Kerastase Nectar Thermique

4.4

132 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water, C13-16 Isoparaffin, Propylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, PEG/PPG-17/18 Dimethicone, Triethanolamine, Carbomer, Potato Starch Modified, Behentrimonium Chloride, Hydroxypropyl Guar, Polyquaternium-4, Methylparaben, Amodimethicone, Benzophenone-4, Linalool, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Hexyl Cinnamal, Benzyl Salicylate, Trideceth-6, Citronellol, Xylose, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Benzyl Alcohol, Hydroxycitronellal, Coumarin, Limonene, Cetrimonium Chloride, Royal Jelly/Royal Jelly Extract, Parfum/Fragrance


on 4/17/2015 2:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I don't usually go out of my way to write reviews, but this is literally a HOLY GRAIL product for me. I genuinely could not live without it. My hair is fine and very easily damaged; 2 years ago when I started using this, I had enough of how damaged and gross my hair was after bleaching the ends. I love styling my hair so my hairdresser told me a good heat protectant will make all the difference. This moisturizes your hair so well and provides that "barrier" as my hairdresser calls it between your hair and heat. It's lightweight and doesn't leave my hair greasy at ALL. I've been recommending this product to everyone who frequently uses heat and wants to keep their hair healthy!! I use it every time after I wash my hair; once it's dried a bit but still slightly damp, I apply about a pea-sized amount to all of my hair (concentrating on the lower half). I bought it 2 years ago and still haven't had to repurchase, so it really goes a long way!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/17/2015 11:23:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This, like Ciment Thermique, is a styling product. It is designed to be used with heat styling tools. Both products cost $43 for 150 ml. Whereas Ciment Thermique is for "weakened" hair, Nectar Thermique is for dry to very dry hair. This product is heavily fragranced, and the smell is pleasant and does not linger. I have very dry hair and an oily scalp, so I wash my hair every day. My hair is also naturally blonde, fine, plentiful and porous. This definitely speeds up drying time, as does every other styling product I have. It doesn't really do anything to repair damage, from what I can see. I still have to use Alterna Kendi Oil mist when I flat iron it. And unfortunately, it weighs my hair down something fierce. I have to use a clarifying shampoo every other day to keep my hair from looking dull and flat. So of course I'll use it up, but I don't see myself repurchasing.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2015 12:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Overall this is an alright product but WHY spend almost double than Unite 7 Seconds Leave in conditioner. For those who didnt love this product try the 7 Seconds..it's my HG and thankfully about half the price of this although still not cheap. My fine long light hair is transformed into pure silk because of it.


on 1/6/2015 8:01:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this! Perfect for styling after shampooing. It melts away all my tangles, smooths and conditions. Will not be without it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Firstly, I'll start off by saying that I have long, fine hair that's down to my waist and is dry and frizzy. Just like all Kerastase products, this leave-in is simply amazing. After washing, conditioning and thoroughly towel-drying I apply about a 10 cent piece to the mid-lengths and concentrate on the ends of my hair (with the remaining product I smooth down any flyaways). When my hair dries it is left moisturised and with significantly less frizz and it stays like this for about 4-5 days until I wash it again. I've not been able to find another leave in conditioner that can do this! On the occasions that I straighten my hair it feels silky and soft - as if Id been to the hairdresser!! Just like all Kerastase products, it is very expensive (AUD$50 for 150ml) but is still worth it as it should last quite a few applications. I will definitely be repurchasing and recommend it to anyone with dry, damaged or frizzy hair!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/29/2014 9:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE THIS! Where has this been all my life?
I have fine, long, Blonde highlighted hair and the ends always get so dry but when I put this on it make them so much better without making my hair feel weighed down. Before using this I would have to wash my hair everyday because the roots would get heavy and look dirty and the ends would just look dry and messy but using this makes my hair feel light, soft and smooth.
I used to like Moroccan Oil Light but I like this more and its half the price for more product which is even better! Iv also just bought a Kerastase shampoo, conditioner and hair mask which I'm hoping will be just as good, ill write a review once iv trialled them :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/12/2014 9:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I am going to start by saying that this product works very well probably better than anything I've ever used, but I do have to use more than is recommended to get my hair feeling smooth but that might just be because my hair is quite thick. im not keen on the smell, it smells a bit like old soap so whenever I use this I pray that the smell will fade quickly but the results of using this product are good.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Okay.. I thought that MoroccanOil treatment was my new hg leave in type product... Now I ask myself: "what's MoroccanOil"? I freaking love this Nectar Thermique. It scared me at first. It's as thick and creamy as a lotion, but my hair drinks it right up. My hair has never done this with any other product. I'm infatuated. Makes my dry, damaged hair soft and silky. Smells luxurious too, but the scent disappears rather quickly. Yes, it's pricey but I definitely would buy it again. Makes me want to try more Kerastase products, as this is my first one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2014 2:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this leave-in conditioner. I use a pea-sized amount and run through the lengths of my hair. It leaves hair feeling smooth and silky after blow drying and styling. I was recommended this product as it is supposed to protect against heat and I think with regular use my hair feels healthier and better condition.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/17/2014 12:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am a big fan of Kerastase but this product didn't work for me. I have fine, fuzzy, dry, highlighted hair that rarely stays straight after I blow dry it so I am always looking for something to keep it looking sleek. This made my hair feel very light and almost like cotton wool - it was fuzzier with this product than without! The Ciment version is much better for my hair so if this doesn't work for you I would recommend trying that.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Kerastase Products

image

Ciment Thermique

269 reviews
image

Nectar Thermique

132 reviews
image

Oleo-Relax Serum

314 reviews
Back to Top