MAC Cremesheen - Creme Cup

4.3

412 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/14/2015 1:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this product. I'm still at school and it is the perfect everyday lipstick colour. It is moisturising and has the perfect amount of pigmentation.

I love the packaging and think it is really sleek. It is quite expensive, but I personally think it is worth it as the quality is so high.

I bought my first MAC lipstick when I was 13 and the lipstick I bought was Creme Cup as it is the perfect nude. Ever since I have been addicted to MAC lipsticks and would highly recommend them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/28/2015 4:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This is an excellent MLBB for me. Comfortable and not too drying. Easy everyday wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2015 3:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is an extremely pretty pale pink. It's not veering towards bubblegum or princess pink, and in all is really nice for everyday wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/9/2015 11:36:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm nc15 and this looks really nice with my skin tone! I have a nude lipstick obsession at the moment and this my favorite out of all of them. I find it quite hydrating, smells lovely but it doesn't have much staying power, a bite to eat and drink and it's all gone! I don't mind reapplying though because it's so damn nice! :P

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like the color of Maybelline's "Born With It," but I think Maybelline lipsticks smell atrocious; I can't stand to wear them, even for a second. So, when I read that "Born With It" was a dupe for Mac's "Creme Cup," I bought it....since Mac lipsticks smell like vanilla.

Unfortunately, "Creme Cup" has more of a white base; it just doesn't look that great on me. I'll use it up, but I'll try a different shade next time. However, since I simply chose the wrong color, I did not have off any lippies. I guess for now, I'll experiment with putting this over a liner that's too dark. ??


on 2/5/2015 12:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Easy packaging, the colour is so beautiful


on 1/31/2015 8:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When I first tried this lipstick, I hate it. It was way too pale on my lips, making me look ridiculous. I love the cremesheen formula, so I wanted this color to work. I decided to try it on top of a darker lip liner all over my lips. Perfect! It looks amazing over a pink liner that's a few shades darker. I will absolutely repurchase this bc I love the formula so much and found a perfect way to wear it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2015 10:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am NC 20/25 with yellow undertones and can barely pull this off, even with lip liner.
I think if you are any darker than NC 25, stay far away from this lipstick. It is white-based and doesn't contain much brown tones so it definitely doesn't look nude or natural. I would say it's a white-based pink which only looks good on pale skin. Also, it's very cool-toned so if you have strong yellow undertones like me, it might wash you out.
For warmer skin tones, try: Faux (nude), Velvet Teddy, or Brave (pink), or please me (pink)

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2015 9:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this lipstick as a day to day lipstick.

It has a great texture and isn't too obvious on the lips. I'm quite pale so I find this quite natural on my face.

I would highly recommend!


on 1/16/2015 8:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My friends bought me this as well as the worlds greatest nudes by benefit. I like wearing this to school as it is very nude and I quite like it. The one thing I don't like about this is that it can be very odd looking when you have very pale skin as it is a nude pink other than that really nice product.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
191 Reviews
Provocalips
73 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top