Revlon • Matte Luxurious Color Kohl Eyeliner in 01 BLACK TRUFFLE • Eyeliner

rated 3.5(24 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Carlala on 7/8/2012 5:10:00 AM more reviews by Carlala

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

This is my first eyeliner, and I'm not very happy with how it smudges... It makes me look tired despite 10 hours of sleep! I haven't tried this with a primer underneath, but as a student who wants to apply makeup simply and quickly, I'm not all that impressed with this product. The smudger was just average too. It doesn't produce dramatic smokey eyes or anything like that very smoothly. The eyeliner was very hard to remove, and I keep finding myself cleaning my eyes twice when I try to get rid of the eyeliner! This is especially because the smudges sort of stain the skin around my eyes gray... On the plus side, the pigmented color made my eyes stand out. The texture of the eyeliner was also smooth, so it did not have much drag upon application- plus side for beginners like me. It even smudged less when I lightly dusted over my eyelid with powder to set it, but I'll be trying new brands after this one gets all used up though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ninjaturtles on 11/25/2011 11:05:00 AM more reviews by ninjaturtles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This was the first eyeliner I ever tried, and now in retrospect I'd say that one big gripe about it was that it smudged really badly on me. I have slightly oily lids and where I live in it is constantly hot and humid, so by the end of the day I'll be having panda eyes! It was so bad that I had to routinely visit public toilets to check my makeup and clean away any stray eyeliner marks on the bottom of my eyes.

One redeeming factor was that it was pretty pigmented, so it was good for creating bold looks. However, it kind of meant that it smudged more on me, and I figured the trade-off wasn't worth it. So when I misplaced the eyeliner, I decided not to get a new one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pchotai on 1/30/2011 6:40:00 AM more reviews by pchotai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this off a duty free shop at a certain airport, and the moment i used it i was floored at the colour it gave my eyes. smooth and very black. however, it smudges a bit, so you have to be careful. Its not the best liner i've used to date, but i kinda like it cz it stays on for pretty long. I'd repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* renyun on 1/6/2011 4:45:00 PM more reviews by renyun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not the best eyeliner ever but not a really bad one either. It's one of those products that make you sigh because there's simply nothing too bad or too good about it. The cap almost refused to stay on for mine so I chucked it a while back.

The product itself is easy to apply but staying power is not that great. I'm also not a fan of the design of the smudger (hard to use). Overall, so so product that's almost too easy to forget and move on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dimplezsd619 on 11/27/2010 3:26:00 PM more reviews by dimplezsd619

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner is very good for a drugstore eyeliner ..the staying power is alright except it does transfer to bottom eyelashes quick .. it glided on so smoothly no need to tug on my eye or anything ..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 voicelessadrasteia on 9/2/2010 12:13:00 PM more reviews by voicelessadrasteia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This product is nothing special, but it's generally a good eyeliner. The smudger to me, seems oddly shaped and very difficult to use - but that's just me. The pencil - when sharpened - seems to crumble and crack, and I can only get it to work occasionally. It goes on easily, but also comes off easily after a few hours, definitely not long stay. It's not the worst eyeliner out there, but it isn't my favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JesseF on 7/22/2010 11:10:00 PM more reviews by JesseF

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this eyeliner. Great pigmentation, decent staying power, smooth consistency, can be smudged or precise. It does smudge pretty easily when you touch it, but I have yet to find a liner that doesn't, so no points off for that. It stays on very well for me - maybe because I wear it over eyeshadow so it has something to grip to. The smudger, as other people have said, sucks. I never use it. I definitely recommend this liner but I'd advise against using it on bare skin because, in my experience, it will probably smudge and won't stay on all day. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Poofyowl on 6/21/2010 10:09:00 PM more reviews by Poofyowl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So I got this on sale for $5.99 and some people have suggested to me using Revlon eyeliners. I would NOT buy this product if it hadn't been on sale as the smudger takes up a whole lot and the pencil isn't really that long. Quite stingy I might add.

I love the colour, very rich and goes on so smooth and glides easily. It does stay though. However it does smudge if you are not careful and when I curl my lashes, it tends to smudge a bit. Overall, I would not repurchase but better than a lot of other eyeliners I've used in the past. I would actually rate this a 3.5/5.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* asr2005 on 6/17/2010 12:09:00 AM more reviews by asr2005

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Goes on very smoothly, pretty black, lasts fairly long (4-6 hours), but does fade by the end of the day...esp if your eyelids get oily.

Can also be smudged upon application for a more smoky, or sultry, look!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ariana100 on 5/19/2010 12:00:00 PM more reviews by ariana100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It isn't anything to absolutely rave about, but I think it's a pretty good eyeliner. I don't use the smudger at all, and it isn't shaped like an average smudger. For me, this eyeliner doesn't smudge and lasts all day. I wish I could find it in the color bronze which is less harsh for my blue eyes and light complexion. If I don't find one I like better than I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eyeliner products