Eucerin • Dry Skin Therapy Plus Intensive Repair Body Creme • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.2(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 gothspice on 6/6/2012 3:48:00 AM more reviews by gothspice

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Horrible. Greasy, sticky, and somehow not even moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dvogt on 1/22/2012 4:54:00 PM more reviews by dvogt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Not the prettiest packaging. It works okay, but it leaves a greasy slick residue all over where ever you apply it and the grease doesnt sink into your skin. It isnt too expensive but overall isnt the best lotion out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 9/12/2011 1:14:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This was such a thick, sticky creme that it was hard to apply to the skin. Fragrance free product containin urea, lactic acid and vitamin b5 with mineral oil. DId not seem to do much but sit on top of my skin. In general, I like Eucerin products, but this one did not impress me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cherrybaby240 on 8/9/2011 10:17:00 AM more reviews by cherrybaby240

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product saved my skin! A few years back, my skin revolted. I got this horrible dry, red and angry rash on the back of my knee's. I shrugged it off as a little rash that would soon go away but boy was I wrong. It spread- first to my legs then my arms after a few weeks every part of my body including my feet where covered in this horrible rash. I went to my doctor and he gave me samples of this cream. I didnt think that anything would make this monstrosity go away, but this did. I was shocked, I bought the full size after my samples finished and after a week or too, my rash was gone! This is a great great cream, really if you have irritated skin this is for you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eadinsmo on 8/6/2011 6:48:00 PM more reviews by eadinsmo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this because it was on sale, but I found I just couldn't use it on my body. Too sticky!

But I also couldn't stand wasting it, so I tried it (gasp!) on my face at night. And...it worked quite nicely! I used it all winter as a facial night cream. The stickiness wasn't much of an issue, I got nice moisture and AHAs out of it. No breakouts or clogged pores, either.

I don't know if I would buy it on purpose to use as a face cream, but if you find yourself with a jar you can't otherwise use, it's a decent salvage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rengreen on 4/6/2011 11:33:00 PM more reviews by rengreen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only thing, besides topical steroids that heal my eczema. When I have a breakout of dry dry rashy painful skin, I slather this on before going to bed, and in the morning I look so much better.

That alone is the reason I have repurchased this, though I save it for really bad skin days. I am still looking for the perfect daily moisturizer. I'm using Aveeno, but it's not enough for NY winter.

Cons: It has a gluey texture that becomes serum-like when rubbed in. The jar with the distinctive green lid is really easy to spot on store shelves, though a bit unhygenic.

Not really much of a con though. I will buy this again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 GlossyGirlox on 4/2/2011 8:28:00 AM more reviews by GlossyGirlox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

Ok...Let me just start off by saying that, for the record, I am a really big fan of Cetaphil cream...the original one that comes in the huge jar. However, it is really expensive (about 14 dollars!), so I don't think its practical to spend that much when I only have occasional bouts of dry skin. Needless to say, I was looking for a less costly alternative that was just as effective. I finally decided to pick up this Eucerin product (a little less than 8 bucks). And to be honest, although it did a satisfactory job at getting rid of the dryness, I didn't enjoy using it--I won't buy it again and I still highly prefer cetaphil. The eucerin is THICK--and not necessarily creamy thick but more like waxy thick..it doesn't absorb well and it always leaves my hands feeling sticky ugh! you have to really work it in so that you get the moisturizing effect and your clothes don't cling to you. If you don't give it time to sink in, your skin can end up feeling sticky and humid. Also, there isn't a floral/fake perfumy smell, but I do detect a faint odor and it isn't pleasant--kind of like elmers glue or something.

My shoulders and chest became really dry and flaky due to another product irritating my skin. I used a barrier cream that had zinc oxide in it at first and that worked really well in soothing my irritated skin, but it did nothing to moisturize it. I used the Eucerin to combat the dryness and it definitely did its job. Upon initial application, I felt a noticeable difference in my skin's condition, but it took 2 or 3 days of application before I got the full effect.

My complaint with the packaging is that the ingredients on mine (I have the small jar--not the tube like in the picture) are not visible! I wanted something without mineral oil, but it wasn't until I got home and peeled the little flap underneath the jar that I saw that it did actually have that ;(.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmeline24 on 3/19/2011 6:57:00 PM more reviews by emmeline24

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I cannot believe how wonderful this lotion is!! It saved my poor, scaly, itchy skin this winter. It even helped soothe an area that recently had a mild eczema outbreak. It will probably be too rich for me to use when the warmer weather comes, but I'll gladly put it away for the next cold season. Definitely a great find!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BethanyBoo on 3/14/2011 10:23:00 PM more reviews by BethanyBoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This is the only product I have found that alleviates the keratosis pilaris bumps on my upper arms. It doesn't get rid of the bumps completely, but it really helps. The product is very thick and greasy so it's not for everyone, but I recommend it for treating KP.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gurululu on 1/1/2011 10:57:00 AM more reviews by gurululu

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I bought the large pump size of this to save money. I relied solely on the reputation of the name. This does moisturize my dry winter skin, but it doesn't sink in at all. I feel like I am ruining my clothes. My arms and legs are shining as I write this with what looks like crisco all over my body. I give it three lippies for effective moisturization, no allergic reaction and the potential of exfoliation being that it has lactic acid in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products