Organix • Mandarin Olive Oil Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 2.6(14 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.35%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 tiaracymone on 8/26/2012 2:02:00 AM more reviews by tiaracymone

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The smell is heavenly and the bottle is my favorite color so i had to try.I have curly 3b/3c curls and wear my hair natural.Everyone is complaining on how it is not moisturizing but it is a SHAMPOO, if you don't condition afterwards obviously it is going to be dry and thats probably why your hair is in bad condition.However paired with conditioner it feels great.I especially like it because there are no sulfates which strip your hair unnecessarily

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Mimiii on 6/25/2012 9:36:00 PM more reviews by Mimiii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a new shampoo/conditioner and brought this. It smells divine! I love the smell of mandarin oranges, since it reminds me of my childhood. But, my hair did not feel clean after using this. It did not lather well (probably because it has no sulfate). It smells great, but that's about it. It did not clean my hair and it did not make it any softer or healthier. Actually, I think it made my hair worse. I have curly hair, btw. But, bottom line, I think this is a waste of money and I would NEVER repurchase. I didn't even finish the bottle, I brought a different shampoo and concitioner because this is absolutely terrible.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shopnlove16 on 2/20/2012 4:29:00 PM more reviews by shopnlove16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

THIS PRODUCT SUCKS, Never again will i buy such a thing, and a funny thing is that i was at my bestfriends house and she was talking to me about this really bad shampoo she had bought and i was like OMG me too let me see yours and she showed me it & it was the same product i had purchased we both laughed and critisized this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scarletfire on 7/28/2011 1:57:00 AM more reviews by scarletfire

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great product! I love the packaging and it makes my hair feel so nice!!! Totally Worth it!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SusieQ40 on 5/5/2011 11:05:00 AM more reviews by SusieQ40

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Just so-so. Smells nice. Cleans well. Rinses out easily. I like that the packaging is a more eco-friendly plastic. I thought that the olive oil component of this would be more frizz smoothing but did not get the results I was looking for. I will use up the bottle but my search is still on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DazzleGlam on 3/25/2011 6:27:00 PM more reviews by DazzleGlam

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

These lines of hair products seem nice. I really like this one! I've tried the coconut milk shampoo/conditioner, Tea tree oil mint shampoo/conditioner, and a few others and this one is pretty good too. It's gentle on my highlights/lowlights, lathers up really nicely, sells wonderful, and leaves my hair (once it's dried) silky smooth and soft.

Only complaints I have is that I wish they would redo their bottle shape/cap, and I hate that my hair feels dried out/super tangled before it's dried

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 darksunnygirl on 12/30/2010 8:46:00 PM more reviews by darksunnygirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this by accident when I ws going to buy conditioner and picked up the wrong bottle, but I love this shampoo. It cleans my hair really well and doesn't leave any weird residue. It's scent is nice and very light compared to other organix products I have tried. I love that this company doesn't test on animals. It is not the best shampoo I have ever used, but it is very good. I will buy this again in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 emilymcglothlin on 8/2/2010 12:05:00 PM more reviews by emilymcglothlin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Never, never, never again.

I bought this product because I liked the way it smelled and since my hair is fine and heat damaged I thought that this organix "replenishing" shampoo would help; however, I was very wrong. First of all, it lathers badly. Secondly, it left my hair feeling dry and strawlike and the smell does not stick.

Organix products are fairly expensive but luckily I got this on sale at a local drugstore. I will never buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paulamwiggins on 6/11/2010 2:34:00 PM more reviews by paulamwiggins

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Where's the Love??
I have no qualms with this product. In fact, I really like it! It leaves my long hair feeling squeaky clean and not overly dry or oily. The smell is citrusy, with a hint of an olive oil tang that does not bother me at all.
I love Pantene and use it regularly, but I find this product is a nice break and change of pace for my hair. Does not tend to weigh my hair down as Pantene can do if I'm not careful in applying it with a light hand and not to my roots.
Worth a try. I got it buy one get one free at CVS and it's a keeper. Would repurchase again on sale.

Edit** I am loving this product!! It leaves my hair so weightless and yet shiny and smooth. Truly a great fit for me. Reaching for it now more and more frequently. I think in the warmer months, my hair can't tolerate the products that pile on the moisture it craves more in the winter. This stuff is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nd1282 on 3/26/2010 10:45:00 PM more reviews by nd1282

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Smells good but it is very drying and not at all hydrating for my thick and wavy hair. I am a sucker for citrus scented products so I picked up this with the matching conditioner BOGOF.
It too smells good but lacks moisturizing qualities.
Would be very annoyed if I had paid full price for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Organix products

More Shampoo products