Bare Escentuals • Celestine Eye Glimmer • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(135 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Chapswife on 9/22/2012 9:19:00 PM more reviews by Chapswife

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I bought this and fell in love- I had so many compliments! I have noticed it is flattering on different eye/skin colors. My sister loved this color so much on me- I got one for her and she loved how it looked! (i have blue/green eyes, she has brown). It changes according to the wearer which I love! I am also a huge fan of eyeshadows that you can layer to build intensity! I would definitely recommend this eyeshadow color!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kacie209 on 3/5/2012 9:53:00 AM more reviews by Kacie209

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I was looking for a more neutral color to wear as a base, as I wear other glimmers as an accent in the crease. I had bought a kit with a color called "Shimmer" that I absolutely loved but knew when that ran out, I would lose my neutral shimmer... so I started on the hunt for a replacement. I picked this one up at my local Bare Minerals store, after looking through the samples. This color was actually suggested and I am glad it was... love it! I may start going with this color as my base, and continuing to use 'devotion' as my accent color - looks great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 officeralice on 2/20/2012 9:52:00 AM more reviews by officeralice

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous - a sparkly taupe colour that blends well with other colours such as coffee bean/ tiger's eye and many others. No irritation and I am a contact lense wearer. Beautiful.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gingersnap250 on 8/12/2011 8:59:00 AM more reviews by gingersnap250

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely in love with this eye shadow. I have zillions of shadows, but this is my personal favorite. I get compliments on my makeup each time I wear this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makelmg on 8/9/2011 10:09:00 PM more reviews by makelmg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Pretty much the prettiest eye shadow I have ever used! Stays on all day and I always get compliments when I wear it. I love the glitter! Will buy again and again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cosmopolitan3 on 7/11/2011 8:41:00 AM more reviews by cosmopolitan3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have the fairest skin ever, freckles, blue eyes, and this is sooooo pretty!!!
I like to use it wet on my eyelid and dry as shimmer.
If used wet it lasts all day while giving you a foiled look.

The color is a mix of taupe and sand with lots of glimmer.

Goes well together with Queen Philly, Moss and Queen Tiffany.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gc2011 on 5/25/2011 3:29:00 PM more reviews by gc2011

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore this shadow. Truly, it is such a lovely thing.

I got this with a set, and didn't think too much about it, especially since I figured it would be a huge pain to use.

Then I tried it - a shimmery, icy taupe - perfect for the whole lid or just highlighting the brow - goes on like a dream and stays put (however, I always use primer, under all shadows). Looks like I may never run out, given the fact that I hardly use anything when applying this. This also works when applied with a wet brush - it's pretty major bling.

I especially love this as a brow highlighter, with Long Island Iced Tea (from the Candy Cocktails set) on the whole lid and Kir Royale (also from the Candy Cocktails set) as a soft liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mellypmakeup on 9/4/2010 4:16:00 PM more reviews by mellypmakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A really nice eyeshadow. Lots of shimmer yet it can be worn in a soft look. Celestine is like an icy taupe. applied dry gives a softer nautral shine look. worn wet gives a more dramatic foiled look. I will not repurchase because there's just SO much in the jar I highly doubt I will be runnning out any time soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kawiki on 8/8/2010 3:27:00 PM more reviews by kawiki

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

BE really makes some of the most beautiful eyeshadows. This is a very light cool taupe, and its shimmery in that way where it looks wet, not glittery. Using this wet is my favorite way.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rhode on 8/4/2010 12:03:00 PM more reviews by rhode

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Celestine shows up as a cool-toned brown taupe that gives a strong pop of silver glimmer when the light hits it. The pigmentation is light (and the shimmer strong) -- normally that's a combination I'm weary of but with this shadow it works: the light pigmentation tames the strong shimmer, and makes this a workable daytime look that can still be jazzed up for evening.


I should emphasize that for me application was key and that a little product goes a long way. The first time I tried it I used the amount of product that I normally would for a lot of my lighter and more matte BE shadows. This was a mistake. My eyelids looked like garish disco balls (to say nothing of the fallout I created). Next time, I used a very small amount of product on a MAC 217 with a light hand. World of difference.


As for staying power I was impressed -- some fallout during application seems unavoidable but over UDPP my lids still looked great 7 hours later.


This leans cool so if cool tones don't play well with your eyes I'd probably avoid it. Also, while the color does show up decently on me I should note I have fair skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Eye Shadow products