Urban Decay • 24/7 lip pencil Naked • Lip Liners

rated 4.4(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MaryEllen on 4/22/2013 5:06:00 PM more reviews by MaryEllen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

*Very* nice! This pencil glides on like a dream, although you need to use a light hand or you'll end up with a thick, heavy line. It blends well, then stays where you put it. Really a pleasure to use. This is very close to my natural lip color, and I love to line and fill in my lips with it, then top it with the UD Naked Super-Saturated lip color--it makes a perfect nude lip (or the closest I can get to a nude lip). It's non-drying and wears well. A winner from UD!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 2/12/2013 2:34:00 PM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the quality and lasting power of this lip liner. The color Naked is probably better suited for people with a warmer complexion. On me, this pulls a tiny bit orange. However, it is a good neutral and works well with all of my lipsticks and glosses. It's a great liner and I would purchase other colors from this line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pisik on 8/25/2012 8:17:00 AM more reviews by pisik

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this on a whim because I love Urban Decay 24-7 eye liners and was looking for a MLBB liner for everyday. The shade is beautiful and very flattering, and the pencil is really nice and creamy. Once agan, Urban Decay has created a long lasting product that looks great and wears forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* totoro on 8/9/2012 1:15:00 AM more reviews by totoro

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

UD Naked lip liner pencil is one of the most flattering and versatile nudish lip liner colors I own. By "nudish," I mean that it's nude on most people in the medium skin tone range (and maybe darker, idk) but since I'm so pale, a true "nude" lipliner has to be even lighter, clearer, warmer and less brown, so Naked is a bit too deep to be truly nude on my lips, if that makes sense. (Midnight Cowboy is closer to an actual nude on me). Having said this, I have my favorite nude lls that suit that purpose, and I use them when the makeup emphasis is on eyes or cheeks. For an everyday go-to lip liner, however, an MLBB liner like UD Naked is ideal. A light-medium pinkish brown, it compliments almost any mid range lip color and has the right amount of brown to tone down or add dimension to a wide variety of lip colors. This is why I love--and reach for--it so often. This, and the fact that, like all UD 24/7 lip liners, it wears like nobody's business. And unlike a lot of long lasting lip liners, it goes on softly with no tugging of the lips or skipping, etc. The only downside for some peeps might be the fact that it has to be sharpened, but I prefer that b/c it gives more control over the size of the point.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KelseyP on 12/21/2011 4:36:00 PM more reviews by KelseyP

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I totally love these lipliners - this color is pretty close to my natural lip, so it makes for a beautiful natural look for me with the Naked Gloss (which I also *love*). These are creamy and apply very easy - good lasting power when I use over MAC prep+prime lip.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dewdrop10 on 6/6/2010 1:39:00 PM more reviews by dewdrop10

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Love this. Goes with so many lipstick colors and goes on so quickly without drag. I would buy it in a five-pack if they sold it. It goes great with XXX Shine lip gloss in Naked by UD. For me, it is the perfect nude if worn alone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JClarke on 10/24/2009 2:34:00 PM more reviews by JClarke

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I bought this after checking out the reviews on MUA. It came up trumps again! Best lip pencil I have ever bought. Much softer than any other I have had and goes on very easily. I like to use it not just to line the lip but also to fill in and it works a dream.

The colour is a basic everyday neutral, as the name would suggest. Goes under just about any lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dixie60 on 10/12/2009 9:54:00 PM more reviews by dixie60

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have a bunch of the 24/7 liners from urban decay. I like them for eyes and lips. I really like this color. I am very fair and colors can easily be too much on me. This comes off on me as a rosy color that is a bit darker than my lips but not something for a dark lipstick. This is my second favorite of the lip liners. I LOVE wallflower but this one holds a special place in my train case also. These last a while but I have yet to find a liner that is long lasting enough to survive teaching.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* evie1121 on 5/24/2009 3:23:00 PM more reviews by evie1121

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

One of my earliest products to UD. When i heard this was a creamy lip liner, i was all over it. First i needed something to tone down my pigmented lips and wanted to get a neutral color vs the shimmering nude.

And my lips appreciated the creamy aspect side vs the rimmel's lip liner which is much drier but a great way to find out if you want to try lip liner.

I usually apply chapstick to mosturize my lips. But when i use the UD version, that's one less step i don't have to do.

I usually wait for sephora's FF to get one, maybe with this year's i'll try Heavy :)

And with this lip liner I was able to appreciate my lighter toned lipstick which in the past thought it was my MLBB; since my natural lip color overshadowed the lippie colors.

Another great product from Urban decay :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* typicalgirls on 5/23/2009 1:41:00 AM more reviews by typicalgirls

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This color does not work for those who are tan. This is a pink brown shade that looks grey on me. Not flattering at all. But these pencils last a very long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Lip Liners products