Bobbi Brown • Hot Stone • Eye Shadow

rated 4.8(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msdi2u on 8/7/2013 12:51:00 AM more reviews by msdi2u

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this Hot Stone eyeshadow by Bobbi Brown. It is the perfect crease color for me when I am wearing a neutral or pastel eyeshadow on my lids. My previous favorite for the crease was Sally Girl eyeshadow in Bark, but I hit pan on that from daily use and it has been sadly discontinued by Sally Beauty. As a replacement for Bark, I tried Hot Stone; which is in one of my LE BB palettes, and it works beautifully! Glad BB made Hot Stone a permanent color, because if I hit pan on the Hot Stone in my palette, I can now purchase a replacement for it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bigsvig on 12/12/2011 11:34:00 PM more reviews by bigsvig

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

HOT STONE is one of my favorite browns. It is cool without being too cool. I love that I can use this all over the lid and crease and just add a little wash here and there with a lighter or darker color to get a full eye design. I love it with COPPER SANDS and CHAMPAGNE. I really like the shimmerwash formulation. It is pretty, kind and perfect for day wear - even on my middle-aged lids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 1/31/2011 9:30:00 PM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I've never been pleased with Bobbi Brown products. They just don't cut it for me. THIS, however, is a massive exception. Probably one of the most pigmented neutral shadows I own. It's a fantastic color, the powder is buttery soft, and it lasts all day! It's a bit expensive, but I'll continue to repurchase...which won't be for a while since I only need a tiny bit.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* julia178 on 1/1/2011 3:51:00 PM more reviews by julia178

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Hot Stone was first launched in the LE Stonewashed Nudes palette, and was then offered as full-size single eye shadow in the newer square packaging. It is a matte neutral ashy brown on the cooler side, but not overly so. For me (NW15), it is the perfect crease shade and I use it regularly. Along with Slate and Flint this is another great choice for cooler toned skins if you would like to explore BB's various medium depth shades on the spectrum between grey and brown. Flint tends more towards grey, as does Slate. Slate adds a touch of purple to the mix and Hot Stone leans more toward brown. Very versatile shade, high quality powder, very finely milled so it blends like a dream. Retails for $20 and the generously sized pan lasts a long time. A worthwhile investment and I will definitely repurchase.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Julia941 on 1/1/2011 2:19:00 PM more reviews by Julia941

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This matte shadow is described as a medium ash brown and it is perfect for filling in my eyebrows. Many brow powders, pencils, and markers pull red on me but this is a cool brown that looks very natural. I think this colour is also available in a metallic finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* caleee143 on 9/29/2010 1:13:00 PM more reviews by caleee143

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This color came in the eye shadow palette in the best of Bobbi TSV on QVC. I love to use it as a contour but I do find that it is really easy to overdo so use a light hand! Very smooth and creamy, I will repurchase the full size whenever this one runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 4patti on 11/27/2009 4:17:00 PM more reviews by 4patti

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I call this gorgeousness in a square. I bought this recently on the recommendation of several YTers. It's a winner. I was looking for a dark brown with no red undertones to wear in my outer 'v' & on my lower lid. I now find myself reaching for this shadow almost daily. It makes the most perfect smokey eye or bounces a neutral look up a bit-I can't do a 'nude' eye & like my dark pop of color. No problem with blending, & as with most BB mattes, very good pigmentation.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pulidobl on 9/3/2009 4:41:00 PM more reviews by pulidobl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Taupe but with a whisper of plum. The texture is silky soft and it is easy to blend. I like wearing this in my crease and on the lid. Makes my blue-green eyes pop. One of those staples to have on hand if you like to wear eye shadow.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chandarae on 6/25/2009 6:36:00 PM more reviews by chandarae

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am so happy that they made this a permanent color. It was first released in the Stonewashed Nudes Palette and it's reason I purchased the palette. I use it on my lid for a light smokey eye and it brightens my light brown eyes like nothing else. This is the only color in my palette that has a big dip in it and as soon as it's used up there, I'm buying a full sized single.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetcg49 on 1/30/2009 5:02:00 PM more reviews by sweetcg49

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Hot Stone is described on the Bobbi Brown website as "medium ashy brown," and I think that's accurate. It is a perfectly beautiful medium-toned brown, and I really like it. I find Bobbi's shadows to be very versatile and flattering, and this new one is no exception. Lovely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Eye Shadow products