Dove • Beauty Body Lotion go fresh - fresh touch cucumber & green tea fragrance • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.2(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MaxFun on 4/20/2013 4:53:00 AM more reviews by MaxFun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like this bodylotion for the summer. It's not heavily moisturizing which makes it feel very light and absorb quickly.
It has a cooling effect after you apply it that last about half an hour. Which is when the scent disappears too.
I like the packaging and the price is very decent too. Will most likely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goldrauschengel on 9/23/2012 2:13:00 PM more reviews by goldrauschengel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is a wonderful body lotion for summer, and cheap. My sister had brought this along for our vacation in Mexico and I actually found it amazing, it smells divine and cools the skin, and it proved to be much better than any after sun lotion we had brought for soothing the skin and extending the tan. I bought another bottle right when I came home and have been using this all summer. The only thing I would criticise is that it only sells in a big bottle of 400 ml, whereas I would prefer a smaller size not only to make it easier to travel with but also because I generally like to use different lotions depending on the season and my mood....I never thought I would finish this, but I actually did! I will be certain to buy this again come next spring....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Seorin on 1/30/2012 12:34:00 PM more reviews by Seorin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Moisturises okay, leaves your skin fresh and cool so good for summer but the cucumber scent is a bit too overpowering for me. If only it smelled a bit more like green tea. I like the roll on deodorant's smell but not this. Still, great for summer though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 redkitten on 2/15/2011 12:05:00 PM more reviews by redkitten

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

The first week of using this,i was really happy and amazed about how fresh and moisturising it is.But next week huge pimples start to appear on my shoulders and in few days i got 2 on my spine ,so very paintfful and sooo huge.First i had the ideea about the wather is doing this to my skin,becouse i just moved from another far far away city.Then i got another 2very paintfull pimples who changed in cysts and i decide to stop using this body lotion.In just 3days the pimples start to go back and i dont have any other new.I read today few informations about what can cause this to my skin and the menthol was clogging and gave me those huge cyst on my back.
Before i never had pimples or accnee on my back,not even like teenager.
People STAY AWAY of this AWEFUL body lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 akanesama on 7/22/2010 11:18:00 AM more reviews by akanesama

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product has MENTHOL in it!!! I was wondering what was making my hands and the soft skin of my "inner elbow" burn! I'm disappointed because I'm in LOVE with the Dove Cucumber & Green tea line (I love the body wash, shampoo and deodorant) but this is a huge disappointment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Saga17 on 5/17/2010 3:13:00 PM more reviews by Saga17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I feel like this product moisturizes well, has a decent price and a nice smell BUT... It has menthol in it!! I HATE that minty cool-effect and I really don't want it on my skin. If I knew that this had such a stingy overly icy cool menthol in it, I never would have bough it. They should label the scent like "green tea with mint" or "with menthol!" because it only reads back in the ingredients list that there's menthol in it. Now that I applied it all over to my skin I feel this very literal stinging from the menthol on my skin..:( I know, I'm very sensitive to it and that's why I hate it so much, so if you really like lotions with that fresh cool minty effect..then buy this, you'll love this. Ugh, and I'm always cold anyway, why would I want to accentuate that?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shrimpski on 2/21/2010 8:11:00 PM more reviews by shrimpski

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this body lotion because I am obsessed with Dove's Go Fresh range, I have almost every product in every Go Fresh scent!
This lotion kind of disappointed me, as I don't think it hydrates my skin much at all, let alone for 24 hours. It feels soft and lovely once I've applied it, but the feeling soon disappears.
The product is also quite runny, which I wasn't expecting, it's not a big deal, but it tends to come out of the bottle quite quickly, so control is needed!
However, the scent, as always, is delicious! Clean, fresh and light. Speaking of light, the formula is light as well, easily absorbed and isn't greasy.
The price isn't all that bad either, I think it was roughly $7 for a fairly big 375ml bottle, which will last me a long time.

I probably won't buy this again, due to it being a body lotion whose main purpose is to moisturise and hydrate skin, which I don't really think it did, especially the length (24 hours) that they claim it does. If I repurchase, it'd be for the scent, but in the meantime, I'll be shopping around for another lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SCL on 1/16/2010 5:44:00 AM more reviews by SCL

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a review for DOVE RICH NOURISHING BEAUTY BODY MOISTURISER NORMAL TO DRY SKIN.

I love this! The smell is great and it is easily absorbed, leaving me with a lovely smooth glow.

Great! Will buy again.

The only thing is the packaging, hard to squeeze out when it runs low, like all products packaged this way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jamiiee on 11/21/2009 10:24:00 PM more reviews by Jamiiee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is way lesser than my used-to-be favorite Nivea.I decided to try this after having success with other Dove products.I've got nothing to lose its cheap and I thought at that time it smelt wonderful/amazing.If I was to purchase this again I wouldn't cause it smells exactly like their deodorant but a little lighter?I don't know if it's just me but that's how I would describe it.I'm getting so tired of the cucumber/green tea smell.Lets move onto the moisture it gave me.I feel that it gave me a slight film on my skin.Once I rubbed it in there is still residue that wouldn't absorb.Never again will I purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chayaNY on 11/21/2009 10:01:00 PM more reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

got this lotion along with other products in this scent in a gift bag. i liked it enough right away to put some in a smaller empty bottle i have to use in my purse. i dislike cucumber melon scents and with the similar green packaging and the cloying way those linger, many might think this stuff is the same. but its really quite different, refreshing, clean smelling and with my sensitive skin caused me no issues. i really like it a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Lotions/ Creams products