Gale Hayman • Delicious Chocolat • Fragrances

rated 3.3(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yumcheesy on 10/20/2013 3:43:00 AM more reviews by yumcheesy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

TAKE OFF THE CAT LID AND NEVER PUT IT BACK ON THE BOTTLE!! this goes for ALL "Delicious" perfumes! something about that plastic smells terrible, the perfume is fine

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cpkgirl1116 on 3/3/2013 12:03:00 AM more reviews by cpkgirl1116

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Ordered this online w/o ever smelling it. The package is very different from other perfumes. Its flat, round shaped w/a plastic cat like lid. When first sprayed, I felt like maybe a guy could wear it but over time I grew to like it & have been complimented by men & women. Like chocolatey, tobacco suede scent. The downside is this fragrance doesnt last very long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MalibuMands on 7/2/2012 11:16:00 AM more reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I'm surprised by how much I like this, I was expecting something overly sweet, but DELICIOUS CHOCOLAT is the perfect balance between feminine and masculine, so doesn't lean in any direction too much.


The chocolate note is prominent, but it is rich and clearly dark, so it isn't milky and sweet. The juicy, softer plum and peach notes blend closely with the lemon notes, again minimizing the sweetness of the notes down.


If I have any complaint, it is how the heart and base of the fragrance in fairly linear; the florals aren't strong enough to stand out. Once the woodsy notes develop and mix with fruits and chocolate, the resulting effect is quite spicy. I think that there is patchouli here, to give the blend a rich, earthy tone and perhaps saffron too.


Official scent notes: Ozone notes, citruses, bergamot, lemongrass, plum, peach, jasmine, rose, dark chocolate, vanilla, amber, precious woods and musk.




Chocolovers is one of my favorite fragrances, but DELICIOUS CHOCOLAT doesn't remind me of it, no matter how much I want it to. I see the resemblance between the notes, but the overall result is different. I nominate Kate Walsh Boyfriend as the closest cousin to this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karriwhel on 4/5/2011 4:56:00 PM more reviews by karriwhel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This may be the only Gale Hayman Delicious scent I do not like (or plan to keep). I absolutely adore this line & own several, really do, just not that particular one. Why oh why I have no clue as all the notes are right up my alley. Like the previous person before me mentions tootsie roll, she says it did not smell this way for her & unfortunately that is EXACTLY how I would describe how it smells on me. I get no floral dry down, nor spice & really wish I would because that sounds kind of interesting a chocolate floral! No lasting power at all for me. This one is off to the swap block!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Flygirl7 on 1/25/2010 11:39:00 AM more reviews by Flygirl7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Like one of the other reviewers, I picked this up unsniffed, for a great price - around $13. I loved the packaging (it's kind of campy with the cat on top) and frankly, was just curious about the sent. I love it - it's really different. You can definitely smell the chocolate off the top, so I was concerned I would smell Tootsie-rollish. The dry down is soft and awesome. My daughter described it as "chocolate with wildflowers." Not too sweet at all, and fairly sophistacated. If you get the chance to pick this up at a fraction of retail, and you want to add something unusual to your collection, go for it. Not bitter or super spicy... lasting power only about three hours, so that would be a point off.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* barnycat on 2/10/2009 12:15:00 PM more reviews by barnycat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this for about 10 bucks on clearance at Marshalls. It's an OK scent. I'm not great with notes but I don't get a sugary sweet chocolate scent but more sharp bitter dark chocolate with a lot of pepper. Not foody at all. It's got medium lasting power, about half a day. I just didn't love this. It was quite inexpensive so no loss but I wouldn't buy again. It's simply not my taste.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dmarie1 on 2/10/2009 9:46:00 AM more reviews by Dmarie1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got a gift set of Delicious Chocolat at Marshalls for $20 and I like it! It is a deep rich scent it smells like tootsie rolls at first but then it gets leather and tobacco-ish! It is an evening scent and it is for the grown and sexy!It is nothing like Aqoulina Chocolovers! So don't think it is no it is more of a grown up scent! I want the whole line of fragrances by Gale Hayman,I have tried Delicious Cotton Candy too and that one is better than pink sugar trust me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 debrsl on 1/13/2009 9:00:00 PM more reviews by debrsl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly, I don't know if I would buy this product again or not. On the one hand, the topnotes are extremely delicious. It's a juicy burst of fragrance that is fantastic. On the other hand, after that initial burst, I couldn't tell there was much of anything on my skin. It still gets a "3", however, because when something costs less than $25 and has fantastic topnotes, it deserves it just for those alone. Notes, per The Perfumed Court: fresh ozone, bergamot, lemongrass, plum, peach, jasmine, rose, dark chocolate, vanilla bean, amber, precious woods and musk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Gale Hayman products

More Fragrances products