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 skin_vision on 6/13/2013 1:30:00 PM more reviews by skin_vision

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

My boyfriend attempted to buy me some polishes to be nice and he purchased me three of these. I was skeptical as I normally buy OPI and the like, but wow I was very impressed! Last much longer than anticipated for a cheaper brand, the colors were very vibrant, the brush painted evenly with good coverage, consistency was awesome, shiny and quick drying. I put a quick dry clear coat of some other brand over top and they look amazing! Def worth a try and great for touch ups as it dries super fast!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flowersgrimm on 4/25/2013 11:29:00 PM more reviews by flowersgrimm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Out of all the drugstore nail polishes under 5 this brand by far has to be my favorite, the colors are pigmented the formula is good and the lasting power is fair for such an inexpensive brand. I have quite a few nail polishes from this brand and continue to purchase more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Polishes products