Revlon • Matte Eyeshadow Rich Sable • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(67 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 RudyP on 5/17/2013 7:18:00 PM more reviews by RudyP

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this and now the stores don't have it anymore! Does anyone know of a good substitute?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missykeyana on 10/25/2012 12:47:00 AM more reviews by missykeyana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't like it much on my eyelids, but it's absolutely fabulous as a brow powder! Staying power is good and even better with primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 betchplz on 4/24/2012 7:25:00 AM more reviews by betchplz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's a really good matte eyeshadow. I usually like really heavy, smokey kind of eyes. And it's perfect for that. I also use it to fill in my eyebrows and it's great. It's smooth. It doesn't crease or flake on me. And I have really like saggy type of eyelids, so my eyeshadows and eyeliners usually crease.
It's also a very pretty brown.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Radchickee on 2/28/2012 1:29:00 PM more reviews by Radchickee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A deep rich brown that goes on a bit darker than I expected. I find it to be a neutral tone and you can add depth to make it darker if you like it that way. Definitely a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Katras on 2/11/2012 5:17:00 PM more reviews by Katras

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Quite nice neutral dark brown, not too dark or red, although I did detect a touch of red which I'm not keen on (especially on my brows). I think what makes this brown so nice is the hint of gray, giving it a sultriness on the eyes and a wearability on the brows, especially on brown eyes like mine which don't really fair well with browns. What is really nice is that you can control the opaqueness in layers - slight definition in crease to full on brownie-smoky eye.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GetSmart on 1/8/2012 9:26:00 AM more reviews by GetSmart

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeshadow! It's quite a neutral brown, so it would work well with both warm and cool skin tones. I have light, yellow tone warm skin, and it gives me a sultry smoky look.

Being a matte shadow, you do need to take the effort to blend, but the results are worth it. You need to build up the colour, but I feel this is for the best, since it allows you to blend better, instead of ending up with a high pigmented mess.

You NEED eye primer! Need. Or it will VANISH quickly. I used eye primer, 13 hours later, this shadow is still on my eyelids.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 naedyn on 11/5/2011 12:46:00 PM more reviews by naedyn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeshadow, it has become a key item for my regular makeup routine. I use it not as an eyeshadow, but as a contour powder (I am NC44). It is a very fine powder and if you rub it between your fingers you will be able to appreciate the smoothness! It performs equally well as an eyeshadow and is a classic brown, suitable for crease-shading, eyelining and eyebrow lining. Will definitely re-purchase this multi-purpose gem!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thebobcat64 on 7/30/2011 1:23:00 AM more reviews by thebobcat64

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Nice matte eye shadows are hard to find, and cheap ones are even harder. I've been using some from Urban Decay, but this works wonderfully and is only $4. I put it in the crease and use Wet n Wild's Brulee on my lid I would definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lizachka921 on 7/6/2011 4:40:00 PM more reviews by lizachka921

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

amazing color.. I use it for my sparse eyebrows :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DiniBlini on 6/4/2011 2:58:00 AM more reviews by DiniBlini

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a soft dark brown matte eyeshadow which works really well as a crease color or even as a base for eyeshadow. It's pigmentation is only so-so but its very soft and its super cheap so you definitely won't regret buying it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eye Shadow products