Organix Mandarin Olive Oil Shampoo

2.6

14 reviews

35% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/26/2012 2:02:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The smell is heavenly and the bottle is my favorite color so i had to try.I have curly 3b/3c curls and wear my hair natural.Everyone is complaining on how it is not moisturizing but it is a SHAMPOO, if you don't condition afterwards obviously it is going to be dry and thats probably why your hair is in bad condition.However paired with conditioner it feels great.I especially like it because there are no sulfates which strip your hair unnecessarily



on 6/25/2012 9:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was looking for a new shampoo/conditioner and brought this. It smells divine! I love the smell of mandarin oranges, since it reminds me of my childhood. But, my hair did not feel clean after using this. It did not lather well (probably because it has no sulfate). It smells great, but that's about it. It did not clean my hair and it did not make it any softer or healthier. Actually, I think it made my hair worse. I have curly hair, btw. But, bottom line, I think this is a waste of money and I would NEVER repurchase. I didn't even finish the bottle, I brought a different shampoo and concitioner because this is absolutely terrible.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2012 4:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

THIS PRODUCT SUCKS, Never again will i buy such a thing, and a funny thing is that i was at my bestfriends house and she was talking to me about this really bad shampoo she had bought and i was like OMG me too let me see yours and she showed me it & it was the same product i had purchased we both laughed and critisized this.


on 7/28/2011 1:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a great product! I love the packaging and it makes my hair feel so nice!!! Totally Worth it!! :)


on 5/5/2011 11:05:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Just so-so. Smells nice. Cleans well. Rinses out easily. I like that the packaging is a more eco-friendly plastic. I thought that the olive oil component of this would be more frizz smoothing but did not get the results I was looking for. I will use up the bottle but my search is still on.


on 3/25/2011 6:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

These lines of hair products seem nice. I really like this one! I've tried the coconut milk shampoo/conditioner, Tea tree oil mint shampoo/conditioner, and a few others and this one is pretty good too. It's gentle on my highlights/lowlights, lathers up really nicely, sells wonderful, and leaves my hair (once it's dried) silky smooth and soft.

Only complaints I have is that I wish they would redo their bottle shape/cap, and I hate that my hair feels dried out/super tangled before it's dried


on 12/30/2010 8:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this by accident when I ws going to buy conditioner and picked up the wrong bottle, but I love this shampoo. It cleans my hair really well and doesn't leave any weird residue. It's scent is nice and very light compared to other organix products I have tried. I love that this company doesn't test on animals. It is not the best shampoo I have ever used, but it is very good. I will buy this again in the future.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Never, never, never again.

I bought this product because I liked the way it smelled and since my hair is fine and heat damaged I thought that this organix "replenishing" shampoo would help; however, I was very wrong. First of all, it lathers badly. Secondly, it left my hair feeling dry and strawlike and the smell does not stick.

Organix products are fairly expensive but luckily I got this on sale at a local drugstore. I will never buy this product again.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Where's the Love??
I have no qualms with this product. In fact, I really like it! It leaves my long hair feeling squeaky clean and not overly dry or oily. The smell is citrusy, with a hint of an olive oil tang that does not bother me at all.
I love Pantene and use it regularly, but I find this product is a nice break and change of pace for my hair. Does not tend to weigh my hair down as Pantene can do if I'm not careful in applying it with a light hand and not to my roots.
Worth a try. I got it buy one get one free at CVS and it's a keeper. Would repurchase again on sale.

Edit** I am loving this product!! It leaves my hair so weightless and yet shiny and smooth. Truly a great fit for me. Reaching for it now more and more frequently. I think in the warmer months, my hair can't tolerate the products that pile on the moisture it craves more in the winter. This stuff is great.


on 3/26/2010 10:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Smells good but it is very drying and not at all hydrating for my thick and wavy hair. I am a sucker for citrus scented products so I picked up this with the matching conditioner BOGOF.
It too smells good but lacks moisturizing qualities.
Would be very annoyed if I had paid full price for it.




Back to Top