Arcona • Hydrating Serum • Treatments

rated 4.3(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 parahp on 6/24/2012 6:15:00 PM more reviews by parahp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is super smoothing and hydrating. This has reduced my skin tightness, And gotten rid of some roughness I have been experiencing from the cleanser I have been using. This would be good under any moisturizer for pretty much any skin type. I have oily acne prone skin and this has not caused any problems for me. I think this would be especially good for those experiencing negative side effects from acne medication.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashleydutta on 1/22/2012 9:09:00 PM more reviews by ashleydutta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Best hydrating serum I have used. The high concentration of sodium hyaluronate (hyaluronic acid) as opposed to glycerin makes it work in low humidity - perfect for winter. It takes that dull, tight look my skin can get in the winter away. It reduces fine dehydration lines under my eyes a lot. My skin feels soothed, and looks hydrated and plump. <3 it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 perandshan on 9/24/2011 9:13:00 PM more reviews by perandshan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First impression: It smells great. the serum is liquidy and comes out easily. be gentle on the pump or you will get too much product out. it feels light and absorbs right in, won't interfere with further products. I bought it to use in the am. It's perfectly fine for pm as well. I will report back. Right now I am very excited.
Update 11/15: it goes up one more lippie in my book! My skin loves this serum. I have been rotating a few different serums and this one is my favorite. it is just right for my normal to dry skin- not too light and not too heavy. My moisturizer works much better over this serum and foudation/powder held up fresh all day.
Update 2/18: Still loving it. The pump is splashy so I hold it to my face and apply directly. No more wasted product on the mirror or sink. :) This is a great everyday serum that I wish it came in a bigger sized bottle so it last longer. I got so excited when I saw that nordstrom.com sells a 4Oz bottle...but I think they make a mistake.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lolawants on 6/15/2011 1:36:00 PM more reviews by lolawants

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I hate to bum on this product, but I tried to use it around my eyes and my skin could not tolerate it for some reason. It made me very itchy and irritated. I have the hardest time using anything around my eye area though! I am using the rest of the bottle on my neck and I have no problem with it there, but I can't really tell if it is doing anything one way or another. Won't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MaryEllen on 2/21/2011 2:19:00 PM more reviews by MaryEllen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I hate to be the lone dissenter here, but this serum did nothing for me. My skin is normally on the dry side and gets worse in cold weather. I saw the reviews and thought this might be a winner for me. It's a lovely serum--not greasy or slick or plastic-y feeling, and it has a light honey smell that is not at all offensive and dissipates quickly. It's also reasonably priced ($36/1 oz, and a little goes a long way). However, I saw no change at all in the moisture level of my skin, immediate or cumulative, whether used alone or under another moisturizer. Luckily I bought it from a site that takes returns, so it's going back.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 barbiH on 8/25/2010 2:42:00 PM more reviews by barbiH

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

UPDATE (11/14/11) Well, it's a year later and time for an update and a downgrade unfortunately. I stopped using this last Spring and only just started up again since it's gotten so dry this Fall. This time around I noticed some very small blistery bumps. Not sure how I missed those a year ago. Love the ingredients.....except for the "essential oils". Not sure what the culprit(s) could be. ORIGINAL REVIEW: Freakin' fabulous! Been using since 8/4/10 mostly just around my eye area and on my neck. I did test drive it full-face but it was just a bit too rich (some minor clogging) but then again, it doesn't take much to clog my skin. For full-face hydration, I'm sticking to my beloved Magic White Ice. This serum, however, is still a keeper. A side note: I've noticed my lower lashes are thicker and more lush....probably due to the honey extract.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stacymonique on 7/20/2010 5:46:00 PM more reviews by stacymonique

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been searching for a product that is everything i wanted and I finally found it! I realized that traditional moisturizers were much to heavy for my oily, congested skin, so i decided to switch to a gel formulation since my skin did still need hydration as well as something for my MMU to stick to. I tried a lot of products looking for something very natural. I thought i could get away with using aloe vera, but i found that it didn't hydrate well enough and my makeup just wouldn't stick to it. I tried a couple other options, but none of them worked...they were all to light or too heavy and sticky. This one is perfect! My skin is baby soft when i use it, no irritation whatsoever, looks beautiful under MMU and is as natural as they come. It should be used within 6 months (this is because it isn't filled with nasty chemical preservatives) but in a 1 oz volume I think most people would have no problem using it up in that amount of time. I am very happy and will continue to repurchace.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ginapimp on 10/20/2009 9:11:00 PM more reviews by ginapimp

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE IT!! IT'S THE BEST SERUM I'VE TRIED SO FAR.. I'M ACTUALLY ON MY SECOND BOTTLE AND THAT SAYS ALLOT SINCE I'M A PRODUCT JUNKIE.. REALLY 'SINKS' INTO THE SKIN MAKING IT DEWY FRESH!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Valeria on 3/23/2009 4:30:00 AM more reviews by Valeria

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Even if you are not an Arcona convert I think this is a great add on to any line. Does just what it claims, great for skin recovery or everyday. Really plumps up and adds radiance to skin. I use it a few times a week after late nights, colds, etc. to help reset my skin when its stressed/dehydrated. Also nice to add moisture and smooth undereyes before concealer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* qwendy on 1/22/2009 3:00:00 AM more reviews by qwendy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of the Arcona products that has helped save my skin, but it has to be used the right way, as it is a totally oil free liquid. Slathering it on won't do a thing, but being well exfolliated will make a great ground for it to absorb and begin its magic. Misting with something packed with great ingredients before or after can't hurt.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Arcona products

More Treatments products