Dior Diorskin Nude Hydrating Makeup SPF 10

3.9

571 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Active ingredients: titanium dioxide 3.16% and octinoxate 3%. Ingredients: water, methyl trimethicone, alcohol, phenyl trimethicone, butylene glycol, cetyl peg/ppg10/1 dimethicone, silica, acrylates/dimethicone copolymer, acrylates copolymer, butylene glycol dicaprylate/dicaprate, phenoxyethanol, stearic acid, sorbitan sesquioleate, alumina, sodium myristoyl glutamate, dimethicone, ascorbyl glucoside, hydroxyethylcellulose, lecithin, tocopheryl acetate, synthetic fluorphlogoitpe, fragrance, sericin, linalool, magnesium aspartate, zinc gluconate, methylparaben, limonene, butylphenyl methylpropional, bht, rhodochrosite extract, dimethicone/methicone copolymer, hydrolized linseed extract, citronellol, sorbic acid, butylparaben, ethylparaben, copper gluconate, isobutylparaben, propylparaben. May contain: mica, aluminium hydroxide, iron oxides, titanium dioxide.


on 7/31/2015 9:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation. I don't think it has enough coverage to conceal some of my dark acne scars but it has a luminous finish that lasts all day. And it doesn't accentuate any of my dry patches that I get with matte foundations.



on 7/11/2015 7:34:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Tried a sample of this at home after getting it from Sephora. I have to say I am very pleasantly surprised. My skin is on the dry side, and I don't need a lot of coverage. I love the texture of this! I tried it with a foundation brush, however found that my fingers do a better job of blending. It gives a very natural look and makes skin look healthy and radiant. I love it.
It also has staying power. I retouch maybe after 5-6 hours, but minimally. It looks like my skin but so much better! Nothing cakey or mask like about it.
Once my sample ran out I returned to Sephora and bought a bottle.
I hope this is just the beginning of what the future looks like for foundations!


on 6/22/2015 10:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a go to foundation for me. I love everything about it! I am shade 040 honey, and When I use this foundation my skin looks bright, glowing, renewed, flawless. Everything that I want. I have normal skin maybe slightly dry, no acne(pretty healthy skin I would say), some freckles on my face so this is perfect for me and if you are like me it will be for you too. It provide a gorgeous, radiant sheen for those with normal/dry skin rather than matte cake. It is medium buildable coverage for people wanting a lightweight foundation that covers but isn't full coverage. The shade was very easy. sometimes I have the hardest time finding a match and 040 honey is perfect for me. It smells good, not like chemicals. The packaging is so beautiful!! The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is because of the staying power, but then again I don't use setting powder so that could be why. It still lasted for about 8, and I exercise a lot. I buy mine from a seller on eBay. I know the seller I buy from very reputable, Dior confirmed it's authenticity. It saves me a lot of money. However I wouldn't recommend buying from someone on eBay as it might not be authentic. If you do definitely check the sellers reputation. Read reviews , buy it confirm it's authentic, after u know it is or isn't and go through a bottle you will always know if it is authentic and eBay has refund policy even if the seller doesn't accept them . Oh and stick to the same seller. This has saved me good money I wouldn't go through the trouble if it didn't. My experience has been pleasing. I've picked up a foundation I love on a budget

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/11/2015 5:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I got a generous amount of sample of this at Dillard's when I got my Dior addict fragrance. The sample lasted me more than 10 uses. The sales person gave me shade 20 saying 10 will be too light for me. however, shade 20 was orangey and at least two shades darker than my neck. I looked unnatural, after applying this. The texture is grainy as if mud is mixed in water. most of all, this broke me out while I was using this. Later on, just to try more I tried to mix with lighter colored fd but it never worked.
I am glad I got this as a sample despite all the hypes. Several of my acquaintances complained that the pump of this foundation doesn't work well and broke down after a few uses. They like this foundation though. I have fair and somewhat cool toned skin for Asian and it is hard to find my shade. Neutral looks ashy. Cool tone looks pink. Warm tone looks orange....I might give up on foundation soon.

The only thing good about this fd is it doesn't make you look too cakey nor fake. It does blend quite well as the name Nude suggests. It feels less heavy than lancome fd in general.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used to love this foundation before I moved onto Forever but I do have a soft spot for it because it was my introduction to Dior and it pretty much made me stick with Dior foundations as something I could trust without even needing to swatch.

I think the foundation itself is actually quite beautiful if you are someone who needs light-medium coverage and want a dewy finish. But that is not me. It can provide medium-heavy coverage as well, but it requires a lott of foundation which as a result makes it look cakey.

I think the texture is very runny and it does oxidize - so you should choose a shade lighter than the one you would normally choose. It actually does oxidize after a month of using the product, but this is preventable if you shake the product before using it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2015 2:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I absolutely loved this foundation and the finish it gave my dry skin, but I had to return it. This was only because the lightest shade was too dark for me, and $50 is a lot for a foundation that doesn't even match my skin (the only MAC foundation I've used is studio sculpt in nc15 which was also too dark). I might look back into it during the summer months, but right now I'd rather spend my money on foundations I know I won't have to use with a white color adjustment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/25/2014 7:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have bought this product many times because I love the smell and that it does not make me break out but sadly I will not be buying it anymore. It just looks terrible on my skin. It dries it out so much and makes it look flaky. :(


on 12/10/2014 12:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love the finish of this foundation so much, it's perfect. However, it definitely breaks me out. There is just no way. It's not even worth saving for special occasions because I'm breaking out the next day. Now I know not to buy foundations with alcohol and fragrances, but unfortunately they're in most high end brands. However, the finish is now my gold standard for foundation. I am not going to buy another bottle until I find one that looks similarly plumping and glowy! I'm kind of heartbroken this doesn't work for me, I'm looking into Face Atelier and the Laura Mercier Radiance primer as a replacement.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/9/2014 1:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this foundation. Dewy finish, doesn't stick in pores and really does keep the skin hydrated. Doesn't last all day but doesn't smudge while it is on. Lasts for a good 6 hours anyway.


on 12/4/2014 4:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have a really dry skin. I need a lot of moisterizing before I apply the foundation. I would not call it hydrating because it makes my skin more dry and gives me a little bit of eczema. It also emphasize a liite bit of the pores.

But the colour is perfect. It looks natural. Not like a mask. It covers my sun spots and evens my skin. I always apply it with a mirror in daylight. I like it more for evening make up. I don't think I will buy it again because I need something that is more hydrating and have less parfum.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top