The Body Shop Moroccan Rose Body Butter

4.5

24 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Glycine Soya Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Cyclopentasiloxane, Orbignya Oleifera (Babassu) Oil, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Glycerin, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Propylene Glycol, Lanolin Alcohol, Parfum, Phenethyl Alcohol, Caprylyl Glycol, Rosa Centifolia Flower Juice, Xanthan Gum, Disodium EDTA, Tocopherol, Citronellol, Geraniol, Limonene, Hydroxycitronellal, Sodium Hydroxide, Linalool, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Rosa Centifolia Flower Oil, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, CI 14700


on 12/27/2014 9:10:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This smells beautiful and is not too strong (in fact, I wish the scent lasted a bit longer). It is very moisturizing and sinks in nicely; it also hydrates for a long time. I put it on in the morning post-shower and by the end of the work day, my skin still feels soft and smooth.

I wish it were a bit less pricey, but there are often good sales where you get BOGO, and it's a pretty large tub.

I also wish there were a matching scent to go with it for layering so it would last longer. Love this!



on 10/21/2012 10:02:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Really like this product....what I would usually do is that instead of spreading it all over my body, where I would usually put perfume - around my neck, shoulders & arms - it also works as a lovely spring & summer hand cream.....I highly recommended this product :)


on 10/21/2012 9:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This body butter has such a divine scent. It really smells like roses, and it's so hydrating without being greasy.


on 4/30/2012 12:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am a bit of a rose connoisseur and the fragrance of this body butter perfectly captures the fresh citrusy note that is characteristic of centifolia roses. The smell is light and bright , lingering on for hours. As a perfumed body lotion, I would recommend this but as a moisturizer, I suggest that you opt for the almond body butter or if your budgets allows it, Lush's Dream Cream. Dream Cream cured by adult onset eczema in days; I was so impressed by this product that I even worked for them during my travels abroad. Unfortunately, at $25 a jar and with no longer my employee discount, it is no longer within my budget.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

One word? Amazing!!!! Beautiful scent, and moisturises really well too. I have the Morrocan rose perfume too, but the scent in this body butter is just fab!


on 5/29/2011 6:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

So-so. Not worth the money. It leaves skin greasy yet after few hours it can feel dry again. The gorgeous scent doesn't last.
Go for Moroccan Rose Body Milk spray instead. It soaks into skin immediately, keeps it hydrated and smelling beautifully for the whole day! It costs less and lasts longer too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/13/2011 11:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros:
1. Smells great
2. Great for dry skin
3. Nice size that last for months

Cons:
1. The scent can be overpowering to some
2. My hands get so greasy after putting it on my body
3. I was assuming that it contains mainly shea butter, like many of other body butters from the Body Shop, but I was wrong. It is mainly soybean oil and if I would have known, I would never had bought it.


on 1/31/2011 1:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

this moisturisers well but the smell is too overprowering gives me a headache


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I previously owned the body mist and loved it. I'm not a fan of flowery scents, but this one is different, it smells exactly like fresh roses with a light musky undertone making it very feminine and exotic. So when I went to marshalls today I stumbled upon the body butter for 7$ and had to buy it. I looovvve it. The scent lingers all day. not too strong, and actually sinks into my skin. Most other body butters I feel don't penetrate my skin and mousturize. However, for my really dry areas I'll have to pick up Eucerin (cuticles, and my scaly patches). I don't think I can afford this unless I can find it at Marshalls again. I am a little worried about how it will blend with my regular perfume which I switched too, but I think because this scent is pretty simple, it will go good with most fragrances.


on 12/30/2010 5:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful soft, feminine, powdery, exotic scent that lingers. Normally, when I wear lotions and creams, especially from The Body Shop, the scent will stay for a few minutes and then quickly fade afterwards, but the clean, unique smell of roses in Moroccan Rose definitely prevails. The lotion itself is extremely moisturizing. My hands, legs, and arms feel like silk, making this great for cold Canadian winters. I wish it weren't so expensive, because I've gone through my tub pretty quickly...




Top Rated The Body Shop Products

Back to Top