Estee Lauder • Brasil Dream • Fragrances

rated 3.3(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 rtran4 on 8/25/2012 2:39:00 AM more reviews by rtran4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Estee Lauder has always been pretty consistently good with their fragrance lines, especially their summer scents like Bronze Goddess, and Brasil Dream is great to try if you like tropical perfumes. It's a lovely warm tropical scent that great for a summer night out. It comes off strong and tangy at first with heavy mandarin and citrus notes which may turn a lot of people off but if you let it sit for a second, the strong citrus notes fade out and it warms up so nicely into a coconut mandarin scent with a touch of patchouli and gardenia. It lasts for hours too. This is not a Coppertone or beachy fragrance to me. I picture warm tan skin and island summer nights when I smell this. Think Escada or J.Lo Miami Glow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 confuzzled on 8/23/2012 10:13:00 AM more reviews by confuzzled

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Not a lot of love for Brasil Dream, eh? I'd been out of the loop, perfume-wise for a while and didn't realize that this one had been out for a few years before I tried it at the EL counter.

Not bad. No way was I going to pay the dept. store asking price when it can be found in scads on eBay, where I got it for $9. Disclaimer: my dry skin literally eats scent, so I prefer strong perfumes. That said, the first spray packs a wallop (to me, at least) of gardenia. So far so good. After that fades, it goes more to a citrus phase and ends, in my view, with patch, which I usually hate but can deal w/if need be.

In total, v. nice summertime frag. Sillage is good for about 3-4 hours, then it's gone. For $9, an excellent investment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* erica_74 on 8/23/2012 4:40:00 AM more reviews by erica_74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this unsniffed for 17 euros from a very well known internet store that its name contains the very popular little red fruit most of us love...

It is a very nice summer scent. Fresh at the beggining, warm at the drydown. At first, I get pinapple coctails enjoyed in a jasmine garden, then a hint of suntan oil along with....wait a minute...this strongly reminds me of some other perfume.....Finally I got it!!!! This is a more extroverted, outspoken and more masculine Narciso Rodriguez For Her EDP, along with suntan oil!!!!

Not something I expected, but still a nice scent!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Hotflashes on 8/10/2012 2:01:00 PM more reviews by Hotflashes

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Smells just like JLo Miami Glow on me, which is not a bad thing. It's a pretty scent, but not a wow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lalki1 on 5/27/2012 11:58:00 AM more reviews by lalki1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Brasil dream is a beautiful uplifting white floral suitable for every spring / summer occasion. uncomplicated and happy with good silage and longevity as all estee lauders are.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 laurelrea on 5/2/2011 8:26:00 PM more reviews by laurelrea

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Hmm. This smells like chemicals and plastic on me. And also smells a bit cheap. There's a note in here that i just do not enjoy. Maybe its a kind of sunscreen smell? Lemony? I suppose its quite "fresh" but there's a harshness to it which clashes with my taste. Have been using this one up as an airfreshner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nataliaspada on 3/22/2011 1:52:00 PM more reviews by nataliaspada

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this without knowing the smell and it was such a disappointment.
I bought it with Bali and Emerald dream (both are lovely) and I just hated it. It`s SOO strong, overpowering, gives me headache...can't stand the smell, really.
I'm brazillian and this perfume has nothing to do with Brasil.
ew.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Roxyblue333 on 3/13/2010 11:09:00 PM more reviews by Roxyblue333

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

This is a beautiful scent. I have never tried the Emerald or Bali Dream one. I am glad I purchased the Brasil Dream scent though. At first whiff, you can smell mandarin, tangy, citrusy on me. The dry down is a very creamy coconut scent. Absolutely delicious scent. Beaches, the ocean, sun and the heat. That's what this scent reminds me of.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Indigomama on 5/6/2009 3:29:00 AM more reviews by Indigomama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I like Emerald and especially Bali, have purchased a stock of them just in case they will be discontinued. So when I heard about Estee Lauder launching a new Brasil Dream I was immediately excited and wanted it right on the spot. Strange enough, it has nothing in common with Emerald and Bali (which have some similar notes). Absolutely no staying power which is also strange, because the first two can be washed off only in a shower. I've got mine from Ebay cheeper than it sells in Duty Free and that is a reasonable excuse LOL. Definitely not worth repurhasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* condesadepitimini on 1/22/2009 6:23:00 AM more reviews by condesadepitimini

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was imediately attracted by this organge tester bottle displayed in the Airport Dutyfree shop during my last trip one week ago.
Brasil Dream is the newest in the "Dream" range - I guess it's travel excluive ragen - and it is contained in a lovely rounded-edge square bottle, the glass is an orange shade, plus it adds a "matelassť" pattern (like a Chanel purse or better said, a tortoise shell).
Lovely, and makes you feel wanting to touch this with your hands. The color of the bottle is attractive, warm and reminds you of summer.
So i did try it. And I was glad, as this is - to my nose, this is he best of the three frags in this range.
The juice is also very summery, beachy.
Smells like a tropical cocktail at first, like coconut milk. Then there is the alway welcome neroli, plus bergamot, lemon notes. The fruity part - after the coconut - is ananas. The heart and the drydown lead to patchouli and brasilian gardenia.
The base is sandalwood, for a little intensity.
All in all, a lovely fresh, summery fragrance for the sunny days.
Probably not the most original on heart (it reminded me of Bronze Goddess) - but lovely.
If you have the opportunity, give it a sniff.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Estee Lauder products

More Fragrances products