DHC Mineral Mask

4.3

60 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

water/eau, glycerin, bentonite, butylene glycol, titanium dioxide, kaolin, sucrose stearate, sodium hyaluronate, pentylene glycol, iron oxides, xanthan gum, phenoxyethanol, citric acid, glycine soja (soybean) seed extract, chlorella vulgaris extract, aloe barbadensis leaf extract, allantoin, sodium dehydroacetate, morus alba root extract, royal jelly extract, panax ginseng root extract, dipotassium glycyrrhizate, hinokitiol, blue 1, pueraria lobata root extract


on 4/11/2014 11:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The scent of this mask reminds me of my MAC studio fix liquid foundation, only much much lighter (to the point where its barely there). It feels creamy and light when applied, goes on evenly and dries fast. It doesn't feel so tight that moving your face is uncomfortable. Especially compared to the GlamGlow Supermud, this feels so much gentler.I avidly used the Supermud but recently switched to this because of the ingredients, packaging and lower price. I don't mind paying the $46CAD because I allow myself to splurge on skincare. I've only used this mask once so far. It softened my skin and loosened the blackheads. My pores are tightened and my face feels clean, but any blemishes I have look about the same. I left it on for about 20 minutes, and I think next time I might leave it for an hour to gauge the difference. Will update as I continue to use.

Update: This mask is pretty effective at reducing redness in my skin and reducing the size of blemishes. I think I need something more hard core for the blackheads around my nose but as a general clay mask this is great. I can leave it on for about an hour without being uncomfortable and it wipes off easily with water.



on 1/6/2012 12:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The mask was great for my acne prone skin. I was having a bad break out. The facials weren't helping. I used a facial scrub and the mineral mask for a couple of weeks and my pimples started to disappear. I find this mask a little over price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Really gets stuff out of your pores if you start with the cleansing oil.


on 3/31/2011 11:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've been a loyal fan to DHC for at least a decade. I finally decided to give the mineral mask a try. I love the application..smooth. Dries in about 5 minutes, washes easily. I still use my Queen Helene Mint Julep mask on zits for spot treatment. Definitely more gentle than Queen Helene.


on 7/23/2010 12:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I got a couple sample packs of this; one packet is enough for an even layer all over the face. I was surprised that the mask is green – I expected black since the tube is black. At first I couldn’t place the scent, I finally figured out that it reminds me of band-aids (weird, I know). This mask didn’t do anything, nothing good, and nothing bad. I won’t buy this.


on 7/20/2010 10:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this product for two weeks, and every other day and as a spot treatment. It is easy to apply, no smell, and rinses off easily. As a clay mask, it also does not overly dry out my skin and has been great at "attacking" stubborn TOTM acne. I will wash my face and apply a light layer for 10 minutes. It dries quickly. I will rinse off, and my skin softer. I will leave it on overnight as a spot treatment too. So far, no irritation or breakouts. Highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/10/2010 10:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I stopped using my DDF Sulfur Therapeutic Mask after using this product because it is so much cheaper and worked so much better for me. I love that the consistency is light and the mask is not too drying. When you apply it, it doesn't feel like you have a layer of clay on your face, you don't really feel a thing and it comes right off when you're rinsing. After using it, my t-zone stayed matter for significantly longer than usual. I really like this product, it's about 35 dollars but it works very well.


on 3/28/2010 7:10:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

the first time i try this mask its a sample. and it give my face brightening..and i will buy the fullsize of this mask..


on 3/8/2010 5:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a good mask! I was concerned about the blackheads on my nose, and I figured that I would have to wait for a salon facial to get rid of them. Then, I received a sample of this mineral mask after purchasing some products from the DHC site. Since I hadn't had a facial in a while, I figured that it couldn't hurt to give this a try. I'm glad that I did! It worked extremely well on my blackheads. That was the first thing I noticed after washing my face. I left it on for about an hour; it didn't get completely hard to the point where it became flaky. Rather, it hardened to a solid clay that was pretty easy to rinse off with warm water. My skin was not dried out, itchy, or tight; but it isn't overly radiant either. As I said, the main thing I noticed was that my blackheads were gone! I have another sample, so I will try this again. If the results are as good as the first time around, I'm certain that I will purchase a full-size.


on 2/17/2010 5:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This was passed on to me by a friend, so I guess she wouldn't review this as great. She did say that she just had too many masks, and while she liked it, she knew that I loved DHC. So it is mine now. And you can't have it. Don't you come over and ask if you can try it either. It's not happening. This is the best clay mask I've tried. It refines my pores, makes me look a little glowy, reduces redness, all the while not drying me out, cracking, or being difficult to remove. Really a gem. Most clay masks I've tried make me red, sting me, and hurt a little when the cracks form. It is expensive which is what kept me from buying it in the past, but when I run out I'll be adding this one to my basket.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
Mint Julep Masque
4225 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
Aspirin Mask
2240 Reviews
Back to Top