Finesse • Moisturizing Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.1(74 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 sandzbox on 7/15/2013 10:09:00 PM more reviews by sandzbox

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

This stuff is absolute garbage!!!!I have 4b texlaxed hair and was in need of a conditioner to co wash with on the regular. Please STEP AWAY FROM THIS CONDITIONER. The price is tempting but isn't worth the headache. I had to flood my palm with conditioner two times to have my hair moisturized(my hair loves moisture), it left my scalp itchy and it was a ridiculous purchase. I used it twice and bought Be Better Argan oil conditioner, and my hair loves it! So STAY AWAY FROM FINESSE! also it smelled different from most conditioners i've used, to the point that my bf told me i smelled like conditioner...not cool.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 enydonus on 5/6/2013 1:23:00 PM more reviews by enydonus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Left my super long, dry, untreated hair a knotted sticky matte mess. Smells like cheap cologne.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AuNatural716 on 4/3/2012 5:46:00 PM more reviews by AuNatural716

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Thought I would like this because I thought I liked the Finesse brand, but unfortunately their products really have done nothing but dry out my already dry hair and cause lots of breakage! It just took a bit of a while for me to figure it out....Glad I used this up and don't feel guilty for wasting anything, but man, what a disappoinment!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shannap on 3/12/2012 2:43:00 PM more reviews by Shannap

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Works really well for my hair. Not a huge fan of the smell, but it doesn't bother me. Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 menacexofxvanity on 10/31/2011 10:50:00 PM more reviews by menacexofxvanity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was so surprised with this product! Just a brief story about my past haircare experiences, I've been dyeing my hair at least three times a year for the past 9 years, and that doesn't even count all the bleaching and crazy colors and hair extensions that have gone into my hair. Overall I have very healthy and thick hair, but it mainly took a toll just a few months ago when I bleached the underside of my already black hair to put purple in it. I have tried cheapo brands like bioinfusion as well as salon brands like Redken and Biolage. I was in desperate needs of conditioner, and was at the grocery store and decided to pick up a bottle of cheap conditioner and use it in the meantime before I was able to snag some fancy salon brand conditioner at the salon store with my friend who is a licensed hair dresser. I used this stuff and it works marvelous! I have no idea how! My hair is soft and silky to the touch, and it's been well over a month since I've used my leave-in treatment! This works so much better than several drugstore and salon brands I've tried, and you can get this stuff from the dollar store! I'm definitely going to try their shampoo next!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CG1981 on 5/30/2011 12:46:00 AM more reviews by CG1981

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this on a whim because it was on sale and I was traveling. I am very surprised, I have not used Finesse products for over 10 years. I have thick, TR'd hair with very dry ends and my hair feels very soft and moisturized after using this. I don't mind if conditioners leave behind a slight residue as i find i need it because i have so much natural volume and dryness to my hair. It is rare I repurchase a conditioner, but I would repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SamanthaJustine on 3/17/2011 3:04:00 PM more reviews by SamanthaJustine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I think they adjusted the smell. I recall it smelling slightly different. There is this scent that I just can't place. It almost smells like I recall but it makes the conditioner smell a bit off at times.
I air dry my hair and the smell really stays.
Now I don't have dry hair. I have healthy hair with an oily scalp. My hair is fine in texture with a medium thickness.
I use moisture conditioner because I live in CA and my ends can get dry if I don't watch it. As long as I use things with moisture they are fine.
This does slightly weigh down my hair but just enough to not make it poofy which my hair can do as I have a slight wave.
My hair feels soft and silky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jaqi16 on 2/22/2011 2:53:00 AM more reviews by jaqi16

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this conditioner. I use this after my cleansing shampoo daily and it leaves me with the most beautiful hair, not greasy or weighed down. HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 10/25/2010 1:25:00 PM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: It is good for dry hair. Won't weigh normal to fine hair down too much. Clean, somewhat feminine scent (hard to describe.)


CONS: Not great for very dry hair. Scent is quite strong, but if you like it to begin with, it won't be an issue.


ALTERNATES: For a little more moisturizing, I prefer Weightless Conditioner Detangler by Motions (found in the African American hair section in my Walmart). For a lot more moisture, you can try L'Oreal's Nature's Therapy "Mega Moisture" or "Mega Strength." (The last two can be found at Sally's Beauty Supply.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zee81 on 10/25/2010 11:48:00 AM more reviews by zee81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this conditioner, there is nothing fancy about it, which is fine. I have virgin hair so I don't need too much. This may not be the product if your hair is processed but if not, go for it. It detangles my hair beautifully and it's super shiny afterwards.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Finesse products

More Conditioner products