Christian Dior • Diorskin Nude Hydrating Makeup SPF 10 • Liquid

rated 3.9(557 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 addkg777 on 8/18/2014 3:00:00 PM more reviews by addkg777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

a very beautiful, medium coverage foundation. the finish was great but the alcohol content made my skin angry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vanessa2009 on 6/10/2014 10:30:00 PM more reviews by vanessa2009

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a nice foundation. It made my skin look porcelain flawless when I wore it (but then again I used it a good year ago, when all I needed was to slap on a bit of foundation and my skin was perfect). Only thing is that it does not control oils well, and the colours were too beige. I find it hard to find foundations that have a colour that I actually like for my skin. I like NARS Sheer Glow best for the colouring.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ioannana on 6/4/2014 2:53:00 PM more reviews by ioannana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Bought this last week for a wedding I have to attend this month. I asked for a lightweight, sheer to medium coverage with a dewy finish foundation, that would not sit on my pores. Well... not dewy at all and it definately sat on my pores. Also, even though I rarely get breakouts from makeup, this one did get me one or two small pimples, but nothing major. Overall not impressed. Thank god I didn't pay full price for this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sezens on 5/7/2014 3:07:00 AM more reviews by sezens

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This makes your skin look beautiful, until it makes your skin covered in acne. I have mildly sensitive skin that was acne-prone but cleared entirely up with Roaccutane and stopped being acne-prone (although still slightly sensitive). The day I used this, I noticed a few little tiny pimples coming up. I tried it again, same thing. Too scared to try again as I'm still dealing with the pimples two weeks later. Doesn't look like I'll ever be purchasing this again, to be honest. Pretty disappointed considering the insane price tag.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 FrizzyKab on 4/11/2014 11:46:00 AM more reviews by FrizzyKab

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation made my skin look amazing while it was on. Even though it does oxidize! But it broke me out so badly. It gave me an itchy, painful rash on my face and it took over a month for my skin to get back to normal. I pretty much did a science experiment and isolated this as the culprit, lol. Then I looked at the ingredients and saw that alcohol was the 3rd one. Yeah. I'm kind of sad about it because I've never used a foundation that made my skin look so flawless and natural. So I had to give it 3 stars b/c for non sensitive folks who can find their color match, try a sample and maybe patch test first.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andi2010 on 3/30/2014 5:21:00 AM more reviews by Andi2010

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love the way my skin looks with this foundation - It gives a really flawless finish. I had Forever Flawless Extreme wear and that just did not work for me at all so had to let it go, it just looked awful as the day graduated however Nude stays looking fresh all day (with powder to set). This is one of my favourite go-to foundations and one I happily pack to take away and use daily. (I have lots so always swapping around).

My skin is NC15 and I have this in 010. (arm swatch above). I found this a perfect shade match for me. I apply with either a beauty blender, RT blender or a flat top slightly dampened brush. Only need 2 small pumps and it blends easily.

Love the packaging, always feel something is more "quality" packaged in glass and comes with a decent pump that releases minimum product not half the bottle each time :)

Will definately be looking at re-purchasing when I'm scrapping the bottom of the barrel.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chococat05 on 2/20/2014 7:03:00 PM more reviews by chococat05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the finish of the foundation (both dewy and glowy). Good coverage too (medium to full); Not long lasting; unfortunately, this clogs my pores and gives me acne. It has a very heavy feeling when you put it on- so not a weightless formula. I think that is why it's clogging my pore because it is thick and can be pore clogging.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Carolinaglam on 2/10/2014 7:23:00 AM more reviews by Carolinaglam

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm always someone who loves to try different foundations from drugstore brands to high end. However, there's 2 foundations I always find myself going back to and this is one of them. My skin is combination but after using foundation for a while it dries my skin out. This foundation does not do that. It gives a natural look but with coverage and is buildable. I set it with powder and it looks almost as good at night as it did that morning. It has great staying power. The only downside to this foundation is it's fast drying and the cost.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Hautepants on 1/21/2014 11:06:00 PM more reviews by Hautepants

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I don't understand the love for this foundation. Way too heavy, feels caked on, and dries out my skin completely. This would be way better for someone with oily skin....although I can't imaging wearing something this heavy all day. No go for me.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anhho on 11/20/2013 8:30:00 PM more reviews by anhho

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this foundation. I've used this product for years and I've purchased it many times. It has light coverage but it is very build-able. For a day time look, all i need is a small drop which I apply under by eyes and around my T-zone. For a night time look I use a bit more for more coverage. I have dry skin and this product feels very hydrating on my skin. I love this product and i will continue to purchase it over and over again. Its a bit pricey but it last me about a year.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Liquid products