China Glaze • Camisole • Polishes

rated 4.9(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kgloverii on 1/12/2013 9:45:00 PM more reviews by kgloverii

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a rosey, tan, with a nice hit of pearl. It's my favorite everyday color because the shimmer makes it "special" but it goes from the grocery store to an evening out with ease. Its versatility is awesome.
Application is a breeze, and the formula is perfect. Not runny, you can do it in one coat, but I always use 2. I use Gelous as a base coat and on top, with a coat of Seche Vite to finish it off, and I get no chips for about a week.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msfrost on 8/30/2012 1:54:00 PM more reviews by msfrost

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

One day mom came home with this new purchase. At first I though it was boring and just something a more mature woman would wear, so I refused to put it on. Thankfully, mom is pretty determined, and she applied it on my pinky nail. I asked her to finish that hand, and woooow, it's SUCH a lovely color! Quiet enough for work, pretty enough for a date, shiny enough to look glam, nude enough to be chic, and perfect perfect perfect for any outfit. Can you say versatile?!

The finish is pearly, which I usually hate but with this color it's gorgeous. It's a tan color, almost rose gold (Essie's Penny Talk comes to mind, but this one is a bit tanner, less rosey). I find that if I wear a veeeery thin coat of this on top of CG's Heavenly, it comes off a perfect rose gold. But, the brush in this product picks up an insane amount of product, so you really have to be careful for this.

One coat is enough for full coverage.

I can see myself wearing this over the years, or whenever I don't know what to wear to match my outfit. I'm so grateful my mom found this little gem. :) Will repurchase until it's discontinued. (NEVER. Hopefully.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pat5858 on 7/20/2011 11:11:00 AM more reviews by Pat5858

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I hardly ever polish my nails - admit it, I hardly ever even give them a decent manicure b/c I type so much, garden, etc. I just keep my nails short and condition my cuticles. But I decided to turn over a new leaf after treating myself to a mani/pedi at the day spa and loving how my nails looked.

I swung by Sally's to arm myself with all the tools - big cushioned emery boards, cuticle remover, base and top coats .... and of course I needed a polish. I just didn't know what to get, or what is even good, but this shade attracted me because it is subdued and neutral, and doesn't scream "look at me" - yet it is still playful and pretty in a quiet way.

Yikes I'm out of practice, but I managed to get base coat, enamel and cover coat on. I only needed one coat of Camisole, maybe I put it on too thick? There is room for impovement in my application, but with the China Glaze fast drying topcoat it looks pretty nice despite by ineptitude. It's a perfect summer shade. Best part - it's the fourth day and I have only one teensy chip. Four days of typing! Wow. I like it. Now let's hope I regain some polish application skills!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 priscillawong on 12/29/2010 11:09:00 PM more reviews by priscillawong

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

OVERVIEW: Neutral brown color with subtle shimmers. Perfect for year-round. Need two to three coats to achieve color in bottle. Takes about 1 week for me to first see chipping. Can be streaky or form bubbles depending on application (ie: applying polish with my shaky left land).


PACKAGING: It's your typical nail polish bottle. The handle and brush are the right size for my hands.


PRICE: $5.99 at my local Sally Beauty Supply store.


I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blingbling07 on 6/22/2010 11:41:00 PM more reviews by Blingbling07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably my favorite color for my toes. Just because for my hands i like something more fun. But this color is wonderful. It's light brownish, really pearly which gives a great shine. If you put in on your toes, and it's summer, it makes you look tan! well, your feet at least. It also looks nice on your fingers, for a neutral, mature, and really innocent color. I really love this! The consistency is great too! and sometimes only one coat will do!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 b21 on 4/4/2010 1:34:00 AM more reviews by b21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a pretty color. I wouldn't say it is my favorite color, but it is up there in the top 3. Like what other reviews said, it is nice everday color that would go with everything. One thing that I don't like this is the brush, but its not a big deal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xrowenax on 1/11/2010 4:54:00 PM more reviews by xrowenax

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great color. It is a neutral color with pearl finish that can be worn as an everyday color. Perfect for work but can also be paired with a dress for an elegant look. Very versatile.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaleIsTheNewTan on 8/31/2009 6:03:00 PM more reviews by PaleIsTheNewTan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Camisole is a beautiful colour for those looking for something neutral, professional enough for a conservative work environment, but don't like the idea of a French manicure or pale pink.


Colour-wise, it is a pale, almost toffee, colour. Very similar to the colour of Bailey's Irish Cream. However, it has a slight rose-gold overtone that really takes it up a notch. The shade is pretty opaque, and slightly pearlescent. I didn't find it overly thin - it took two think coats to get the colour in the bottle. However, I did find it took a longer amount of time to dry than other China Glaze colours I've used, and I did smudge my nails a couple of times.


That said, this polish has worn really well - after 4 days, no chipping whatsoever. Very impressed with this polish - definately a natural, no fuss HG look for everyday.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fuchsiascarf on 5/10/2009 12:40:00 AM more reviews by fuchsiascarf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Perfection. This shimmery tan color is amazing. This is a great color that would work with any colored outfit/dress. It's a very nice alternative for those french nail colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xJOLE on 4/13/2009 10:44:00 PM more reviews by xJOLE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful, neutral beige/tan colour, and I believe it's a shimmer formula. Two coats is definitely needed to get the full impact of this colour. It's a versatile shade, and would look great on any skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products