Clarins • HydraQuench Cooling Cream-Gel • Moisturizers

rated 4.1(40 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Justteaformethanks on 9/25/2014 8:03:00 AM more reviews by Justteaformethanks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Holy grail when it comes to moisturizer. I have acne prone skin and most moisturizers are to heavy (spots! acne!) and others that do not break me out do not moisturize enough. This one is fantastic, the redness in my skin is gone and my skin looks great. The only downside is the packaging: there is a bit of a rim just underneath the cap, and because of that it is impossible to get all the product out of the pot. Otherwise: great product: will repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bitterchoc0787 on 6/22/2014 11:31:00 AM more reviews by bitterchoc0787

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is a great moisturiser. I live in a humid country and battle with oily skin. However, at the same time, my skin gets dry at times. Clarins gel-creme has worked really well for me. It moisturises without overdoing it. It's light and absorbs quickly, doesn't cause breakouts or sensitivity. The fragrance is nice too. I use this in combination with Clarins Iris Toner and the duo has been amazing at keeping my face bright and clear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 simzbaby on 5/2/2014 11:03:00 PM more reviews by simzbaby

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite moisturizers! Light weight yet moisturizing. Doesn't break my skin out. Keeps my skin supple and matte. I also like the fresh scent. Tried other products but always come back to HydraQuench cream gel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 daisydaisys on 4/6/2014 5:27:00 PM more reviews by daisydaisys

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Over scented and therefore irritating to the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pianoBUTTER on 4/2/2014 12:39:00 PM more reviews by pianoBUTTER

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

My skin absorbs this really fast but after a few hours it starts getting greasy and shiny. I've tested all of the moisturizers from the HydraQuench range but none could ever work. They don't hydrate or moisturize my skin as much as I need them to. I got a few samples of Clarins Bright Plus HP range recently and thank god both day and night creams suit my skin and the weather here (I live in the tropics). They're more hydrating compared to HydraQuench and my face looks fresh everyday even after long hours on campus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glamfish on 3/15/2014 4:24:00 AM more reviews by glamfish

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

What I love about this product is that it absorbs quickly and still leaves my skin matte. I have huge issues with moisturizers giving me that greasy look and this one has given me a lovely glow. My skin never felt tight and you don't need much so it lasts quite a few months!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigerlily217 on 12/10/2013 12:37:00 AM more reviews by tigerlily217

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This moisturizer does a great job at keeping your skin hydrated while keeping it matte. It seems to absorb instantly and doesn't leave an extra layer on your skin. Which is definitely great if you have oily or combination skin. I do like the scent but I find it overpowering because it just stays on your skin and doesn't seem to disappear. I am not fond of the packaging because it doesn't seem hygienic to keep putting my fingers into the tub for more product. This is a good moisturizer overall but I ended up giving this to my boyfriend since I am switching over to Dr. Hauschka products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ooohdiamonds on 8/12/2013 3:37:00 AM more reviews by ooohdiamonds

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this moisturiser for normal skin. It helps out by quenching my skin and improving its texture. My skin looks noticeably softer and 'glowing' because HydraQuench has helped nurse my skin back to health. The texture is great because it is not greasy and easily absorbed. It has a light, fresh scent that is not overpowering which I like. It is on the expensive side, but I feel like it is worth the money. The lady at Clarins counter told me to put a pearl-sized amount on my hands, and rub together to 'warm' the lotion. Then pat it on your face, rather than rubbing it in. With the small amount being used, I feel like the entire jar should last a little while. The only downside is the fact it is in a jar- I would've preferred a pump so I don't have to dip my fingers into the jar. I find that a little unhygienic. In winter when my skin gets a little drier, I don't think this moisturiser will be enough on its own to maintain hydration though,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kwill89 on 6/2/2013 9:46:00 AM more reviews by kwill89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This product was disastrous. My original review stated that it was great, well fast-forwarding a month after purchase, I honestly have to say that the amount of perfume in this product managed to irritate my not-too-sensitive skin to a point where I am still recovering from the breakout!! I returned it ASAP and got the Origins Ginzing Moisturizer instead which is a million X better!!! This Clarins moisturizer dulled the skin and I had to put more and more on because it seemed to absorb quickly but yet made my skin feel tight, and my skin is not even dry!! I have regular normal-combination skin, and the SA at Shoppers Drugmart told me that my skin was dehydrated and that I needed to buy this...Well, I'm glad I was able to return it. What a terrible product. I really insist that everyone who is contemplating buying this product should go instead of their local Sephora or Origins counter and buy the Origins Ginzing Moisturizer instead...It does everything that this Clarins one is supposed to do, and brightens too. It will not breakout the skin. This Clarins moisturizer is a pass!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Koumiko on 12/5/2012 9:08:00 PM more reviews by Koumiko

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have very dry, sensitive skin, and this product doesn't irritate it at all. My only problem is that I bought the gel formula, which absorbs really fast into your skin -- yes, there is no greasy feel, but there is no moisturizing feel either -- my skin still feels tight after it absorbs into my skin.

I used it at night, intending it to be a heavy night cream without the grease, but I might just switch it to my day cream, because it is still light enough and it won't be greasy. If you have dry skin like me, I'd suggest trying the Hydraquench CREAM instead of the Cream-Gel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarins products

More Moisturizers products