E.L.F. Nourishing Cuticle Pen

3.8

52 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane, sweet almond oil, grapeseed oil, avocado oil, tocopherol, ascorbyl, panthenol, aloe vera oil


on 3/12/2015 4:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Attractive packaging, the cuticle oil really softens and moisturizes, and I love that it's a pen so I don't get oil all over my fingertips. My one gripe with this is I wish it had a little more deposit of the product; I find myself having to press pretty hard to get anything out onto my nails.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/16/2014 9:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I think the cuticle moisturizer is fine, but if you apply any pressure, I found that the stick retracted into the pen and it ended up being unusable in short order.


on 7/14/2014 4:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I purchased 3 and all pens the felt tips didn't absorb the oil in the pen. I'll just stick to my opi nail oil to go pen.


on 4/24/2014 5:13:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The one I got did not have much product in it, so not sure if I got a dud or if due to the low price. Anyway I liked the pen and figured out if you pull the felt tip off you can refill it with whatever oil product you like, and then put the tip back in. Love that it doesn't leak, so easy to carry and use. Will purchase a few next time so I can have them handy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2014 3:00:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I absolutely love this cuticle pen. The oils and vitamins in it are great and it doesn't have a long list of horrible chemicals. In short, it's healthy, super cheap (around $1), easy to apply, and works great to keep my nails healthy. It also lasts a long time; it has been 5 months and I plan on getting another one because I can feel it run out just now.


on 1/11/2014 5:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love everything about this product! Makes my cuticles look healthy, and the oil absorbs quickly into the skin.

Edit: This pen has lasted me over a year, and I use it every day. Especially at work. The work I do is hard on my hands, nails and cuticles, so this pen is a lifesaver.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/24/2013 9:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Other companies make these but they are way more expensive for what they are; a felt tip with some oil. I keep one in my purse, one in the car, one in my desk at work because I wash my hands very often and my cuticles get very dry. Moisturized cuticles go a long way to making my hands look better very quickly but hand lotion can take too long to absorb. A quick swipe at my cuticles and I have an instant manicure. ELF makes great products.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/24/2013 1:29:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a great product, it has definitely helped my nails and cuticles.


on 3/31/2013 10:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This is such a great buy. It has really nice ingredients that actually can do something for the nails and skin, and it doesn't have any parfume. Win win!


on 3/21/2013 5:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This works really well for me! The packaging is nice and convenient and it's loaded with great, moisturizing, natural oils. I definitely did not get a dud because I've been using mine for awhile now several times a day (I'm obsessed) and it's still going strong.


It seems from the other reviews that it's a luck of the draw whether you'll get a pen that's functional, but at that price point I wouldn't hesitate to buy a couple and take your chances. If you get a good one, the product is good, the tip is not too hard or scratchy (as it's saturated with oil) and the product gets the job done. Every time I use it, I use the tip to gently push the cuticle back. Since using it, my cuticles have definitely benefited from the oils--my hang nails have decreased a lot and my cuticles are looking great. Give it a shot, or maybe two or three!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments


Fade Cream
128 Reviews


Back to Top