Physicians Formula • Organic Wear 100% Natural Origin Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.4(231 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Em1106 on 11/13/2014 9:03:00 PM more reviews by Em1106

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara. This is my first foray into 'natural' mascaras. I previously was devoted to MUFE and before that Laura Mercier. i chose this because of its good EWG rating.
It separates lashes like a dream, enhances their length and makes my eyes looks naturally 'open'. This has never smudged on me - and I am quite oily and it ocmes off very well with my Bioderma Sensibio H2O.

I highly recommend - and less than half the price of MUFE or LM!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kmdigian on 10/13/2014 2:35:00 PM more reviews by kmdigian

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is by far, the best mascara I've tried. I have very long, black lashes and being a chemical consious consumer. I wanted to try something less harsh on my eyes with more natural ingredients. I love this mascara, it does NOT smudge for me, it dries but not too hard. Comes off easy and gets every lash when applied thanks to the awesome brush. I'm sorry others wrote such poor reviews about it smudging. I'm sure if it were still summer and I was in the pool then yes, it would smudge, just like every other mascara i've used. This will definitely be a keeper for me along with the majority of PFs products:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sk1nW0es on 10/7/2014 12:23:00 AM more reviews by Sk1nW0es

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have switched from the Organic Wear Jumbo mascara to this one. The formula is similar - volumizing and dry so that it keeps a curl better. Also made from natural ingredients, which has it's drawbacks (smudges easier, not waterproof), but it comes off so easily and it's gentle on lashes. I like the brush for this mascara better - it has a less full shape which can get to all my thin eyelashes easier without scraping my eyelids. All in all, I will continue to use this mascara and hope they continue to make it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 thetotty on 9/23/2014 1:39:00 PM more reviews by thetotty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love my mascara to accentuate my lashes, to give it volume, length, density, long lasting and curly lashes to die for. Well, this product does not score in any of the features i mentioned in my previous sentence. NOT. AT. ALL. The only plus point was that it is supposedly made from organic stuff, by physicians, so it should be kinder to sensitive skin. Then again... i have heard of many horror stories about how organic products tend to cause allergies, so...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Elektraza86 on 7/11/2014 12:29:00 PM more reviews by Elektraza86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So......if you want crazy bold lashes that will last the summer nights away while your dancing and downing drinks on a beach....this isn't the mascara for you. The end.

But....if you are an ingredient cautious, concerned with the dirties they put in our daily cosmetics type? Then yes....this is the mascara for you. I'll admit over the last little while I've been doing my homework on ingredients and I am aiming to switch some of my essentials to more eco/human friendly versions.

It's got a decent formula considering the ingredients. Not to wet or dry. The color pay off in the blackest black shade is great. You get a beautiful natural look with this mascara. You can build it up a fair bit too.

The main complaint I've read on this is the smudging and how it doesn't stay put. While this is true to some extent, if you are wanting a natural look you can either apply just to the top lashes and add a couple extra coats. Otherwise, a helpful tip (either way) is dusting some shadow on your lashes and applying. This seems to make it hold better for me. I enjoy it. The biggest downfall is the cost of PF in Canada. It's ridiculous and this retails for $18. Truthfully order it online from a reputable site, look for deals or purchase across the border where it's an easy 50% cheaper. This mascara certainly isn't worth $18. Having said that, I purchased for $9USD and am very satisfied.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shannonannagins on 6/28/2014 10:44:00 PM more reviews by shannonannagins

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Goes on well. Smells fine. No irritation on my VERY sensitive eyes. Nice natural definition and darkening.

But then.....it never dries. Smudgiest mascara I have ever used. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kookielovins on 6/23/2014 11:51:00 AM more reviews by kookielovins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

Omg...the raccoon eyes are a real problem with this mascara! I've never had it so bad with any other kind! Even after letting it dry...a few hard blinks and it smears all over the bottom of the eyes and top if you have hooded eyelids like me. Ok.. no biggie, I just wipe it off with a damp cloth and reapply my under-eye concealer. Few hours later, the raccoon effect is back! This will continue to rub off until it is gone from your lashes! >:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 djd381 on 6/15/2014 10:42:00 AM more reviews by djd381

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am a big fan of Physicians Formula due to their cruelty free status and their pricing; however, this is not a product I will buy again. I used it three times and each time I ended up with raccoon eyes before lunch. The mascara didn't add much length or volume to my lashes, even after two or three coats. I will say that this was the first time I didn't hate using a rubber brush though. The brush had almost a bristle feel while being made of rubber.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 naturalbeaut on 5/20/2014 4:31:00 PM more reviews by naturalbeaut

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'll admit I'm a sucker for unique packaging, which is partly why I tried this mascara. I also liked the organic part. I was very pleased with this mascara and honestly have no complaints about it. It stayed in place and looked lovely. It is one of my favorites to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sammy68 on 3/14/2014 1:40:00 PM more reviews by Sammy68

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Terrible. Not even after 4 hours of wear when I glanced in the mirror I had black smudges all over underneath my eye area and flakes too. This did not impart volume nor length when I applied it, but quite honestly I don't care how much volume and/or length a mascara would impart...if I'm wearing it below my eyes after a few hours it ain't worth it!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Mascara products