L'Oreal • Purezone skin clearing gel cleanser • Cleansers

rated 2.8(91 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 skygazer on 4/15/2011 11:24:00 AM more reviews by skygazer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Horrible, horrible, horrible! This product BROKE ME OUT (and I don't generally break out easily from stuff). Found it dehydrated my skin, checked the ingredient list (too late!) and found alcohol as the 2nd ingredient on the list (urgh). So.. I ended up with DEHYDRATED, ACNED SKIN, a nightmare. Trashed it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tofusteak on 10/6/2009 6:56:00 AM more reviews by tofusteak

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this as part of a bundled kit with the toner and moisturizer. I decided to try it since I wanted to control breakouts.

The first time I used this product, I was happy in that it left my face looking and feeling clean. You get that minty, tingly feeling after washing.

However, it can be a bit drying so I use it 3-4x a week only.

Did it help my breakouts? All I can say is that it cleaned my face effectively. I think you need spot treatment like clindamycin or tea tree oil to dry zits up.

I like that it comes in a pump bottle, so it's easy to dispense and sanitary.

Overall though, I think that there are better and more effective cleansers out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cocococo777 on 4/25/2009 4:48:00 AM more reviews by cocococo777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This sucked all the oil out of my skin and made my face dry, dry, dry every single time. Really unpleasant sensation, tightness, and some sort of awful shiny residue. Worst cleanser I've tried. I have combination skin, but it's neither too dry nor too oily.

I'm giving it 1 lippie because it removes makeup all right...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bellaessentiel on 4/10/2009 8:36:00 AM more reviews by bellaessentiel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I also have mixed feelings about this product like everyone else. My room mate was the first to use this, so after having several failed tries to find an "ok" cleanser, I switched to this. It did wonders for my skin that usually breaks out with Pond's or other brands. It balanced the oil of my skin, lessened my zits, and doesn't overly dry my skin. It just stings when you use it too often or too much. I only apply it at night with a very small amount, and I don't let it stay too long on my skin. After about 3 swipes all over, I wash it out immediately. It also has that "medical" smell that kinda irritates the user. But I wouldn't totally discourage others from using this. I guess it works for others and it doesn't for some.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emmgill on 12/4/2008 2:52:00 PM more reviews by emmgill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really bad cleanser. It's soo drying and doesn't do anything good for the skin at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Shelby82 on 12/1/2008 11:07:00 PM more reviews by Shelby82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

If you have acne prone skin like myself DO NOT USE this, most people with acne prone skin get sucked in by advertising and will try what ever they can to heal the skin. All this product did was make me break out, the worst product. Stick to something more gentle like "Thursday Plantation Tea Tree cleanser" it has cleared the damage this awful product has done. NEVER AGAIN.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vaniessa on 8/29/2008 11:17:00 AM more reviews by Vaniessa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Just an average normal cleanser to wash my face, dont do much on my skin, just gives u that cooling feeling,thats all.Didnt even clear breakouts or acne.Whatever

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 freedom2001 on 8/17/2008 11:04:00 AM more reviews by freedom2001

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm a business guy into my early 30sand starting to be concerned about my skin.

I can't seem to find any review for L'oreal Pure Zone Exfoliating Gel Wash so I'm typing here, as this product reviewed here also contains sacylic acid and alchohol.

This cleanser is only suitable for those with very oily skin and I'm those with very oily skin. It is very drying and burns if used in large quantities so be sure not to overuse per wash. Those with dry and sensitive skin probably should choose other cleansers.

The exfoliating beads will help to unclog your pores and make it clean and clear. And it does control shine for at least 5-6 hours I would say, (GOOD for using just a cleanser alone to control shine).. better than most crappy oil-control cleansers out there, which only last like 2-3 hours.

Compared to Nivea's Deep Pore Control Foam (which has a much more pleasant smell and is much gentler but shine-control effect is crappy), I think I will take this product for its shine-control. But remember to use it only once a day. At night, use a hydrating and gentle cleanser instead.

Not sure about the pore minimizing effect (if any). If I really need to minimize my pores, I may go get the Origins Pore Refiner Toner, which seems to have rave reviews.

Arthur Ng.
General Manager
www.a-cubemicrosystems.com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shavwi on 1/6/2008 3:08:00 AM more reviews by Shavwi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This made my skin so dry and irritated that whenever I put anything else on my breakouts after using this it feels like my skin is burning. My skin is extremely oily and after 2 days of using this product my skin is dry and flaking off. Horrible product, I would not purchase again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 reishi on 3/12/2007 4:05:00 AM more reviews by reishi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i hate this stuff... its too strong and it made my oily, acne-prone face oilier and new zits showed up when i used this.. never to use this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Cleansers products