My Beauty Diary • Natto Mask • Masks

rated 4.4(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 fdl56 on 2/21/2013 10:25:00 AM more reviews by fdl56

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This mask is calming and hydrating. I put it when my skin feels dry/irritated and my skin feels better with less redness. It has a faint floral smell and has never irritated my skin. These are dirt cheap in Taiwan, something like 200NTD for a box of 10.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* solai on 11/21/2012 11:00:00 AM more reviews by solai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This mask is very refreshing. When you're tired and want a new start for your skin, this one is perfect. It made my skin look more even and feel so relaxed and smooth - perfect after a long stressful day. The essence absorbed well, too, and didn't leave an icky film like some lotion masks do. Thumbs up!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 markysa on 9/10/2012 6:46:00 AM more reviews by markysa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've tried maybe two different MBD masks and I liked neither of them. Maybe, just m a y b e, my skin doesn't really digs sheet masks because I've also tried some from Diorsnow and SK-II and can't really tell any difference after each use (by difference I mean dewy-ness, softness, etc. I don't expect acne-curing miracles or anything). I still swear by peel-off masks. But since this one's cheap and has been getting rave reviews I thought it would be nice to stick with this as a weekly regular. But nope, not for me, will continue browsing for my soulmate masks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 helethea on 3/1/2012 10:53:00 PM more reviews by helethea

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I tried a few flavours (Black Pearl, White Pearl, Red Wine, Mixed Berry) from My Beauty Diary (我的美丽日记) and I must say this is the best so far.

After cleansing, I dab my regular SKII essence and I left the mask on until it felt dry on my face. That said, its still enough for the neck plus there is so much essence left in the packaging I use it on my legs, hands and back as well. The next morning, i woke up with wonderful complexion like i had my makeup on and even better. All my red capillaries seem to have diminished and skin looks so calm, even textured and no visible pores.

Quite a miracle for just a night of application. Ive heard that the masks from this line must be used regulary and as with all beauty products sure i will. Beats buying expensive serums and moisturisers in tiny bottles and those SKII masks. Next ill like to try is the Japanese Cherry Blosom mask which i heard was good as well.

I bought mine from Taiwan where it retails for 418NT/box/10 pcs from Cosmed in Kao Shing. In Bonjour Hongkong, the same box would cost around SGD9. Strangely cheaper than from TW.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iwearfancypants on 1/20/2012 6:32:00 PM more reviews by iwearfancypants

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this MBD masks because it had the best reviews, but I think it's intended for more dry, aging skin. This is a good product, but not for me. I usually have oily skin, but during the winter it becomes combination. After using this for 30-40 min. my face was much more hydrated, but no more than if I'd used a regular moisturizer like cetaphil. My skin didn't look any different or "glowing" after using this unfortunately.
I'll finish the box of 10 because it does hydrate my skin and it's VERY relaxing. I feel like I'm pampering myself! So much fun.
I'll try other MBD masks that focus more on "brightening" the skin next time.


BEWARE OF FAKES. There are many fakes sold online that can damage skin. Trustworthy sites include:
sasa.com
bonjourhk.com
imomoko.com

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 burgundyangel on 12/9/2011 8:59:00 PM more reviews by burgundyangel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Black    

MBD masks are my favourite. Scent is not strong for the Natto mask. Face feeling very moisturizing after removing mask.

0
Full Size Image

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lunadulce01 on 12/2/2011 7:48:00 PM more reviews by lunadulce01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

First let me say, I rarely write reviews for products but I just had to write one about this mask! This was my first My Beauty Diary mask and I LOVE it. It really hydrates my skin and temporarily minimizes the appearance of my pores. There is a ton of essence on the mask and in the envelope and so there is plenty to rub on my neck, chest, etc. I usually leave the mask on for about 15-30 mins then take it off and rub in the essence that is left on my skin. My only complaint is the eye holes. They are very round but not spaced far enough apart so when I wear the mask the very edges of the eye holes tend to touch the outer edges of my eyes. It doesn't irritate them though and I guess I could always cut them bigger if I needed to. This is definitely a must try product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Strawberryshortcake21 on 10/21/2011 7:38:00 PM more reviews by Strawberryshortcake21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love my beauty diary masks. I bought a variety pack the last time I was in Hong Kong and it came with about 20 different types. Natto is by far my favourite.

I find these masks very easy to use. I adore sheet masks as I can just put them on, let it sit and do it's work and then remove it. They are affordable and convenient.

I find that this mask gives a bizarre "immediate" effect. My skin is noticeable brighter in my opinion and pores smaller.

All in all, I would definitely recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 deepseadivingsuit on 6/24/2011 3:06:00 AM more reviews by deepseadivingsuit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

In general, I'm not a fan of sheet masks. I have very large cheekbones which means the one-size-fits-all cutouts always leave unmasked spots all over the place.

This particular mask is my favourite of the My Beauty Diary 20-variety pack I bought for about AUD15 in Hong Kong (it came with an adorable necklace too!). It's the most moisturising of them, and left my skin feeling smoother and refreshed. However:

* With all of the MBD masks I've tried, my face gets very itchy and tight after 15 min, and afterwards I have some pinkish patches. I have quite oily skin, and I can imagine people with sensitive skin might fare worse.

* I find the fragrance quite pleasant, but strong.. Again, this might be irritating to some.

* The effect seems quite temporary - 2 days maybe.

For me, masks are a once-a-week deal, due to time constraints. This mask is probably best used regularly, and at the price, you probably could. But since it's really just a long-exposure toner on me, I don't think it adds much to my skincare regimen, so I'll stick to my homebrew yoghurt/oatmeal/honey gloop for now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sadendingsong on 5/27/2011 1:38:00 AM more reviews by sadendingsong

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I tried sheet masks before this brand but they all broke me out. These masks, however, are pretty good and I have tried several formulas but this is the BEST. It leaves your skin glowing and very balanced and soothed. There's no comparison to the other formulas (aloe, birds nest, sake), this one truly makes your skin feel amazing. However, with all sheet masks, the results aren't long term. It won't solve all your problems but it is great for getting your skin to calm down for a day or two.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More My Beauty Diary products

More Masks products