NARS • Viva Las Vegas • Lipstick

rated 4.0(35 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 Peaches on 5/10/2013 11:58:00 AM more reviews by Peaches

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This was my Holy Grail lipstick ever since the Skin Deep palette first debuted!! Like the other posters stated, this was a natural, peachy brown and, on me, it was a Your-lips-but-better shade. Paired with MAC spice pencil, it was awesome! I am in my third Skin Deep palette and just purchased my third tube of Viva Las Vegas lipstick. HELL-OH!! It's not even close! The NARS website has this described as a Sheer Taupe?? The color is DEAD!!! They've changed the color people!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angelina71 on 2/25/2012 7:43:00 AM more reviews by angelina71

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have this in my Skin Deep palette, and it is really an amazing color. Only shimmery nude that looks really good on me. I'm NC20. Will repurchase soon. I have tried many lipsticks and glosses to pull out 'the perfect nude', not too dark (not nude), not too light (makes me look dead). VLV looks quite boring on tube but it is really flattering, at least on warm/fair skintones. Another NARS winner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Asianbarbiee91 on 2/21/2012 11:13:00 AM more reviews by Asianbarbiee91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Just like another reviewer suggested, I blanked out my lips before applying this lipstick. I finished my tube of MAC Myth lipstick so I used NARS honey stick concealer to make my lips more matte/nude. I didn't layer a lot of it, but instead just dabbed it. Then I applied NARS Viva Las Vegas over it. It looks so much better than wearing it alone. Wearing it alone is nice but too sheer for my liking and doesn't tend to last long. But when I apply it over the concealer, it's quite opaque/nice. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PinkSoFoxy on 7/21/2009 12:09:00 AM more reviews by PinkSoFoxy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is described as a sheer shimmering champagne, but it has quite a peachy almost brown undertone. I've worn it alone but it's a little darker than what I'm used to for a "sheer shimmering champagne." So first I use MAC Myth Lipstick to blank out my lips and then I apply NARS Viva Las Vegas and the result is absolutely stunning! I also really like the creamy formula of this NARS lipstick, it's silky smooth and moisture-rich. I may purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 claireknowles on 9/10/2008 1:05:00 AM more reviews by claireknowles

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

My favorite Nars lipstick shade, it's perfect. Sephora makes a similar shade that's cheaper, but it's also a little drier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ilynne on 5/16/2008 8:00:00 AM more reviews by ilynne

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I have this in the Skin Deep palette and a tube. It shows up on my nearly pigment-less lips as nude shimmer. It is a bit too aging for me now. But it really shines as an eye gloss! I have been wearing it on my eyelids every day. Nice subtle shimmer. Holds up really well. I expected it to crease in seconds and last about 15 minutes. I do touch up slightly during the day. But it's a fast touch up. And if I don't touch it up, it still looks okay. If you had told me last year that I would ever use l/s on my eyelids... But it is natural glossy office appropriate perfection. I won't buy it again because I have enough to last me until the makeup ADD sets in and I am using something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beauticonnexion on 4/21/2008 8:47:00 AM more reviews by beauticonnexion

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love how this looks on me (NC25, Asian) it is a soft natural brown with a bit of pink undertones and silver pearl. Goes on sheer but i layer and layer it with a lipbrush to get precise shape as this is too light to get away with even a nude liner. It is glossy and really natural, lasts quite well too (cos maybe i pack it on LOL) but of cos been a sheer formual it does not survive the cup test. It looks fab with my day look of natural browns and even better for my smokey evening looks. I think the main prob with looking washed out with this is maybe the overall makeup is too light? IMHO it makes my nude look complete without been overwhelming.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jiney17 on 4/13/2008 4:39:00 PM more reviews by jiney17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is an interesting color. It looked so light and frosty in the tube that I was fully expecting Glitter Bomb! when I applied it to my lips (like MAC's Cha-Ching). Actually, I layered it several times over my (admittedly pigmented, rosy-berry-colored) lips and got a fairly subtle look. I don't really see a color on my lips, but more like a nude, neutral sheen--the frost is more like a beige pearly veil which lightens my lips slightly. I like it since it gives the illusion of poutier lips without glitter or shine overkill. Plus, the color is neutral enough to work with nearly any kind of cheek or eye color--It doesn't really lean peach/warm on me.



I think this would look fabulous on someone with light, warm coloring and naturally light pink lips. This reminds me a bit of Bobbi Brown's (now discontinued) Lip Sheer in Candlelight. What I particularly like about this is that the eensy shimmers don't travel all over my chin (like Clinique's), but the lipstick doesn't have a dry, 'hard' feel. But make no mistake about it--this is definitely NOT like Honeyflower, which is warmer and more of a dark honey-peach color on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 10/18/2007 11:17:00 AM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because the SA said it was a good neutral color on me, but I have only worn it a couple of times and wiped it off soon after. It's a shimmery peachy gold that is just too light for my NC42 complexion. I feel like an Oscar statuette.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mjs06 on 7/24/2007 9:00:00 PM more reviews by mjs06

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This color reminds me of a Bellini.. peachy champagne. :) It's a nice nude for this PPP, but then again I'm heavily biased towards nude lip/smoky eye! Looks great over nude liner and I also sometimes use it as a lightener for other darker lipsticks. Versatile and a good buy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lipstick products