Finesse • Moisturizing Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.1(76 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 7/1/2014 8:19:00 AM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this conditioner, because the bottle advertised "now with ACTIVE PROTEINS" on it. I don't know about the "active" part, but this conditioner does contain hydrolyzed soy protein fairly high up in the ingredients list. My hair loves protein, and I'm always looking for affordable protein conditioners. This was only $3.00 dollars for a oz bottle! I always leave it on for at least one minute and it does a great job of conditioning and strengthening my color treated hair. I'll definately repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rustybag on 6/30/2014 10:57:00 PM more reviews by rustybag

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love Finesse. My hair is fine and the ends tend to get dry, and this conditioner, paired with the enchancing shampoo, leaves my hair soft and shiny, without zapping it of body. The smell is a plus for me, I really like it. Works great as a rinse out after shampooing (too many silicones and non water soluble ingredients to have it work as a conditioning wash). This is a brand I come back to over & over again, I will buy it as long as they make it.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sandzbox on 7/15/2013 10:09:00 PM more reviews by sandzbox

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

This stuff is absolute garbage!!!!I have 4b texlaxed hair and was in need of a conditioner to co wash with on the regular. Please STEP AWAY FROM THIS CONDITIONER. The price is tempting but isn't worth the headache. I had to flood my palm with conditioner two times to have my hair moisturized(my hair loves moisture), it left my scalp itchy and it was a ridiculous purchase. I used it twice and bought Be Better Argan oil conditioner, and my hair loves it! So STAY AWAY FROM FINESSE! also it smelled different from most conditioners i've used, to the point that my bf told me i smelled like conditioner...not cool.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 enydonus on 5/6/2013 1:23:00 PM more reviews by enydonus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Left my super long, dry, untreated hair a knotted sticky matte mess. Smells like cheap cologne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AuNatural716 on 4/3/2012 5:46:00 PM more reviews by AuNatural716

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Thought I would like this because I thought I liked the Finesse brand, but unfortunately their products really have done nothing but dry out my already dry hair and cause lots of breakage! It just took a bit of a while for me to figure it out....Glad I used this up and don't feel guilty for wasting anything, but man, what a disappoinment!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shannap on 3/12/2012 2:43:00 PM more reviews by Shannap

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Works really well for my hair. Not a huge fan of the smell, but it doesn't bother me. Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 menacexofxvanity on 10/31/2011 10:50:00 PM more reviews by menacexofxvanity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was so surprised with this product! Just a brief story about my past haircare experiences, I've been dyeing my hair at least three times a year for the past 9 years, and that doesn't even count all the bleaching and crazy colors and hair extensions that have gone into my hair. Overall I have very healthy and thick hair, but it mainly took a toll just a few months ago when I bleached the underside of my already black hair to put purple in it. I have tried cheapo brands like bioinfusion as well as salon brands like Redken and Biolage. I was in desperate needs of conditioner, and was at the grocery store and decided to pick up a bottle of cheap conditioner and use it in the meantime before I was able to snag some fancy salon brand conditioner at the salon store with my friend who is a licensed hair dresser. I used this stuff and it works marvelous! I have no idea how! My hair is soft and silky to the touch, and it's been well over a month since I've used my leave-in treatment! This works so much better than several drugstore and salon brands I've tried, and you can get this stuff from the dollar store! I'm definitely going to try their shampoo next!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CG1981 on 5/30/2011 12:46:00 AM more reviews by CG1981

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this on a whim because it was on sale and I was traveling. I am very surprised, I have not used Finesse products for over 10 years. I have thick, TR'd hair with very dry ends and my hair feels very soft and moisturized after using this. I don't mind if conditioners leave behind a slight residue as i find i need it because i have so much natural volume and dryness to my hair. It is rare I repurchase a conditioner, but I would repurchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SamanthaJustine on 3/17/2011 3:04:00 PM more reviews by SamanthaJustine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I think they adjusted the smell. I recall it smelling slightly different. There is this scent that I just can't place. It almost smells like I recall but it makes the conditioner smell a bit off at times.
I air dry my hair and the smell really stays.
Now I don't have dry hair. I have healthy hair with an oily scalp. My hair is fine in texture with a medium thickness.
I use moisture conditioner because I live in CA and my ends can get dry if I don't watch it. As long as I use things with moisture they are fine.
This does slightly weigh down my hair but just enough to not make it poofy which my hair can do as I have a slight wave.
My hair feels soft and silky.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jaqi16 on 2/22/2011 2:53:00 AM more reviews by jaqi16

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this conditioner. I use this after my cleansing shampoo daily and it leaves me with the most beautiful hair, not greasy or weighed down. HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Finesse products

More Conditioner products