Revlon • 004 Barely Buff • Blush

rated 4.4(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RosePeacock on 10/5/2012 7:39:00 AM more reviews by RosePeacock

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This has been my go-to blush recently. I really like how understated it is. Even on my very pale skin it does take some building up, but I quite like that as it means I can't easily go overboard. Instead it just gives subtle definition. I also love that it's matte. At the moment this blush and Rimmel's 'Santa Rose' are my two favourites. Can't go wrong with either of them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yazmin77 on 7/6/2012 11:08:00 AM more reviews by yazmin77

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i havent used this yet but i did swatch it, its a nice peachy nude color which is very sheer, its great for light/fair skin girls who want a natural sheer blush without looking fake, everytime i use a peach or brown blush it looks as if someone has slapped mud on my face so purchasing this gives me a nice nude sheer colour which looks very natural and doesent look muddy, for the price its a good product.!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LaceyH on 6/26/2012 5:49:00 PM more reviews by LaceyH

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

i got this in a swap, and am in love. ironically, i picked this out as an evener-- it wasnt something i expected to love. for reference, i'm nc15-ish in MAC

what i love about it:
-- has a good amount of pigment
-- is a soft neutral color that goes with any lip or eye. i use it on days when i want to look more natural
-- since it's matte, it can be applied very subtly, so it's not all like "BAM! BLUSH!".
-- it applies smoothly
-- the color lasts throughout the day

and honestly, i cant even think of a single thing i DON'T love about it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 claudenz on 5/12/2012 2:03:00 AM more reviews by claudenz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this because I wanted a neutral, nude, rosy-beige color for my cheeks. I was going to buy Blushbaby by MAC, but I got Revlon's Barely Buff instead and I'm so glad I did. I love this blush so much!!. It's the only drugstore blush I own right now (I have tried NYX but didn't like the formula). I have many MAC and Benefit blushes, but Revlon's Barely Buff is definitely among my Top 5. The texture is a bit powdery, but it doesn't look chalky on the skin. I'm NC20 and I have to apply 2 - 3 layers to get the perfect color for my cheeks. It lasts all day. I apply it in the morning and the color is still there at night. I live in a very hot and humid place just for reference, and this blush lasts longer than my MAC ones. I will definitely buy it again!
BTW after a while I decided to buy Blushbaby by MAC and the colors are similar but they aren't exactly the same. Blushbaby goes darker on my skin, and it looks like there is a very very subtle hint of mauve in it. Barely Buff looks more neutral and it doesn't look pink or orange.
EDIT: I just got MAC Tenderling blush and it is an exact dupe for Revlon Barely Buff!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamstep on 4/12/2012 4:16:00 PM more reviews by glamstep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

DUPE confirmed! This is a duplicate for Chanel JC Nude, a beautiful muted nude with peach undertones. Its completely matte & has great staying power. I apply it to the apples & hollows of my cheeks with a Sigma F40; works as a blush + bronzer. Also, I can apply with a heavy hand without fearing getting an over done look. For reference; I'm NC20 & IMO this will only show on fair to light-medium skin tones.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KLzi on 10/31/2011 11:56:00 AM more reviews by KLzi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I Love this Blush. The name Barely Buff is perfect to describe it. Its a very light rosy (or pinkish) brown on my skin tone, i use it on my cheeks when i want the no make-up look, often with a nude/taupe eye.

I do not think this colour will work on tan or dark skin girls. This colour is very light.

Formula is good and not powdery, it doesnt fade too much during the day. True matte and takes away shine.

packaging is cute with the pop out mirror, but i am in-different towards packaging as long as i like the product.

A good drug store find & I reccommend for light skin girls looking for a slight coloured blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chrissygalpal on 1/29/2011 1:35:00 PM more reviews by chrissygalpal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was way too nude, I had to apply like the whole thing to get any color and I have light skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ericaXo on 1/13/2011 12:07:00 AM more reviews by ericaXo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I usually don't go for more nude blushes, but I do like wearing this one if I'm wearing darker makeup and just want to contour my cheeks a bit. I hate the packaging to be honest, but it wasn't expensive so I shouldn't complain. Overall Its a good blush, the color depends on what look your going for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Deanna2 on 12/12/2010 9:53:00 AM more reviews by Deanna2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was so happy to find a line of truly matte blushes, which is not easy, especially at the drugstore. This is a beige-y peachy nude shade with just a hint of pink. It's more pigmented than I thought it would be and didn't take much product to show up on my light skin. This shade is probably too light to show up on tan or deep skin tones though. While the brush was too small to be useful in applying the blush, though I guess it would do in a pinch, I actually like it as an eyeshadow brush. I use it for applying a sheer sweep of color from lid to brow. Mine did not come with a pop-out mirror, which is fine with me. Instead, there's a small mirror on the inside of the lid. The staying power of this blush is good and the price is better than the HE lines, especially if you get it on sale. I don't know if I'd repurchase this shade again, but I'd definitely consider other shades from this line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FoXyKiTten01 on 11/22/2009 9:25:00 PM more reviews by FoXyKiTten01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

WoW! WoW! WoW! This is a fantastic all around product! The packaging really impressed me, especially for a drugstore product. Yes the brush is tiny and crap, BUT oddly enough I think I'm going to keep it and that it will be useful! It's actually quite soft, and it gets the job done. Then there's a little button on the side that will release a mirror. The color of the blush is also a perfect nude blush. A lovely matte beige-y soft pink with NO ORANGE. Perfect blush! It's soft and easily blended into my yellow undertoned NC30-35 skintone. It's also not chalky either. It's a lovely work friendly blush, I think I will get a backup since it's BOGOF at walgreenes right now.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Blush products