E.L.F. • Plumping Lip Glaze - Plum pout • Lip Gloss

rated 2.9(16 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 LokaLopez13 on 11/27/2013 8:14:00 PM more reviews by LokaLopez13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very pretty and well pigmented I love the shimmer in it and the tingly feeling on the lips. It does not plump but so worth a dollar

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Layni1006 on 8/4/2011 2:00:00 AM more reviews by Layni1006

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

As someone else mentioned, as soon as I put this on I thought of Vapor Rub. I like the color of the glosses a lot though: the colored side is not what I would call a plum, maybe more of a rose-gold, and it is much lighter than I expected, and the plumping side is a faintly opalescent clear gloss. The finish on both of them is more dewy than shiny, which I prefer. I don't like the "greasy chicken lips" look! This gloss is not sticky, but did dry a bit tacky, which I think makes it last longer. I didn't notice any plumping, so I took off a lippie. But for one dollar, I wasn't expecting this to look like lip injections. I will probably buy another one of the darker colors, but since these run light I will avoid the lighter colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Schejtan on 6/29/2011 10:31:00 AM more reviews by Schejtan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pretty casual lip gloss, only it has the so called plumping side, which has this cooling, slightly stinging effect on your lips. I would defenitely not recommend using the plumping side alone (not to mention using it on sensitive/damaged lips, no way), as it can get too stinging. However, if you put the coloured gloss (or anything else, even a lipstick) over it, you get a nice combination of a cooling and coloured effect on your lips.

The only disappointing thing about this glaze is the colour payoff, which is simply too transparent - hence only four lippies. Apart from that I love the price, the packaging (though there could be a bit more product in it) and the fact that you can combine the plumping side with other lip products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 paupotter on 1/4/2011 7:52:00 PM more reviews by paupotter

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The Plumping part SUCKS at plumping, it does NOTHING, it tingles A LOT but gives no result, and the smell is VERY strong and stays for a while!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bethbr00tality on 10/12/2010 3:07:00 AM more reviews by bethbr00tality

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this color. It comes off as a sheer plum which goes well with my skin tone (very neutral). The plumping end is just menthol, like a lot of other plumpers, so if you don't like menthol, don't buy it. I don't mind it at all and find it kind of refreshing from time to time.

The packaging is occasionally a little cheap and it's easy to over tighten it, which leads to it not closing well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chickenetti on 9/11/2010 12:24:00 PM more reviews by chickenetti

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The colors are pretty, but it smells like Vicks Vaporub- very unpleasant medicinal smell and taste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 9/3/2010 3:30:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I like the plumping formula b/c it makes my lips super smooth. The colored gloss does not look anything like the pic online. It's a very sheer color on me and looks like I just have clear gloss on. I like the consistency but it does nothing special for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 junipurr on 3/18/2010 8:12:00 PM more reviews by junipurr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

i should first say that my lips are already quite full,so i didn't bother using the plumping gloss on the end.
this was,for me,a great MLBB shade.it was sheerish,but gave just enough of a tint and moistness to improve on nature.i didn't find it glittery or shimmery like some other reviewers did.the smell IS atrocious,but for the price and how much i like the result,i'm willing to put up with it.my only disappointment is the tiny amount of product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Xelestra on 12/18/2009 10:47:00 PM more reviews by Xelestra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Of the two E.L.F. Plumping Lip Glazes I tried, Plum Pout is the only one which barely showed up on my lips (the other two being Fire Coral and Mauve Berry). And even then, I could just barely see it. No color payoff with these in general, but Plum Pout DOES get an extra star because of that.


The tingling is nice, but the effect is nothing special that can't be mimicked with menthol or cayenne added to your lipgloss. Also hate the packaging. Applicators are flimsy, and the vials that contain the product weren't even full! I know it's only a dollar, but for that price I expect this ALREADY not-full-sized product to at least be useful more than a handful of times. Might as well pay ten times more for a product that lasts ten times as long. At least then you won't have to think about re-buying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 skylo0406 on 9/11/2009 2:59:00 PM more reviews by skylo0406

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love most of E.L.F products and I do like the plumping lip glaze but I didn't like this color. There really isn't anything "plum" colored about it. It was more or a orangey red color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Lip Gloss products