Tarte • ReCreate Anti-Aging Foundation With Wrinkle Rewind Technology SPF 15 [DISCONTINUED] • Liquid

rated 3.6(98 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Melanie227aud on 7/3/2012 10:13:00 PM more reviews by Melanie227aud

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Ok, this is the BEST foundation I've ever used and it's being discontinued. I can't even find my shade on Ebay. It lasts all day, doesn't change color, has great consistency, doesn't cake, or crease. I'm now on the hunt for a replacement. Anyone know a good one that is similar?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 VerySplendid on 6/14/2012 9:08:00 AM more reviews by VerySplendid

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Skin type: normal to dry but acne prone.


Desperately seeking a new HG foundation since I found out MAC test on animals after being bought out by Estee Lauder. For reference, I am MAC NC25 / NC30 - see my notepad for my colour matches to other brands.


Tests on animals? NO


PREPARATION: As my skin is quite dry, I started with a facial oil (my own blend) mixed with fragrance-free moisturiser applied to damp skin, followed by primer.


CONSISTENCY: It's listed here as a liquid but it has a whipped, mousse-like texture.


QUALITY: Melted into my skin & provided fantastic, full coverage without looking cakey. This product looks darker in the bottle than in reality. The colour match - Natural 14 - was not great, too pale & too pink for my skin colour. I think this would be best suited to NW25. As I live in Australia, MUA is my best resource for trying to figure out the best colour to buy!


AFTER: No need for finishing powder. It set quickly and felt very light to wear. Durability ok I think, but I didn't do anything too strenuous today!


RE-PURCHASE? Yes definitely - but in a different shade. Damn Australia's crappy make up availability!


CONS: Possibly the worst packaging ever. Faux gold always looks cheap and the pump dispenser broke after using it twice - took a lippie off for this reason.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lolagreeneyes on 5/29/2012 12:40:00 AM more reviews by lolagreeneyes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love this foundation!! I use the lightest shade (porcelain). Very moisturizing and long-lasting, and is a great product from a great line of Eco-friendly makeup. Was previously using Revlon Colorstay foundation for dry skin in Buff. Love this foundation, and the price is great! Wish Revlon would get rid of parabens in their products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Twizzz on 4/16/2012 10:24:00 AM more reviews by Twizzz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Hmmm, was on the fence with this foundation, until I tried applying it with various primers--they ran out of the Clean Slate primer (guess it's discontinued), so I had some Philosphy's The Present (I've been a Philosophy girl for over 6 years) and gave it a try--found that to be a bit drying in my cheek area and the foundation clung to it in patches...then the Smashbox Photo Primer with SPF 15, and too oily--I've got sensitive skin, mostly dry except in my t-zone; in my late 30s with very fair skin, pink in my cheeks, light freckles, have always had a rough time finding the right tone of foundations (in Tarte I got the lightest--Porcelain00)--I need something neutral, not too pink or yellow, like a natural or soft matte finish--with the Palladio primer, I got a very nice application--one pump worth covered my entire face using the Sephora #45 mineral powder brush in small circular motions. This is a just a touch pink, but not overly so, and it melted right into my skin and had a soft feel. This gave nice medium coverage, with either my translucent Rimmel Stay Matte powder dusted over, or, depending on if I want to have a heavier coverage, using the Palladio Dual Wet&Dry herbal foundation powder in Laurel Nude.
It's very pricey, but with one pump per use, I will have this a very long time. Have been going thru issues with my skin due to new thyroid medication, so my previous foundations and moisterizers have been less beautiful/effective on me lately, so I've turned to MUA to look for other alternatives. Hope this helps--I would repurchase, but would LOVE a less expensive alternative--have tried Revlon ColorStay for Dry skin in buff, but most other drugstore brands are way too pink or yellow for my skin--so I usually go to Sephora and muck around :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vinihere on 4/10/2012 8:37:00 PM more reviews by vinihere

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Something in the ingredients list didn't work for my skin. The shade was perfect, finish smooth and it lasted almost the entire day. Knowing that it had natural ingredients made me feel so good. But in 2 days, My skin reacted to the foundation badly. As soon as I'd wash my face, it noticed dry and red irritated patches. I continued use for 2 days more and developed tiny pimples. I have discontinued the product and my skin is getting normal again. So while its all natural, something in it is not right... :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Akaia on 4/10/2012 7:27:00 PM more reviews by Akaia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I did really love this foundation because of its moisturizing affect it had on my skin. but there isnt a good choice of colors. The lightest was too light and the next one up was too yellow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* EvilyKyoko on 4/9/2012 6:39:00 PM more reviews by EvilyKyoko

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Worst foundation I have tried to date. This faded off throughout the day, and looked patchy. It burned my face when I put it on (and I do not have sensitive skin.) By the end of the day, this clung to any dry spots on my skin and made it look flaky and patchy and just terrible. They also didn't have my shade. Even if this does have anti-wrinkle ingredients, it's not worth it. DO NOT buy if you have dry skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 princeandpuss on 3/27/2012 4:59:00 PM more reviews by princeandpuss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was recommended this product as sephora when I said my skin had started reacting to my favourite Lancome Double Wear foundation and wanted an alternative that would be less harsh on my face.

This foundations smells SO WEIRD. I did not like it, and the scent never went away. It smelled like cheap fake patent leather, very specific I know. Which makes me question the ingredients.

Does not apply smoothly or nicely and never really seems to settle right, kind of fades in some places oxidizes funny in others and irritates any *slight* skin imperfections I may have.

The packaging was nice and I like the pump and size, there is a fair amount of product in the tube. No go for me though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laninaimantada on 3/10/2012 2:48:00 AM more reviews by laninaimantada

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Best foundation ever! Leaves skin beautiful, not heavy at all, feels so so so natural and light. Very buildable and the best thing is that it is even good for your skin <3 LOVE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 2/25/2012 12:35:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I purchased the lightest shade available, Porcelain 00 and it is a great match to my complexion (MAC NC15). Besides the great colour match, I also like that this foundation comes in a pump dispenser and contains SPF 15, but that is where my love ends for this foundation. This foundation just simply doesn't work for my combination skin. I found it hard to blend, it just seemed to sit on top of my skin and never felt like it meshed, within a few hours it sunk into every possible pore and fine line into my skin, and then it starts to look extremely greasy and just plain nasty. I paid over $40 for this product at Sephora and I always feel the more money I spend the harder I try to get a product to work for me. No matter what I tried for application or the different products used to prep my skin, this foundation delivered the same negative results. Overall this was a waste of money for me and definitely not a repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Liquid products