Tweezerman • Cuticle Nipper • Tools

rated 4.4(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 shutterbug07 on 10/2/2013 8:58:00 PM more reviews by shutterbug07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The Tweezerman Cuticle Nipper is well-built, sharp, and designed to give a close "nip". It was one of the more expensive options (~$20USD) but works well (as it should!). I would recommend it as a good investment for those looking to do at-home manicures.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sophisticate on 1/22/2013 2:13:00 PM more reviews by Sophisticate

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This cuticle nipper is supposed to be Rock Hard, but it bends! My claws bent, and the hook unhooks all the time. Very inconvenient. Definite return. Twizeerman is overrated.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissHiss on 3/27/2012 7:56:00 PM more reviews by MissHiss

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been hunting for a cuticle nipper for a while. I purchased the 1/2 jaw version. They also come in full jaw and 1/4 jaw. I was unsure about the size selection but the one I have works well. It is not too big or small.


It is very sharp and very precise. I am very happy with it. I suspect that in a month I wonder how I ever lived without one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aperfectdisplay on 7/24/2011 4:43:00 PM more reviews by aperfectdisplay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

These are expensive but so worth it. You don't have to put or tug at your cuticles it just clips them so easily and its so precise. This tool is very easy to use and is not bulky or cumbersome like many other clippers making it hard to be precise. My cuticles always look so neat and clean. Other cuticle cutters don't even compare to these. A def must for the self manicurist.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 digitalparanoia on 4/1/2011 1:45:00 AM more reviews by digitalparanoia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have bought this product again when I thought I lost it. When I found my old one I painted a heart on it and gave it to my husband as he was always using it and I prefer to have my own sterile items like this.

We have the one that looks like a tweezer and it is wonderful. 2 friends have purchased this after using mine. It clips the cutticles "like buttah" no pulling or tugging like other nippers.

A warning: the pushy end is pretty sharp and it can be easy to push back to far under the cuticle *ouchie* just don't go overboard. And don't dig out the corners at the base of your nail too much as you can easily end up with dips where the nail is starting to grow,

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilpumpkin on 5/19/2010 11:58:00 PM more reviews by lilpumpkin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I feel ridiculous when I think of how much money Ive spent getting my nails done at the salon all these years before I discovered that I could indeed cut my own cuticles. I bought this nipper for 22 dollars for CVS. The price tag is a little steep but it practically pays for itself when you think of all the uses youll get out of it. Its super sharp, requires no skill whatsoever to use, and comes with free sharpening by tweezerman and a lifetime warranty which is pretty badass. I definitely love my tweezerman nipper.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karamino on 1/14/2010 5:46:00 PM more reviews by karamino

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was a bit eskeptical when I first saw it specially since I´ve never cutted off my cuticles before and this was supposed to be my first tool for this purpose plus there is no suficient information about it since it is a quite new product on the market. It did look to me like a nail clipper but then I thought that if it is from Tweerzerman I should give it a try. Good that I did because this is an effective,easy and fast way to cut the cuticles especially useful to use with your left hand (for right handed)
So far Tweerzerman hasn´t let me down, I own 2 tweezers and the lash comb, I paid for the nail clipper 25€ (36 dollar) this brand is super expensive in Europe but worth every penny, I can just recommend it specially if you haven´t experience or you´re a bit clumsy ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilovemysammy18 on 3/30/2009 10:13:00 PM more reviews by ilovemysammy18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I actually have the ones that are shaped like tweezers. They have a cuticle pusher on the back of them!!! I love these! I use them with cuticle oil i got for $2 at walmart then use the pusher and clip!! They just dont seem to dull and I think are much easier to use than the ones that look like scissors!!! LOVE them!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jaqi16 on 2/1/2009 7:09:00 PM more reviews by jaqi16

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Just bought these the other day. I was hesitant to buy any nippers since my last pair dulled very quickly and basically just pulled and ripped skin off (Revlon). I'm glad I bought these. I bought the 1/2 jaw version of these. I was hesitant because of the $21.99 price tag, but I knew Tweezerman is a good brand and they wouldn't let me down. These nippers are very sharp and very precise. They are so sharp there is no tugging or pulling of the cuticle and they are much sharper than my Revlon nipper ever was. They are also easier to squeeze, needing only slight pressure whether I am using them right-handed or left. These are a great investment since Tweezerman offers free lifetime sharpening, etc. If I ever needed to repurchase I would without hesitation.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Tweezerman products

More Tools products