MAC • Mineralize Skinfinish in Blonde Degradé • Blush

rated 4.5(80 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bloodymerry52 on 5/17/2013 8:27:00 PM more reviews by bloodymerry52

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I received Blonde in a swap, and I love it! I am NC15, and it is great for someone with fair skin IMO. I've used it both as a blush and a highlighter. You can use the lightest stripe of pink all the way up to the darkest one in the pan. Or just swirl them all together. I love all of the MSFs so much :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cchughes on 7/2/2012 11:22:00 PM more reviews by cchughes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this as a blush/highlight! Not too frosty for a blush. I use the darker half for my blush, and take the lighter half and run it along my cheekbones and forehead. I bought this when it was repromoted. It was quite expensive, but I'd repurchase if it wasn't limited edition.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilinah on 3/4/2012 12:09:00 PM more reviews by lilinah

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm not much of a blush wearer, so i initially got this and Redhead in the 2012 Naturally Collection repromote (sadly they didn't include Brunette) just because they're so beautiful to look at. My skin is fair and neutral with a slight leaning to warm, so i thought Redhead, which is peachy, would be better on me. But Blonde has become my go-to blush... i think it may be my HG!
.
Each dome of this mineralize powder is not really gradated, but has 4 bars of rather shiny, closely related colors, ranging from light to medium. Blonde is a collection of warm-ish pinks, which i think would work fine on cool-toned skin, as well as warm. The powder can be frosty if applied heavily. I put it along my cheek bone - never the apple of my cheek - and use a light hand to get a lovely pink with a slight shimmery highlight, which looks great with my dewy-finish foundation.
.
This product is quite versatile. The colors can be, i think are meant to be, swirled together for a complex color. Or use more from one side or the other, or even the middle, for a customized color. Or even use the darker gradient as blush and the lighter one as highlighter.
.
The powder dome looks pretty big and i don't wear blush every day, so i hope this will last me until MAC decides to repromote it again - at least i sure hope they will, because this blush-highlighter is just gorgeous!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Emilyx0x on 3/3/2012 7:45:00 AM more reviews by Emilyx0x

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a gorgeous skinfinish highligher/blush. It has a gorgeous shimmer to it, I wouldn't suggest using too much of it as it can be too shimmery/shiny looking. This was about €25 (approx) in Ireland. This would be great with a tan, would highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DrMAC on 2/8/2012 8:30:00 PM more reviews by DrMAC

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought this with redhead as this mineralize skinfinish intrigued me as well. There is a lot of hype around redhead, and personally I much prefer blonde! I'm NC20, with dark brown hair/eyes and this color is so pretty on my cheeks-- a nice flush. The redhead is more of a softer pinkish highlighter in my opinion and isn't as versatile. I should have bought backups of blonde! If you can still get ahold of it, go buy it! It is a fantastic mineralize skinfinish!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilyorchid on 1/27/2012 6:03:00 PM more reviews by lilyorchid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

On my NC20 (yellow undertones) skin, MAC Blonde MSF shows up as a wonderful warm, shimmery pink. I use the darker gradient as a blush and the lighter gradient as a highlight. The combination creates the sweetest, glowy flush for me. Yes, it can be a little glittery because of all the shimmers, so I definitely recommend you steer clear of this if you have any fine lines, wrinkles, or enlarged pores. I also don't recommend you putting this on the apples of your cheeks - just sweep it along your cheekbones toward your temples and you should be fine.


The only downside to this blush for me is that it does not last very long on my combination skin (oily t-zone, dry cheeks) skin. I can maybe get 5-6 hours of wear with it but no more than that. And reapplication is a concern since it'll just add more shimmer particles onto my face. Other than that, this is my go-to blush for a glowy, everyday look. Not perfect for a whole work day, but perfect for errands or just going out to brunch. This blush will be absolutely lovely in the springtime and summertime.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyblue59 on 1/16/2012 2:56:00 PM more reviews by babyblue59

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have Blonde and it is so pretty as a blush! It's shimmery, sheer, and beautiful! It's very natural looking and effortless. I used to be so afraid of shimmery blushes because of my combination/oily skin and now I have realized how much more natural and glowy a shimmery blush makes my complexion look!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nirvana9 on 1/13/2012 12:35:00 PM more reviews by nirvana9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

works as a gorgeous blush & highlighter in one on my nc40 skin. i thought it would have been too icy but it looks like a rosy light pink on. snagged this from the naturally collection and it was the last one at that store so very happy i got it! im in love with it - probably my new favourite msf (more than perfect topping, petticoat and redhead)
*edit*-just came back to rave...perfect pink glow! i literally can't stop staring at myself when i wear this. Fave at the moment, wish I bought a back-up

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StilaKat on 5/13/2011 3:07:00 PM more reviews by StilaKat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the best MAC products I own. I love the versatility; I can choose between shimmer or a subtle colour on my cheeks. I can wear this as an eyeshadow, or mix with a little Vaseline to create a new lip colour. I love the delicate pink flush of colour, and now that I've gone blonde again it works really well with my complexion. Shame it's been discontinued; I can only hope MAC repromote this in another collection sometime.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smellsgood on 5/7/2011 1:15:00 PM more reviews by smellsgood

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

OK, so I use this product alot differently than most people i guess, i use this as a highliter or with a really light hand as an all over face powder. As an all over powder it gives me the perfect rosy, dewey glow. And at night i spray a little fix+ on my brush and use it as a highliter and even put a little on my collar bones and chest. Just a beautiful multiuse product that im glad i picked up

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products