Bobbi Brown • Skin Foundation SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.8(423 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* littlemj on 4/15/2014 11:27:00 AM more reviews by littlemj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NC25, 2.5 Warm Sand is a good match, acne scars and discolorations to cover.

For the level of coverage I need, this works like a tinted moisturizer. It evens out my redness and looks like my skin... that said, I would prefer a 'foundation' to make me flawless looking.

Dimethicone breaks me out if worn long enough, so I won't be adding this into my stash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tarayeo on 3/25/2014 4:13:00 PM more reviews by tarayeo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this after the oil-free even finish foundation spf15 was discontinued. Loved that foundation and the sales lady said this was similar. However, I think the oil-free version had a greater coverage and was more "dry" on the skin. This foundation seems to be a bit more moisturizing and thin. It feels really light and nice on the skin, great for an everyday foundation to even out skin tone and cover minor blemishes. However, I usually use a BB cream daily and when I do use a foundation, want a heavier coverage to cover my acne scars. Even though I do have yellow undertones in my skin, some shades of this foundation seem to run really yellow and could potentially make skin more sallow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peri on 3/23/2014 12:27:00 PM more reviews by Peri

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Before this, I was using a Givenchy foundation that I really liked at first, but it started turning orange-y after I applied it. I had tried this Bobbi foundation a year or so ago and loved it, so I just went back to it, and I love it even more this time. Yes, its very thin, but I do find that it evens out my skin tone flawlessly and gives me a dewy (without looking oily) finish. For an extra dose of glow, I mix a pump with a tiny bit of Buxom's Divine Goddess Luminizer and apply with a damp BeautyBlender sponge. My skin looks perfect and healthy. The takeaway: I'll stick with this foundation, for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Moremi on 3/3/2014 7:53:00 AM more reviews by Moremi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NC44, I use #6 Golden.
The ONLY foundation that is yellow enough for me. Gives a light, natural coverage. When I use this, people just say ''you look airbrushed'' or just ''healthy''. This is pricey, but the only color match I've ever found. It could be more long wearing, but it has never claimed to be a long wearing foundation. Moisturizing on my dry skin. The bottle is made of thick glass and it comes with a pump.

I will repurchase. HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dayoldsushi on 2/25/2014 4:01:00 PM more reviews by dayoldsushi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The consistency is very watery, light weight. It gives a light slightly medium dewy coverage that evens out your skin tone. Works great with dry skin. The packaging is very substantial, a glass pump bottle, very sturdy.

For reference i am a NC25 and wear a 3.5 warm beige.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 karmawillkillya on 2/2/2014 10:34:00 AM more reviews by karmawillkillya

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really enjoy this product. I have very oily, sensitive and acne-prone skin. This delivers a medium coverage to the skin that looks natural. I do get oily throughout the day with this foundation, but I love the way that it looks on my skin even at the end of the day. This foundation has not broke me out since I have been wearing it. It literally looks like your skin.. but more even and enhanced!

Bobbi Brown provides a great shade range for those who are very fair, as well. I bought this foundation at my local CCO, so if you are looking for a discounted price, I would browse through a CCO in your area.

I would definately re-purchase this as it is a staple in my makeup collection!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* evillittlekitten on 1/29/2014 9:23:00 PM more reviews by evillittlekitten

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Sorry guys, I reject your reality and present my own:

Pros:
- Alabaster 00 is a decent match. Pretty cool/neutral for BB, which is refreshing.
- Coverage is OK. On first pass, my surface redness is covered.
- Has a nice bottle. Heavy glass with a sturdy pump.
- Has SPF. I'm pale. I'm young. I'd like to continue looking like both. (Though, to be honest, relying on a foundation for SPF is foolish -- but it's better than nothing.)

Cons:
- Has SPF. Like any cheap sunblock, this stuff makes me greasy after 3-4 hours.
- Wear SUCKS. While the foundation is liquefying on my nose, it also starts to pool around the pores on my cheeks and migrate somehow from my forehead to my upper lip. No combination of primer or powder has stopped me from looking like a tie-dyed strawberry by the time noon rolls around.
- Itches. As the foundation is undergoing its various intense and rapid chemical processes described above, my face itches something fierce. Fortunately, I have never broken out into hives or rash or redness (at least, beyond any redness I naturally possess).
- Smudges mascara. No, seriously. GA ETK; Guerlain MaxiLash; DiorShow; Hypnose Doll Lashes; it doesn't matter -- with any other foundation I own (MUFE Mat Velvet+; MUFE HD; UD Naked Skin; Nars Sheer Matte), I'm a glamorous clean-cheeked flutterwinky fairy. With this foundation, I'm a weeping panda.

So, to recap ladies and gents, BB Skin comes in a nice bottle and offers a decent shade for really pale people. It also, incidentally, turns you into a tie-dyed strawberry sad panda.

If that's your thing, godspeed. Otherwise, move on.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 missxcindii on 1/14/2014 1:18:00 PM more reviews by missxcindii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have sensitive oily acne prone skin that gets super flakey. I absolutely hate foundations that accentuate my sometimes flakey skin. So i figured I would get a foundation a little more moisturizing. This foundation definitely has SHEER coverage. I do have hyper pigmentation that I always use a concealer for but I need a foundation to cover some redness in my skin. I bought 4.5 natural tan since I am a lot darker when I am fake tanned. This does seem to get darker throughout the day, and it is very yellow based. I've been using it for the week and was just considering changing the color but then I noticed that I'm not in love with this foundation. It has absolutely zero staying power. I can wipe my face with my finger, my phone, anything and I would have an oily foundation spot on the item. This even came off on my fingers and I accidentally touched my white shirt and got everywhere. It is also super shiny, even when I put powder over it! It made my skin itch for the first couple times I put it on as well. This does not break you out. It is oil free, non comedogenic etc. I would definitely recommend this to people with VERY dry dry skin, not even combination. I will be returning this product unfortunately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katy42 on 1/10/2014 6:25:00 PM more reviews by katy42

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like the idea of wearing foundation to even out and protect the skin but often find that they can make my pores look large. This works better than most on me if spot-applied sparingly. It's very light textured but blends in seamlessly, wears well and doesn't cake or make my face shiny towards the end of the day. I use Warm Natural which is the best foundation shade I've ever used and makes me remain loyal to BB's foundations (I've used four different formulas over the years)
I only need less than half a pump's worth of this foundation at a time, so find it easier to control the quantity by decanting a small amount into a tiny Bobbi Brown sample pot (about a 5ml size), applying it with fingers or a brush and then blending it by patting it with fingertips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jkristina on 1/8/2014 5:02:00 PM more reviews by Jkristina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Ok so firstly I usually wear medium cover(except the occasional day off when I wear bb cream!) but I took a chance and tried this foundation recently. It is VERY light coverage but makes the skin look nice and healthy not caked! I'm very oily so need to set with powder but felt like I was putting so much powder on during the day that my skin eventually looked dry and caked! I still have this foundation and on days where my skin isn't too bad I wouldn't mind wearing it but I feel like it's a whole lot of effort during the day keeping it looking good! I know from working on counter that it's really nice foundation on normal skins but for oily skin it is a bit too much effort I feel! Price is slightly steep like all the Bobbi foundations but nice packaging and pump bottle

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Liquid products