The Body Shop • Moroccan Rose Body Butter • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.5(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 BeautyAngel on 10/21/2012 10:02:00 PM more reviews by BeautyAngel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Really like this product....what I would usually do is that instead of spreading it all over my body, where I would usually put perfume - around my neck, shoulders & arms - it also works as a lovely spring & summer hand cream.....I highly recommended this product :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 10/21/2012 9:43:00 PM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This body butter has such a divine scent. It really smells like roses, and it's so hydrating without being greasy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CoRRi on 4/30/2012 12:03:00 AM more reviews by CoRRi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am a bit of a rose connoisseur and the fragrance of this body butter perfectly captures the fresh citrusy note that is characteristic of centifolia roses. The smell is light and bright , lingering on for hours. As a perfumed body lotion, I would recommend this but as a moisturizer, I suggest that you opt for the almond body butter or if your budgets allows it, Lush's Dream Cream. Dream Cream cured by adult onset eczema in days; I was so impressed by this product that I even worked for them during my travels abroad. Unfortunately, at $25 a jar and with no longer my employee discount, it is no longer within my budget.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dianasheglova on 6/21/2011 5:39:00 AM more reviews by dianasheglova

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

One word? Amazing!!!! Beautiful scent, and moisturises really well too. I have the Morrocan rose perfume too, but the scent in this body butter is just fab!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 1Agatka on 5/29/2011 6:31:00 PM more reviews by 1Agatka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

So-so. Not worth the money. It leaves skin greasy yet after few hours it can feel dry again. The gorgeous scent doesn't last.
Go for Moroccan Rose Body Milk spray instead. It soaks into skin immediately, keeps it hydrated and smelling beautifully for the whole day! It costs less and lasts longer too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hitomitojite on 4/13/2011 11:09:00 AM more reviews by hitomitojite

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
1. Smells great
2. Great for dry skin
3. Nice size that last for months

Cons:
1. The scent can be overpowering to some
2. My hands get so greasy after putting it on my body
3. I was assuming that it contains mainly shea butter, like many of other body butters from the Body Shop, but I was wrong. It is mainly soybean oil and if I would have known, I would never had bought it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sk01 on 1/31/2011 1:36:00 PM more reviews by sk01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

this moisturisers well but the smell is too overprowering gives me a headache

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anonymiss321321 on 1/23/2011 1:03:00 AM more reviews by anonymiss321321

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I previously owned the body mist and loved it. I'm not a fan of flowery scents, but this one is different, it smells exactly like fresh roses with a light musky undertone making it very feminine and exotic. So when I went to marshalls today I stumbled upon the body butter for 7$ and had to buy it. I looovvve it. The scent lingers all day. not too strong, and actually sinks into my skin. Most other body butters I feel don't penetrate my skin and mousturize. However, for my really dry areas I'll have to pick up Eucerin (cuticles, and my scaly patches). I don't think I can afford this unless I can find it at Marshalls again. I am a little worried about how it will blend with my regular perfume which I switched too, but I think because this scent is pretty simple, it will go good with most fragrances.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jr_mint on 12/30/2010 5:06:00 PM more reviews by jr_mint

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful soft, feminine, powdery, exotic scent that lingers. Normally, when I wear lotions and creams, especially from The Body Shop, the scent will stay for a few minutes and then quickly fade afterwards, but the clean, unique smell of roses in Moroccan Rose definitely prevails. The lotion itself is extremely moisturizing. My hands, legs, and arms feel like silk, making this great for cold Canadian winters. I wish it weren't so expensive, because I've gone through my tub pretty quickly...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lectriceye on 12/29/2010 11:45:00 AM more reviews by lectriceye

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this stuff. I've never been a huge Body Shop fan but this stuff really got me re-thinking that. I love the smell of rose and this stuff is all rose! It's a very moisturizing cream but what really drew me in was as it sinks in theres almost a vanilla musk scent that comes out very lightly atop the rose. It's beautiful! I will definitely buy this again. Love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Lotions/ Creams products