Kerastase • oleo-curl intense • Hair Treatments

rated 3.9(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ewhitelaw on 12/1/2013 11:28:00 PM more reviews by ewhitelaw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really love this. I use it as a conditioner. It's thick and nourishing and makes me hair very happy indeed. I have dry curly hair and I really like how moisturising this product is.

IF you're looking to spend a bit more on a conditioner for hair like mine, this is what I'd recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 11/11/2013 1:09:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I don't understand the overwhelmingly positive reviews for this product. I spent a lot of money on this, expecting it to condition and add health to my hair. I have tried it as a leave in conditioner and a deep conditioning mask, and neither seemed to replenish my hair. In fact, it felt so dry after each use. I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong but this is not working for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 little_me on 6/2/2012 6:31:00 AM more reviews by little_me

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This review is for Gelly type not the new version.I have permed fine and fragile hair.It get dry everytime after shampoo and this treatment comes to rescue.
Despite its light consistancy and it can detangeled my locks so easily that I end up using it every day.
After rinsing, the curl is defined and healthy.

But here is the CON, you can't use this everyday.It can only applied to your roots because it contains oils and can make your scalp and hair oilly.And you can get acne on your face if you use it too much.

I decided to use this sparingly every other day and don't apply to ends around my face.

In terms of curl defining,detangling and mositurizing, it does way better than any treaments I have tried Joico and Shiseido.

Any you need little of this , it can last forever.

But I won't buy again because it changes formula to creamy type which I suspect it can casuse acne for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tsh82 on 3/10/2012 8:35:00 AM more reviews by tsh82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i love this product, but what i hate about this is the container :( and also i might get the cream instead of the gel because it gets finished so fast :( its a little pricy but it gives a beautiful wave:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BonitaY on 2/28/2012 6:25:00 AM more reviews by BonitaY

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product!
I have naturally wavy hair, and I usually use a straightening iron to add more waves.
I use this instead of a conditioner, and I wash my hair about every third day. It doesn't ever get oily, and I think the people who say it weighs their hair down use it too much.
It has a really creamy texture and it also smells okay. I had to get a little used to it, but when your hair is dry, it definitely smells really nice and clean.
It leaves my hair super-soft and shiny and not frizzy at all. It is also very manageable and I can feel a difference in the elasticity of the hair. It really does leave your hair looking and feeling healthy.
It is quite pricey but goes a long way because you only need a little amount. Sometimes I've tried other stuff, but I always go back to this one because it is the best!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emmanelson96 on 10/13/2011 7:47:00 PM more reviews by emmanelson96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a good product if used in moderation. If you use it everyday it really weighs down your hair and gives it a stringy, greasy feeling. I use it once a week or so. But it is great for treating damaged hair. Even my out of control frizzy hair looks perfect with this cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ValentinaRUS on 6/27/2011 4:19:00 AM more reviews by ValentinaRUS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really loved the previous gel version of this product, but I was excited to find out that this re-launched version works great too. It's a really heavy cream, quite heavily fragranced but I find the smell to be pleasant so I don't mind. It gives me very pretty curls, makes my hair soft, and the jar lasts me a year even though I have long hair, so I will keep repurchasing
Update: It still works for me but I'd like to use products from brands that do not test on animals so will not repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alicektn on 6/18/2010 6:30:00 AM more reviews by alicektn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Makes my hair soft and shiny, but flattens my curls and causes the worst frizz I have ever had, even with no products at all! So not worth the money for me.... Maybe I'll be using it while being at sea, since salt can hold my curls together. I can't find other usage for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* toyarosie on 5/11/2009 12:52:00 PM more reviews by toyarosie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't have anything negative to say about this product, but I don't have any rave reviews either. It's ok. It keeps my hair feeling soft, but that's about it. I still feel like my ends are dry and unmoisturized, and I'm not a huge fan of the smell. On the plus side it rinses out well, although I find I have to use it the day before I want my hair to look extra good, because it makes it a bit flat right after using. For such an expensive product, I had hoped for better results. I think I will try the Masquintense in the future.

EDIT: Still am not totally blown away by this product, but it does work fairly well. And also, I'd like to note that I bought this last October, use it every week religiously, and am *maybe* halfway through the jar...I suspect it's going to last me well over a year, so in that respect, it is definitely worth the money. Still not a product I would repurchase however.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JEvon on 1/26/2009 7:52:00 PM more reviews by JEvon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a wonderful hair mask that you leave in for 10-20 minutes.
My hair is naturally curly, dyed and very dry. It's actually been breaking on me for reasons I'm not sure. So despite all my hair troubles, I went a head and used a hair dye remover and my poor hair was a mess. I could not get a comb through my wet hair because my hair was so damaged it wouldn't move. I used this product after a Aphogee protein treatment and my hair literally sucked this stuff up. I could have used this as a leave in conditioner, it did not feel waxy, oily or heavy, but I did rinse it out. It smelled wonderful and it left my awful feeling hair much better and actually softer. I know the protein treatment probably helped, some but honestly my hair didn't start to feel normal until I put this product in.
I will continue using this product on a regular basis. It's expensive but worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Kerastase products

More Hair Treatments products