Neutrogena • Mineral Sheers Concealer [DISCONTINUED] • Concealers

rated 3.1(77 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 crystalxo101 on 7/7/2011 11:55:00 PM more reviews by crystalxo101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product. I got in on sale for 75% off so it was about 2.75 for it. I love it, it is creamy and it goes on nicely. I think its a good product and i hope I can find it on sale again because i really like it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LJorg on 6/1/2011 11:01:00 PM more reviews by LJorg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Overall, a nice concealer. Doesn't work that great for for under eyes, but covers acne well (as was already mentioned). I find it a bit yellow for me, and it takes more effort to blend then I would like. Seems to just sit on my skin!

It does have a very thick, creamy texture, which I like, and it lasts pretty decent. It comes in a nice little case with a setting base powder in the bottom. Even though it's not my fave concealer, this one's good to just throw in my purse to have on hand.

However, it probably costs WAY more money then it should, so wait for a sale if you really want to get it. I paid almost $14 for this! Yikes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 redvermeer on 4/30/2011 11:07:00 PM more reviews by redvermeer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

at first I wasn't sure if I liked this. I figured out this is a no go for under eyes but, for covering up acne marks this is fantastic. It has a creamy texture and stays on all day. I don't use the powder attached as I just use my regular powder to set it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chsokkappa on 3/15/2011 1:59:00 AM more reviews by chsokkappa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Other    

This product was OK but i got it at target on clearance. When I tried it, it was really creamy and moisturizing. However it was way too light for me and it enhanced my dry skin flakes and made my undereye look nasty. I've tried different concealers but my favorite is the MAC studio finish concealer :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* magpiesparkle on 3/10/2011 2:46:00 PM more reviews by magpiesparkle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The concealer in this package is very nice and creamy. Works a dream on my darkest under eye circles and on the occasional zit. The only thing I don't like is the setting powder, it's kind of chunky and doesn't seem to do anything. It does work as a nice eyebrow highlighter!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 linuxgrl on 2/24/2011 8:59:00 PM more reviews by linuxgrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this on clearance at Target on a whim and it's not bad! You apply the concealer from the tub (I pat it on with a finger or brush) and then powder over it to set (with the included powder). It's fairly soft and creamy but covers well and Medium is a good match for my skin. The powder is a little disappointing and hard to use - the tub is so small and the little foam sponge is impossible to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 darbymclark on 2/7/2011 10:46:00 AM more reviews by darbymclark

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this with the hopes of it being a similar product to the bobbi brown creamy concealer kit. I haven't tried the bobbi brown one, but this one is fantastic. I bought it when it was on sale for about 8 dollars, otherwise I wouldn't have bought it. (I prefer to spend a lot of money on higher end products). For the time being, I LOVE this concealer. It is thick, but blendable, however, I find that i have to use a lot to get coverage over dark spots, so I just use this for color correcting rather than blemish correcting. I give it a 4 because the powder is a bit difficult to use. The puff that comes with it doesn't work to good so it is difficult to get the powder out, but using a blending brush makes it work like I dream, but I did have to go out and purchase a brush for it. Overall, I would definitely buy this product again if I see it on sale! :) The packaging is also a bit difficult to deal with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Marchoiness88 on 2/6/2011 7:20:00 PM more reviews by Marchoiness88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this on sale at cvs for 75% off and I have it in medium or number 15. I must say, I tried a lot of concealers and this one is great. I put it on my eye by lightly capping it across with one finger and taking another to blend so that it doesn't cake up. I don't set it with the powder included, Only because it's tranluscent and it makes me appear pale in certainnparts of my face. But it set great with Coty airspun powder. Overall I would buy this discounted of regular priced

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 puppysofia on 2/2/2011 7:24:00 PM more reviews by puppysofia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Creamy, easy to blend! I love it! way better than the MAC studio fix concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rspence23 on 1/29/2011 10:39:00 PM more reviews by rspence23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

hmmm i got this thinking maybe it would be similiar to macs studio concealer but... ive got to say im dissapointed and ill try to mac concealer since there has been great reviews about it. i feel like its a really yellow tint and it is a little bit cakey and a little oily. its an okay product if your on a tight budget

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Concealers products