DHC • Mineral Mask • Masks

rated 4.3(60 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 nataliepin on 4/11/2014 11:06:00 PM more reviews by nataliepin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The scent of this mask reminds me of my MAC studio fix liquid foundation, only much much lighter (to the point where its barely there). It feels creamy and light when applied, goes on evenly and dries fast. It doesn't feel so tight that moving your face is uncomfortable. Especially compared to the GlamGlow Supermud, this feels so much gentler.I avidly used the Supermud but recently switched to this because of the ingredients, packaging and lower price. I don't mind paying the $46CAD because I allow myself to splurge on skincare. I've only used this mask once so far. It softened my skin and loosened the blackheads. My pores are tightened and my face feels clean, but any blemishes I have look about the same. I left it on for about 20 minutes, and I think next time I might leave it for an hour to gauge the difference. Will update as I continue to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msbl on 1/6/2012 12:43:00 AM more reviews by msbl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The mask was great for my acne prone skin. I was having a bad break out. The facials weren't helping. I used a facial scrub and the mineral mask for a couple of weeks and my pimples started to disappear. I find this mask a little over price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 30somethingAsian on 5/21/2011 2:16:00 PM more reviews by 30somethingAsian

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

Really gets stuff out of your pores if you start with the cleansing oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 3/31/2011 11:05:00 PM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been a loyal fan to DHC for at least a decade. I finally decided to give the mineral mask a try. I love the application..smooth. Dries in about 5 minutes, washes easily. I still use my Queen Helene Mint Julep mask on zits for spot treatment. Definitely more gentle than Queen Helene.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ekym on 7/23/2010 12:37:00 PM more reviews by ekym

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got a couple sample packs of this; one packet is enough for an even layer all over the face. I was surprised that the mask is green – I expected black since the tube is black. At first I couldn’t place the scent, I finally figured out that it reminds me of band-aids (weird, I know). This mask didn’t do anything, nothing good, and nothing bad. I won’t buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 socalwahine on 7/20/2010 10:48:00 AM more reviews by socalwahine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product for two weeks, and every other day and as a spot treatment. It is easy to apply, no smell, and rinses off easily. As a clay mask, it also does not overly dry out my skin and has been great at "attacking" stubborn TOTM acne. I will wash my face and apply a light layer for 10 minutes. It dries quickly. I will rinse off, and my skin softer. I will leave it on overnight as a spot treatment too. So far, no irritation or breakouts. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jennifckerrr on 5/10/2010 10:52:00 PM more reviews by Jennifckerrr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I stopped using my DDF Sulfur Therapeutic Mask after using this product because it is so much cheaper and worked so much better for me. I love that the consistency is light and the mask is not too drying. When you apply it, it doesn't feel like you have a layer of clay on your face, you don't really feel a thing and it comes right off when you're rinsing. After using it, my t-zone stayed matter for significantly longer than usual. I really like this product, it's about 35 dollars but it works very well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iLoveU on 3/28/2010 7:10:00 AM more reviews by iLoveU

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

the first time i try this mask its a sample. and it give my face brightening..and i will buy the fullsize of this mask..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 traceyadwl on 3/8/2010 5:37:00 PM more reviews by traceyadwl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good mask! I was concerned about the blackheads on my nose, and I figured that I would have to wait for a salon facial to get rid of them. Then, I received a sample of this mineral mask after purchasing some products from the DHC site. Since I hadn't had a facial in a while, I figured that it couldn't hurt to give this a try. I'm glad that I did! It worked extremely well on my blackheads. That was the first thing I noticed after washing my face. I left it on for about an hour; it didn't get completely hard to the point where it became flaky. Rather, it hardened to a solid clay that was pretty easy to rinse off with warm water. My skin was not dried out, itchy, or tight; but it isn't overly radiant either. As I said, the main thing I noticed was that my blackheads were gone! I have another sample, so I will try this again. If the results are as good as the first time around, I'm certain that I will purchase a full-size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fresha on 2/17/2010 5:13:00 PM more reviews by Fresha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This was passed on to me by a friend, so I guess she wouldn't review this as great. She did say that she just had too many masks, and while she liked it, she knew that I loved DHC. So it is mine now. And you can't have it. Don't you come over and ask if you can try it either. It's not happening. This is the best clay mask I've tried. It refines my pores, makes me look a little glowy, reduces redness, all the while not drying me out, cracking, or being difficult to remove. Really a gem. Most clay masks I've tried make me red, sting me, and hurt a little when the cracks form. It is expensive which is what kept me from buying it in the past, but when I run out I'll be adding this one to my basket.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More DHC products

More Masks products