Bare Escentuals • Soft Focus Eye Shadow Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.9(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 2/16/2012 1:11:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I've had this brush for over a year and use it on a fairly regular basis and it still looks and preforms like the first day I bought it. Very high quality brush as the bristles are densely packed, but so soft, doesn't shed, and retains it shape even after a year. This brush is perfect for crease work as it applies and blends shadows beautifully and effortlessly. Even shadows that are chalky and resist blending, this brush will show them who's the boss and blend them out easily. I was so impressed after a few months that I have purchased 2 more brushes for my collection. I purchased mine off of eBay for less then $10.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kahoo58 on 4/30/2011 3:22:00 PM more reviews by kahoo58

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great brush for applying concealer under the eyes, buffs product perfectly. This brush is very soft, no bristles ever fall out, even after washing it all the time. Good brush, highly recommend.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amygirl3540 on 2/6/2011 5:04:00 PM more reviews by amygirl3540

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this brush! I use this brush more than any of my MAC eyeshadow brushes. I mostly use this to apply all over color. It is very soft, thick, and plush. It applies shadow very well and I am extremely pleased. I was so impressed by this brush that I also bought the soft focus face brush. Amazing and the price is reasonable/comparable to other makeup brushes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carrasco on 2/3/2011 2:00:00 PM more reviews by carrasco

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I recently bought this off Nordstroms online mainly because I could not find the perfect brush for applying my BE Well Rested under my eyes. This brush works perfectly for that. It's rounded and SO soft. I use it every single day. I have no issues with shedding whatsoever. I need another, so yes I will def purchase again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LindseyZ on 4/18/2010 4:27:00 PM more reviews by LindseyZ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite e/s brush because it's so soft. The softness combined with the shape make it perfect for applying shadows in the crease and blending. It even works better than my MAC 217. I haven't experienced any shedding and the brush is still in great condition after several years of use. I would happily repurchase, though I suspect that synthetic brushes from other brands (Urban Decay, Ecotools, Everyday Minerals, etc.) might work just as well.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BarbItalia on 6/6/2009 5:18:00 PM more reviews by BarbItalia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I found this brush to be so unique and versatile that I bought a second one. The head is like an adorable, white mini kabuki! I use these for applying eye shadows in a soft, smoky way; doing subtle crease work with deep e/s shades; buffing mineral concealer beneath my eyes, and it's wonderful for cream concealers as well! I love these brushes and use them all the time.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* peachykeen01 on 4/17/2009 2:00:00 AM more reviews by peachykeen01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got a set of BE brushes, and out of the 5 that was in it, I only liked this one and one other. This is a really nice brush for applying a soft wash of eyeshadow on the lid and blends, and it's really soft. It just kind of buffs it on, it's like a little MAC 187 for your eyes hehe. I'm not a fan of BE at all but I'd recommend this brush to anyone that does natural looks often and just needs a brush for a simple e/s look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chanelmontes on 4/8/2009 3:28:00 PM more reviews by chanelmontes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The hairs on this eyeshadow brush are a little longer and fluffier than normal eyeshadow brushes which I believe is a plus in making it multi-functional. You're easily able to dab on eyeshadow in a blending motion that sweeps over your entire eyelid in gently sweeping brush strokes. The unique design of the brush hairs also helps to apply eyeshadow in the crease area more effectively. It can also be used as a blending brush to blend your entire eye area from lid to brow bone softening out any harsh lines. The bristles are extremely soft as well which I love because I never like tugging on my lid when applying eyeshadow because I believe that can cause wrinkles.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MaryEllen on 1/26/2009 12:34:00 AM more reviews by MaryEllen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I can't believe that no one's reviewed this brush! I swapped for it and it has become a staple in my daily routine. The head of this brush is rounded and the bristles are very soft, so you do indeed get a "soft-focus" application. In fact, I find that I can use darker shades of shadow because I can get such a light application with this brush. I wash it frequently and it holds up beautifully. I've since swapped for two more of these brushes, one covered and one not. The covered brush is slightly stiffer that the regular soft-focus brush, so it's great for crease work. If you're looking for a wonderful, soft shadow brush that gives great control and a soft application, this is it!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Bare Escentuals products

More Makeup Brushes products