Bobbi Brown • Face Touch Up Stick • Concealers

rated 4.1(95 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 6/18/2014 10:34:00 AM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Very creamy formula, looks very natural and it blends easily. But the coverage is too sheer and it isn't long-lasting either. I like the way this concealer looks and feels so I'll give it three lippies, but I wouldn't buy it again. I prefer NARS Concealer Stick- its formula is a bit drier than BB's but I find it to be more opaque and long-lasting.
For reference, I only used this concealer to cover minor spots, not as an under-eye concealer so I can't report how it performs under eyes. For spot coverage, it's okay but not great. Liked but did not love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 reviewmakeup on 5/30/2014 5:05:00 PM more reviews by reviewmakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Works very well on my hyper pigmentation and blurs it. Doesn't look cakey or dry and stays on. Would repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cutieredhead107 on 3/22/2014 6:01:00 PM more reviews by Cutieredhead107

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of the very few concealers that actually comes in a shade light enough to match my fair skin. It is easy to apply, which is a must for me when choosing a concealer, so I was really happy to find something in my skin tone in a stick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 serena44 on 2/3/2014 11:58:00 PM more reviews by serena44

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great stuff. I have this in Sand. It melts right in and looks natural. I don't think it does the best job at covering raised, active acne, but it covers any spots, discoloration, etc very easily. I still haven't gotten the hang of application just yet- sometimes patting with fingers works better, but a brush doesn't really work too well. No matter, I love it anyway and I don't mind using a different concealer to finish off giant pimples when I get them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 firesign8 on 1/30/2014 10:10:00 PM more reviews by firesign8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Deep Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I am a dark complexion black woman who has serious under eye darkening and this stick is an excellent match and concealer!! However I'm upset the larger version (foundation stick) is discontinued while they rework the formula.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cheungc on 1/30/2014 5:08:00 PM more reviews by Cheungc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I've got this Touch-up Stick in Honey and have lost count how many times I've bought it. It suits my skin colour perfectly and provides very good coverage without looking cakey.

I use it to cover the dark areas in the outer-V of my eyes and to even out the colour under my nose and lips. The Bobbi Brown website states this should not be used as an under-eye concealer and I would agree, as the heavy formula easily settles into any fine lines or creases.

The formula will inevitably slide about a bit with continuous wear, but I tend to apply primer over the areas I need before I use the Touch-up Stick and this seems to solve the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 1/15/2014 2:15:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use this in conjunction with Bobbi Brown's Mineral Foundation in my t-zone and my orbital bone. This little stick isn't half bad considering its a smaller version of her stick foundation. During the summer months when my skin is a little darker then it comes in handy as a highlighter. And it doesn't take a lot to get a positive outcome. Love this and hope Bobbi never discontinues it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* julia178 on 1/11/2014 3:34:00 PM more reviews by julia178

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have used this concealer for a number of years, and I keep one in my purse too.
Pros:
- Wide color selection, comes in the same shades as the BB foundations
- Porcelain is the perfect color match for my light skin (MAC NW 15 for reference)
- Goes on smooth and creamy
- Good coverage for blemishes and other imperfections
- Nice dewy finish on dry skin
- Practical and beautiful packaging, metal retractable tube, well-fitting lid
- Easy to blend
Cons:
- Relatively costly, removed one star due to high price
- Staying power due to creaminess is medium, I need to touch up repeatedly during the day
$26 for .08 oz/2.3 g

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 greenteamacaron on 1/11/2014 1:17:00 PM more reviews by greenteamacaron

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The best concealer I've ever tried!! It blends very easily, it is full coverage, feels light on the skin and it lasts a lot (like 7 hours) on the skin. Although it is very creamy, it can make flakes on the skin more visible. It's very comfotable and easy to use, since it's a retractable stick. The color I got is 4.5 warm natural, which is a little bit darker for my nc30-35 skin tone. It works perfectly on pimples and scars, but not that well on dark circles since it can get cakey. In my country, this product costed me like US$38. But I think each buck of this worths it.I would buy this again, but in a lighter shade. That's why I give it 4 lippies.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JRelic on 12/30/2013 12:24:00 AM more reviews by JRelic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been told this is the same as the foundation stick by a Bobbi rep. I like this one because my skin tone changes many times throughout the year with the seasons changing. Since it's smaller and at a Lowe price point, I can grab a couple. I wish Bobbi would sell a pack of four shades at a discounted rate with smaller amount so that I can wear all year.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Concealers products