Tweezerman Cuticle Nipper

4.3

13 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/16/2015 1:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE these cuticle nippers. I had to buy a different brand once when traveling and the difference was more noticeable than I would've guessed. These are easy to hold and very precise, with no stiffness. Others are clunkier. Tweezerman cuticle nippers are worth every penny. I keep buying more and more so I can have one stashed anywhere I might need one. They do dull with time/use, but you can have them sharpened for free. Probably the single beauty tool/implement I am most loyal to.



on 1/7/2015 3:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

These are awesome--super sharp and easy to use! I got mine for $28 at a drugstore. i would repurchase again and again if I ever lost them. A necessity for my home manicures.


on 11/29/2014 2:20:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I don't know if i received a bad one, but it is not sharp at all. Even when i squeeze it tight i still ends up pulling my cuticles instead of cutting it off right away. My Revlon cuticle nipper are sharper. I'm really disappointed, especially when this is so pricey. I thought of getting a good pair so that it'll last longer but, will not repurchase again.


on 10/27/2014 8:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Very happy with these, have owned for about 3 years now. I have way too much cuticle that grows so quickly. This keeps it looking good, and l also use it to trim hangnails.


on 10/2/2013 8:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The Tweezerman Cuticle Nipper is well-built, sharp, and designed to give a close "nip". It was one of the more expensive options (~$20USD) but works well (as it should!). I would recommend it as a good investment for those looking to do at-home manicures.


on 1/22/2013 2:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This cuticle nipper is supposed to be Rock Hard, but it bends! My claws bent, and the hook unhooks all the time. Very inconvenient. Definite return. Twizeerman is overrated.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2012 7:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been hunting for a cuticle nipper for a while. I purchased the 1/2 jaw version. They also come in full jaw and 1/4 jaw. I was unsure about the size selection but the one I have works well. It is not too big or small.


It is very sharp and very precise. I am very happy with it. I suspect that in a month I wonder how I ever lived without one!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

These are expensive but so worth it. You don't have to put or tug at your cuticles it just clips them so easily and its so precise. This tool is very easy to use and is not bulky or cumbersome like many other clippers making it hard to be precise. My cuticles always look so neat and clean. Other cuticle cutters don't even compare to these. A def must for the self manicurist.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have bought this product again when I thought I lost it. When I found my old one I painted a heart on it and gave it to my husband as he was always using it and I prefer to have my own sterile items like this.

We have the one that looks like a tweezer and it is wonderful. 2 friends have purchased this after using mine. It clips the cutticles "like buttah" no pulling or tugging like other nippers.

A warning: the pushy end is pretty sharp and it can be easy to push back to far under the cuticle *ouchie* just don't go overboard. And don't dig out the corners at the base of your nail too much as you can easily end up with dips where the nail is starting to grow,

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/19/2010 11:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I feel ridiculous when I think of how much money Ive spent getting my nails done at the salon all these years before I discovered that I could indeed cut my own cuticles. I bought this nipper for 22 dollars for CVS. The price tag is a little steep but it practically pays for itself when you think of all the uses youll get out of it. Its super sharp, requires no skill whatsoever to use, and comes with free sharpening by tweezerman and a lifetime warranty which is pretty badass. I definitely love my tweezerman nipper.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated Nail Tools



Top Rated Tweezerman Products

image

tweezers

1044 reviews
image

Brow Mousse

40 reviews
Back to Top