Rembrandt • 2-Hour Whitening Kit • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 3.8(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starbuck65 on 10/26/2012 11:09:00 PM more reviews by starbuck65

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've used a lot of whitening products of the years, first with the products I used to get from my dentist. I do like Crest WhiteStrips, this is better for me. It whitens better and faster. Absolutely no sensitivity which is unusual for me. I used it the first time just doing one 20 minute tx and the results were equal to about 3 days with Crest. I haven't done the entire tx of 4 applications but I will try that, I did not use the tray provided in the kit, I applied the gel with a q-tip and used the trays I had made by my dentist. I used one ampule for top and bottom so the kit is quite ecomomical plus it comes with a coupon for future purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 OvErDoSeDoNbEaUtii on 7/21/2012 11:38:00 PM more reviews by OvErDoSeDoNbEaUtii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after seeing reviews on you tube. And it did NOTHING to my teeth i did 4 30 min sessions right after another between the 10 min breaks , i saw no difference. i don't really like the trays, i can never get them to form to my mouth right vs with strips they form and hug your teeth....i find the trays uncomfortable my jaw gets sore and tired after a while, and you drool a lot which is annoying..i even tried this another time, hoping to give it another chance and once again nothing, no results...my teeth are pretty white because i whiten often, but i do see a difference with crest white strips when i whiten my already white teeth, but saw no difference with this, my sister tried it to and had the same bad luck i had. i wont buy it again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS on 4/21/2012 3:12:00 AM more reviews by MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i had better results from this product vs. crest whitestrips and plus white.....no sensitivity either....easy to use...not messy...not sure if i'll repurchase because although i had better results with luster weekend, it did not last long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 releets on 1/30/2012 3:30:00 PM more reviews by releets

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this at shoppers for around 30 dollars canadian yesterday.

I am currently in the middle of my 3rd 20 minute treatment, and like some other reviewers, my teeth were probably 3 shades whiter by the end of 2nd treatment.... And that's from using only half a ampule per tray, per treatment. It would be total waste to use one whole ampule per tray.

The only reason I did not give 5 lippies is because I find the trays to be a
a bit awkward and cumbersome, even after following the instructions to mold them
to my teeth. Perhaps I did not use hot enough water. But other than that their great, I'm just hanging out with my son watching cartoons and probably won't bother with the 4th treatment. Of course I will have to see how long the results last....will update either way!

Oh and no sensitivity either and I do have sensitive teeth.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 princessleah on 1/23/2012 12:08:00 PM more reviews by princessleah

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this at Walgreen's when they had BOGO FREE Rembrandt products. One box was $25 so it was a great deal! However, that's the ONLY good thing about this product. I did my top teeth only at first so I could compare the results with my bottom teeth.

THIS PRODUCT DID ABSOLUTEY NOTHING!

Absolutely.Nothing.At.All.

I am incredibly disappointed that it didn't even make the teensy-weensiest bit of difference. I know it works for some people, but to me, this one was a scam and a complete waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lisalisa29 on 1/17/2012 10:24:00 AM more reviews by Lisalisa29

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this whitening kit! It's convenient and Rembrandt really whitens my teeth quickly.

2 hours will fly by and you'll have an amazing smile from this kit!

It's affordable..around 19 bucks at Walmart or Target and on www.rembrandt.com they have a 5.00 coupon so print that and whala...super cheap whitening kit! Can't beat the price and the whitening is the best!!!

I also use Rembrandt toothpaste to keep up the white! Love their products!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 roxannemelfina on 5/25/2010 8:41:00 PM more reviews by roxannemelfina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This product-- mind you I only used half because it told you that each pouch had more than enough for one tray, one round-- whitened my teeth by at least two shades within the time it said it would. The trays are comfy to begin with, but they also have instructions for melting them to your own customized fit. They smell and taste well enough, I had zero sensitivity (opposed to getting my teeth professionally done and not seeing any results). I have another round next week, when it's safe, and I can't wait. I will probably buy another box, if I need to. (I also purchased the Go Smile Ampules for a little less since I kept the tray from the Rembrandt.) It goes for just over $19 at Target (which is much less expensive then the rather uncomfortable Crest Strips for $30). I have nothing bad to say about this product except-- it isn't magic.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmnixa on 3/8/2009 2:49:00 PM more reviews by pmnixa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This kit works very well. The trays actually fit and are very easy to use. The gel tastes OK - not horrible like Whitestrips. And, I didn't have a lot of sensitivity like I do with the whitestrips. Also, this was gentle on my gums, yet effective! And, I have a lot of product left - enough for another treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* psmitty on 2/1/2009 8:30:00 AM more reviews by psmitty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is the best!! I've been using Whitestrips and other nighty products for ages, but I'm never able to finish the whole time period. It's always inconvenient and one-week ones are much more expensive. The strips slide, taste terrible and cause me tooth sensitivity. Enter 2-hour Whitening Kit. You actually shape the molds with hot water like a mouth guard, so they fit perfectly and are comfortable. You just open an ampule, spread it on the molded trays, put them in for 20 minutes, wait 10, then do it again. It means you can whiten your teeth in 2 hours on a Sunday when you're doing housework! The results are impressive, I didn't have any sensitivity and it was comfortable and easy to use. Low commitment and high results. Another good part? One ampule can do to trays, so you actually get twice as much. You can save the rest and do a whole whitening treatment again later. I highly recommend this product- it's the best whitening product I've ever used. Great job, Rembrandt!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Rembrandt products

More Misc Beauty Tools products