New York Color • Color Wheel Mosaic Face Powder - Rose Glow (725A) • Pressed Powders

rated 4.2(33 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sarahmedeiros on 2/13/2014 6:00:00 PM more reviews by sarahmedeiros

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I used to really dislike this product because I went through a face with only pink lipsticks and bronzed skin (icky, I know). I've finally realized to accept my own beauty and enhance it, and this really does the trick! It's a perfect, bronzy lit-from-within glow with a touch of in-from-the-cold rosey cheeks. This is the ultimate natural rosey cheek blush for my pale NC20 skin, perfect for winter, and makes my entire face pop. For 4 bucks I will definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deedrajean on 12/30/2013 1:20:00 AM more reviews by deedrajean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

second time purchasing this blush and i use it everyday. i think it is a perfect blush for my skin tone and i think the color pay off is on point. and come on for the price just give it a go! you wont be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Viesha on 12/13/2013 12:48:00 PM more reviews by Viesha

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This barely shows up on me as a blush but I have used it to warm up my face all over. It adds a nice healthy glow. The price and packaging are decent but I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 incognito on 10/19/2013 10:06:00 PM more reviews by incognito

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazing blush, contour, and bronzer all in one. Love it and love the price!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aharb013 on 9/21/2013 2:05:00 PM more reviews by aharb013

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. It's one of my most used blushes. It's a nicely pigmented peachy tan kind of colour. It does not look powdery on the skin and it shows up well. It blends well too. It is matte. It is a bit powdery in the pan though.

I dropped mine and it broke :(
But I still recommend you check this out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luminelle on 4/20/2013 10:31:00 PM more reviews by luminelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The title doesn't lie, it really does give a rosy glow! I like the whole idea of a color Wheel, you get a bunch of tones and colors! I like to use it as a blush because it has a nice pink color that looks so pretty!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 violetbutterfly1629 on 4/18/2013 4:48:00 PM more reviews by violetbutterfly1629

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product that can be used for a blush or a powder if you want a rosy glow to your face. All of the colors are matte except for the pink. The pink has really tiny, microscopic shimmer that can only be seen if you look closely at it. I like to use this as a blush because it give my cheeks a healthy rosy glow and doesn't make me look like a clown. A little goes a long way.

The only part that kind of bugs me is the packaging. I think it's great, but if you drop this on the floor, it WILL break. I had this wheel in the Translucent shade and accidentally dropped it and it broke. But I was able to crush it up in a little jar and still use it. So be very careful not to break it!

All in all, I will totally buy this again when I run out. Dirt cheep, lasts a long time, and color selection is pretty good. They have it in Bronze Glow, Translucent Highlighter Glow, Pink Glow, and Rosy Glow. Very great selection. Highly recommended!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 3/28/2013 11:46:00 PM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I fell in love with this product!!! (and I tend to be very picky with blushers). The mosaic has matte beige, rose, shimmery brown and soft burgundy colors. They are all softly pigmented in a way that they compliment each other to create a beautiful pink bronzy glow (without glitter!). Just softly swirl the brush and apply on cheekbones, you'll get the most natural healthy and beautiful glow with this product, guaranteed. And for less than $5, you can't go wrong. The price is awesome for a whole lot of product (.35 oz). Oh, and it lasts all day! Will keep repurchasing!

*********UPDATE 06/07/2014 ***********
This has been my HG blush for a while now and I am sad to announce IT GOT DISCONTINUED!!! I can't find it anywhere and it's not even listed in the company's site. This is really sad because it was an outstanding, non expensive, matte rose blush perfect for my yellow undertoned skin!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ajgirl11 on 6/16/2012 12:53:00 PM more reviews by ajgirl11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this! I use it as blush and I originally wanted Peach Glow but I can't seem to find it at any store (don't know if they discontinued it) so I bought this one and it's beautiful on. Not really shimmery but there are some glitters in it but on you can't tell at all. The color is such a beautiful matte pretty flush glow. It's not tan and it's not too pink, I love it on my skin! It's nicely pigmented so you don't need a whole bunch for it to show up! I still would like to find the peach glow but rose glow is very nice!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* admilly101 on 4/10/2012 9:46:00 PM more reviews by admilly101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

This definitely needs more reviews. This is one of the best blushes I have ever used. I don't use bronzer much because I find that contouring looks silly on me due to my dark acne scars, but this is great because its a blush, but its got some bronzey earthy tones in it so it warmes up my face. It really compliments my light-yellow undertoned skin!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Pressed Powders products