NYX • Jumbo Eye Shadow Pencil - Strawberry Milk • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(46 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 clairesque on 1/9/2015 2:04:00 PM more reviews by clairesque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

when i got my naked 3 palette, a lot of the looks that i saw for the palette online used this as a base, so i bought this to use with it. before i used it with the palette, i wore the eye pencil by itself for a day. the color is gorgeous but it literally started creasing within minutes of application. then i used it over a primer and wore eyeshadow over it. it is really lovely; it gives a nice neutral-pink base and really makes whatever you wear over it POP. it also doesn't crease if you wear it with a primer and eyeshadow! i'm looking forward to buying more colors of this pencil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyheartsusxo on 6/20/2014 9:49:00 PM more reviews by beautyheartsusxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really good base for eye shadows. It stays on well, also has a bit of shimmer. The color appears to be very neutral and not much of a pink. This product is great, expecially for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andi2010 on 5/23/2014 11:51:00 PM more reviews by Andi2010

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love it - my favourite colour to wear on my waterline with a pink or mauve shadow look. NYX is so affordable and available now in so many places so these are easy to find and they come in such a great range of shades.

Plenty of product in the pencil you just need to own a fat/large sharpener. Application is super easy as these pencils are soft and just glide on. I have experimented wearing this as an eye shadow but found even over primer it still creased so I use these as liners only. Its only a small gripe but the most annoying thing about these would be that the plastic lids are flimsy and crack so easily.

I would buy this one again one day in the distant future when this finally runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jewelmeow on 6/2/2013 6:27:00 AM more reviews by jewelmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i think nyx jumbo pencils overall are a bit overrated, but i still like them anyway. i have a few shades and strawberry milk is my favorite because i'm a fan of sweet eye shadow looks. however a big problem for me is that nyx jumbo eye pencils crease BIGTIME and i have oily eyelids so i can never wear them alone. the problem of creasing goes away once i layer eye shadow over it, which is okay but i'm still bothered by the fact that i can't use it alone for a lighter look. also since i'm Asian i have to be careful with using pink colours because if i don't use it carefully it could easily make my eyes look swollen. the best way to use this jumbo eye pencil is to apply it all over the lid, layer a champagne eye shadow over it and then a pink eye shadow below the crease, adding a little brown shadow over the crease.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anastesia on 12/5/2012 9:13:00 PM more reviews by anastesia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love using this color for overall lid, very beautiful and simple and pretty long lasting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MollieS on 9/8/2012 1:57:00 PM more reviews by MollieS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have this pencil and I use it when i want a simple sheen in my look. I WILL say that its a GREAT illuminator for the face if blended out but I rarely do that so its kind of just an eye base for me. I use this under pastel eyeshadows just to make then stick better but as a Goth chick, it doesnt see much love. I wouldnt recommend this particular pencil to a friend unless they were crazy for light pinks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kvaldes2 on 9/8/2012 1:39:00 PM more reviews by kvaldes2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Hands down, best white pencil ever. It's amazing for making bright colors pop and gives a great base for an inner corner highlight, not to mention using it on your waterline!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nearyroth on 4/6/2012 4:06:00 PM more reviews by nearyroth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the least pigmented Jumbo Pencil out of all that I have(Which isn't much but whatever) Although, I love using this as a base to my MAC Expensive Pink eyeshadow. Of course, I use Urban Decay Primer Potion under it or else it will crease, but it makes the pink eye shadow pop. It's a multi-dimensional pink that is very pretty. It's a pale color and has a tad bit of shimmer. Blends out nicely and is very creamy. I love this, but has limited use- a base or a shadow if you can get it to work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leung on 4/1/2012 9:44:00 PM more reviews by leung

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

At best this jumbo pencil can only be a eyeshadow base. As an eyeshadow, its creases after a short while, even with Urban Decay primer. Its cheap but doesn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bucephala on 2/11/2012 12:52:00 PM more reviews by Bucephala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I don't quite understand the rave reviews about these pencils. They crease like crazy unless you use a good primer. And on top of the primer they start to feel cakey. This is a pretty colour and I can work with it so I'll probably buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products