Gale Hayman Delicious Chocolat

3.3

8 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 10/20/2013 3:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

TAKE OFF THE CAT LID AND NEVER PUT IT BACK ON THE BOTTLE!! this goes for ALL "Delicious" perfumes! something about that plastic smells terrible, the perfume is fine



on 3/3/2013 12:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Ordered this online w/o ever smelling it. The package is very different from other perfumes. Its flat, round shaped w/a plastic cat like lid. When first sprayed, I felt like maybe a guy could wear it but over time I grew to like it & have been complimented by men & women. Like chocolatey, tobacco suede scent. The downside is this fragrance doesnt last very long.


on 7/2/2012 11:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I'm surprised by how much I like this, I was expecting something overly sweet, but DELICIOUS CHOCOLAT is the perfect balance between feminine and masculine, so doesn't lean in any direction too much.


The chocolate note is prominent, but it is rich and clearly dark, so it isn't milky and sweet. The juicy, softer plum and peach notes blend closely with the lemon notes, again minimizing the sweetness of the notes down.


If I have any complaint, it is how the heart and base of the fragrance in fairly linear; the florals aren't strong enough to stand out. Once the woodsy notes develop and mix with fruits and chocolate, the resulting effect is quite spicy. I think that there is patchouli here, to give the blend a rich, earthy tone and perhaps saffron too.


Official scent notes: Ozone notes, citruses, bergamot, lemongrass, plum, peach, jasmine, rose, dark chocolate, vanilla, amber, precious woods and musk.




Chocolovers is one of my favorite fragrances, but DELICIOUS CHOCOLAT doesn't remind me of it, no matter how much I want it to. I see the resemblance between the notes, but the overall result is different. I nominate Kate Walsh Boyfriend as the closest cousin to this.


on 4/5/2011 4:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This may be the only Gale Hayman Delicious scent I do not like (or plan to keep). I absolutely adore this line & own several, really do, just not that particular one. Why oh why I have no clue as all the notes are right up my alley. Like the previous person before me mentions tootsie roll, she says it did not smell this way for her & unfortunately that is EXACTLY how I would describe how it smells on me. I get no floral dry down, nor spice & really wish I would because that sounds kind of interesting a chocolate floral! No lasting power at all for me. This one is off to the swap block!


on 1/25/2010 11:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Like one of the other reviewers, I picked this up unsniffed, for a great price - around $13. I loved the packaging (it's kind of campy with the cat on top) and frankly, was just curious about the sent. I love it - it's really different. You can definitely smell the chocolate off the top, so I was concerned I would smell Tootsie-rollish. The dry down is soft and awesome. My daughter described it as "chocolate with wildflowers." Not too sweet at all, and fairly sophistacated. If you get the chance to pick this up at a fraction of retail, and you want to add something unusual to your collection, go for it. Not bitter or super spicy... lasting power only about three hours, so that would be a point off.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/10/2009 12:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got this for about 10 bucks on clearance at Marshalls. It's an OK scent. I'm not great with notes but I don't get a sugary sweet chocolate scent but more sharp bitter dark chocolate with a lot of pepper. Not foody at all. It's got medium lasting power, about half a day. I just didn't love this. It was quite inexpensive so no loss but I wouldn't buy again. It's simply not my taste.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/10/2009 9:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got a gift set of Delicious Chocolat at Marshalls for $20 and I like it! It is a deep rich scent it smells like tootsie rolls at first but then it gets leather and tobacco-ish! It is an evening scent and it is for the grown and sexy!It is nothing like Aqoulina Chocolovers! So don't think it is no it is more of a grown up scent! I want the whole line of fragrances by Gale Hayman,I have tried Delicious Cotton Candy too and that one is better than pink sugar trust me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/13/2009 9:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Honestly, I don't know if I would buy this product again or not. On the one hand, the topnotes are extremely delicious. It's a juicy burst of fragrance that is fantastic. On the other hand, after that initial burst, I couldn't tell there was much of anything on my skin. It still gets a "3", however, because when something costs less than $25 and has fantastic topnotes, it deserves it just for those alone. Notes, per The Perfumed Court: fresh ozone, bergamot, lemongrass, plum, peach, jasmine, rose, dark chocolate, vanilla bean, amber, precious woods and musk.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
340 Reviews
Light Blue
1409 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top