Maybelline • expert wear new formula apricot flush • Blush

rated 4.5(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 3/30/2013 7:50:00 PM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Fantastic glowy apricot blush. Surprisingly pigmented for Maybelline - most of their blushes don't show up even on my pale super white skin. Looks highly metallic in the pan but is more of a sheeny glow on the skin. Wouldn't recommend if you have huge pores, but lends a lovely glow indeed. Reminds me of an old Estee Lauder blush I had as a teenager. Great summer glow for those who want to look more peachy as opposed to bronzy (bronzer just doesn't work for me).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mzlovely on 9/20/2011 4:47:00 AM more reviews by mzlovely

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This here ladies, is the best blush ever. I've strayed trying out new blushes but end up always coming back to this. However this product has been discontinued by Maybelline and I plan to stock up now that I have found that to be true. I actually have, as we speak, 3 on their way. They will probably last me a good 2 years. After that.. Who knows maybe i'll be lucky enough to find a dupe by then.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zippy7flaca on 7/4/2011 8:23:00 PM more reviews by zippy7flaca

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush. I use it as an every day blush because it gives me a subtle cheek not to over the top. It does have some shimmer in it which is perfect for me because i am of a darker skin tone and it gives me a perfect glow. It is ok when it comes to pigmentation which is ok because we all dont want to go around with clown cheeks. I would recommend this color i got it at a discounted price so im not sure the exact price but i paid 1.89 for mine at a discount store.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 XxOmgItsDaraxX on 2/18/2011 10:35:00 PM more reviews by XxOmgItsDaraxX

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a decent a drugstore blush. I really love the color, its an apricot/orangy blush. It has a soft shimmery finish (no chunky glitter or shimmer overkill)...it gives a very nice ''glow''. This works great as a highlight on darker skintones (I'm NC35-40 for reference). It doesn't last very long though (I have combination skin and I use a primer & tinted moisturizer). I find the packaging is a bit cheap because the cover can come off easily. I think overall it's a good blush but needs a better lasting power and formula because it's a little too soft. I would reccomend and buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* steffmd25 on 11/27/2010 12:51:00 PM more reviews by steffmd25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Okay blush... I am very surprised by the very high ratings. To me its more of a shimmer powder. It is really good to use layered on top of a flat colored blush. I also think it would be great as a highlight for darker skinned women. I really dislike the cheap packaging.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peachesandblush on 9/25/2010 1:56:00 PM more reviews by peachesandblush

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Adore adore adore this product , i did a detailed review on this on my blog as well with swatches. Im an NW 30, and this looks lovely- like an apricot-peachy-golden orange snkissed colour- very highly recpommended .

peachesandblush.blogspot.com

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 helayna on 6/16/2010 11:21:00 PM more reviews by helayna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i love this blush. definately HG for me, it's perfect for summer' and this acts more of a bronzer then a blush, but let me tell you; it's the perfect bronzey, shimmery color' it's absolutely gorgeous. i love the effect it has on my skin! i got this on sale for a $1 and i'm so glad i bought it, it was the last one! and i would pay so much more then a $1 for it , i'd repurchase it, absolutely! recommend to everybody.
i love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 serenity9278 on 1/16/2010 2:24:00 PM more reviews by serenity9278

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love this blush!! I usually have a trouble finding the right blush for me but this was perfect.It stayed on all day long. I like the little shimmer it has to it. The color shows very well too.I would definately recommend this to anyone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jaden08 on 8/5/2009 6:21:00 PM more reviews by jaden08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this blush! So pretty. Its what i wanted nars orgasm to be but wasn't on my tanned colored skin. Its not to bold on my skin so i like to put ambering rose by mac on top with my 187 slightly to give it an extra pop. Who knew a drugstore blush could be up there with the other high end blushes. It is a perfect dupe for sunbasque by mac and a little brighter than margin. The only thing i don't like is that when i swipe my brush across the blush it flakes alot but who cares! it's beautiful, i bought the last one at duane reade and will buy more. I got potpourri also which is HG status too! Go maybelline.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TahneeT on 6/1/2009 3:36:00 PM more reviews by TahneeT

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I think I've finally ventured into HG territory. As I was looking at this color in the store, I thought meh, it's so similar to this cheap bronzer I already own, should I even bother? Being on sale and a coupon and I figured it could be returned it all else fails.

First off, it's very very pigmented, extra-soft consistency so very easy to pick up on your brush. And you'll want to use your own because the one that comes with it is useless unless you're looking for racing stripes. Took just a few taps of my 116 to get a nice bright cheek. Blends beautifully. On my skin the color is much more apricot than pink, with ultra-fine shimmer, almost more opalescent than shimmery.

Gorgeous summer-flush color. Will definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Blush products