Revlon • ColorStay Liquid Eye Pen • Eyeliner

rated 2.4(395 reviews)

Average Rating.2.4
Would buy this product again.32%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 grak on 11/7/2014 10:41:00 PM more reviews by grak

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This somehow got rave reviews in Allure - I put it on my list to try. I had trouble getting the formula to even go on my eyelid, no matter how dry I made my eyelid (versus oily). And then, the pen actually kind of hurt, in a poking kind of way. Forget that - give me my nice Bobbi Brown gel eyeliner and brush, or actually, the Too-Faced 3-way lash lining tool.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 maria1215 on 10/28/2014 more reviews by maria1215

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this would be great since Revlon's Colorstay line has done wonders on me but this eyeliner is watery and has barely any color. It is very easy to fade and was a waste of $10 :/ will not be purchasing again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Babo on 10/13/2014 12:35:00 PM more reviews by Babo

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've used pencil eyeliner for years and switched because I'm older and my eyelids are crepey. I purchased this product initially because it was on sale, but will definitely buy it again. It's easy to apply and stays on all day. It doesn't go on thickly so I can adjust the intensity and make it much darker if I want. I have oily lids so apply a bit of powder in the crease of my lid and that helps too. I purchased brown-black, but would buy black next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cocadee on 9/20/2014 7:59:00 AM more reviews by cocadee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Don't bother. The pen's ok, you can draw very fine lines with it but I found the pigment to be very faint and runny. Not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkbby27 on 6/6/2014 8:44:00 PM more reviews by pinkbby27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I actually really enjoyed this product.I've been enjoy this pen for over 4 years. I think the tip is a bit too big. Has a lot of product and will last a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alg208 on 5/1/2014 6:23:00 PM more reviews by alg208

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Green    

i like this but, this stuff is a hit or miss. i love the packaging because the felt tip is so precise that you can make thin or thick lines and it's so easy to control. the black color is black, but i feel like it's not black enough (blackest black) and it dries to kind of a shiny finish, which i don't like. it's also kind of hard to do a wing because the felt tip isn't flexible enough. it is a pretty good price like $5 from target. overall, i like this. i don't have oily eyelids so it usually doesn't transfer and it gives me a good line. it's not my favorite, but it's really good from the drugstore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 drsid on 4/27/2014 1:52:00 PM more reviews by drsid

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it spreads badly when comes in contact with water

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JulesLondon on 4/18/2014 12:14:00 PM more reviews by JulesLondon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Decent but nothing special. I love the tip (can do thin or thick lines, easy to control), and it goes on black enough, but its staying power leaves something to be desired. It fades after a few hours and then it just looks grey and weak.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheHipsterlicious on 4/10/2014 10:08:00 PM more reviews by TheHipsterlicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this marker, personally. It is a good size, good price, hasn't dried out, and the felt tip is still just as pointy and crisp as it was when I bought it. The formula is watery, but it opaque enough for me. This does come of somewhat easily with water, but it's better than a lot of liners I've tried. I have oily lids, but haven't noticed it transferring. I use this for making winged liner. (I learned it from GossMakeupArtist's channel. It is so much easier than the whole angle brush shenanigan)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bluesunrise17 on 4/2/2014 7:10:00 PM more reviews by bluesunrise17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff!

PROS:
1. Stays on all day, whether or not you use a primer.

2. Felt tip makes it really easy to use and maneuver and much better than traditional liquid liner (with a brush).

3. Has a nice color.

CONS:
1. I wish there was maybe a little bit of flexibility on the pen part. It IS easy to use but being flexible would make it easier on the outer eye.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eyeliner products