NYX • Jumbo Eye Shadow Pencil - Strawberry Milk • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(45 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 beautyheartsusxo on 6/20/2014 9:49:00 PM more reviews by beautyheartsusxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really good base for eye shadows. It stays on well, also has a bit of shimmer. The color appears to be very neutral and not much of a pink. This product is great, expecially for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andi2010 on 5/23/2014 11:51:00 PM more reviews by Andi2010

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love it - my favourite colour to wear on my waterline with a pink or mauve shadow look. NYX is so affordable and available now in so many places so these are easy to find and they come in such a great range of shades.

Plenty of product in the pencil you just need to own a fat/large sharpener. Application is super easy as these pencils are soft and just glide on. I have experimented wearing this as an eye shadow but found even over primer it still creased so I use these as liners only. Its only a small gripe but the most annoying thing about these would be that the plastic lids are flimsy and crack so easily.

I would buy this one again one day in the distant future when this finally runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jewelmeow on 6/2/2013 6:27:00 AM more reviews by jewelmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i think nyx jumbo pencils overall are a bit overrated, but i still like them anyway. i have a few shades and strawberry milk is my favorite because i'm a fan of sweet eye shadow looks. however a big problem for me is that nyx jumbo eye pencils crease BIGTIME and i have oily eyelids so i can never wear them alone. the problem of creasing goes away once i layer eye shadow over it, which is okay but i'm still bothered by the fact that i can't use it alone for a lighter look. also since i'm Asian i have to be careful with using pink colours because if i don't use it carefully it could easily make my eyes look swollen. the best way to use this jumbo eye pencil is to apply it all over the lid, layer a champagne eye shadow over it and then a pink eye shadow below the crease, adding a little brown shadow over the crease.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anastesia on 12/5/2012 9:13:00 PM more reviews by anastesia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love using this color for overall lid, very beautiful and simple and pretty long lasting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MollieS on 9/8/2012 1:57:00 PM more reviews by MollieS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have this pencil and I use it when i want a simple sheen in my look. I WILL say that its a GREAT illuminator for the face if blended out but I rarely do that so its kind of just an eye base for me. I use this under pastel eyeshadows just to make then stick better but as a Goth chick, it doesnt see much love. I wouldnt recommend this particular pencil to a friend unless they were crazy for light pinks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kvaldes2 on 9/8/2012 1:39:00 PM more reviews by kvaldes2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Hands down, best white pencil ever. It's amazing for making bright colors pop and gives a great base for an inner corner highlight, not to mention using it on your waterline!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nearyroth on 4/6/2012 4:06:00 PM more reviews by nearyroth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the least pigmented Jumbo Pencil out of all that I have(Which isn't much but whatever) Although, I love using this as a base to my MAC Expensive Pink eyeshadow. Of course, I use Urban Decay Primer Potion under it or else it will crease, but it makes the pink eye shadow pop. It's a multi-dimensional pink that is very pretty. It's a pale color and has a tad bit of shimmer. Blends out nicely and is very creamy. I love this, but has limited use- a base or a shadow if you can get it to work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leung on 4/1/2012 9:44:00 PM more reviews by leung

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

At best this jumbo pencil can only be a eyeshadow base. As an eyeshadow, its creases after a short while, even with Urban Decay primer. Its cheap but doesn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bucephala on 2/11/2012 12:52:00 PM more reviews by Bucephala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I don't quite understand the rave reviews about these pencils. They crease like crazy unless you use a good primer. And on top of the primer they start to feel cakey. This is a pretty colour and I can work with it so I'll probably buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 manitoban3 on 1/17/2012 4:43:00 AM more reviews by manitoban3

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Nice one. Sort of a pale pink iridescent look on the eye, looks very pretty with my brown eyes, don't have any other colors in eye shadow or liners that come out looking like this one.

No problems at all with these pencils, have them in multiple shades though I used them mostly as eyeliner and I have not yet had to sharpen any of them. I've heard that can be quite an ordeal...

Will keep buying, at least for now. They are so easy to use it only takes me a few seconds to look good for the whole day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products