Sally Hansen • insta-dri petal pusher • Polishes

rated 3.0(47 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Calincherie on 9/15/2014 8:57:00 AM more reviews by Calincherie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This color reminded me of my favorite polish, OPI Mimosas for Mr. & Mrs. So naturally, I bought it as a cheaper replacement. It's a milky nude with slight pink tones.

I don't like the wide brush and they are not messing around when they say it's quick drying, either. Both of those things work against you for application! As pretty as this color is, I cannot get it to apply evenly--to make it streak less you have to apply several coats and by then you have a goopy thick mess that's uneven.

I'm sticking with the Mimosas for Mr. & Mrs in the future!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 7/17/2014 10:27:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Beautiful milky peachy nude! More nude than pink on me. I love the brush!! It makes such a difference in making my nails look better. I only do 1 coat, no base/top coats & it stays nice for about 4 days, then it doesn't really "chip" per se but it loses its lustre & looks dull/non-shiny. When that happens, it's time to remove it. I also have QuickSand which is another (a bit darker) neutral/nude & I would buy more of these polishes. Dries slowly but faster than some of my other nailpolishes (most of my polishes are WnW or OPI). I think the nude polishes that WnW makes like 2% Milk for example are ALOT prettier. This would be a good bride color, also professionals, healthcare, or other conservative environments.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 atsirk on 7/9/2014 11:40:00 PM more reviews by atsirk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I usually buy only Essie polishes but I'm on vacation and wanted something inexpensive so I can leave it behind when I go. I love the color - it's a pale, creamy peachy pink. Very feminine and understated, especially if you work in a conservative office or need a simple, not-too-loud color.

I also really like the brush as it's wide and gets a lot of polish on the nail quickly, which is great since it does dry pretty fast. The only problem is that a lot of polish ends up on the arm of the brush and it drops down if you're not quick enough.

What's a bummer is that the polish is pretty thick (which I like because it usually means I can nail the right opaqueness in one or two coats), but it definitely has some streakiness, especially when applied with my non-dominant hand, after a second coat, and it's really too thick for a third coat to try to even if out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ORCHIDGIRL on 10/28/2013 10:46:00 AM more reviews by ORCHIDGIRL

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This really is a pretty color. I can work with the wide brush, don't care for it but workable. What I cant accept is the streaky mess that results. I have tried several times and each time same streaky results. Not sure if its the color or the product, but will not repurchase any quick dry Sally Hansen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* keiki300 on 9/2/2013 11:48:00 AM more reviews by keiki300

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

i love sally hansen nail polishes. the quality is up there with essie and OPI.
the insta-dri polishes are thick and on like a cream. I have a few of them and i really like them. this color is not opaque at all so what i did is that i added about 10 drops of opaque white nail polish, mixed and then it was opaque in 2 coats. it is still not as sheer as many other nudes. this is a great one for a bride or executives,nurses and the like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 CarolineElizabeth on 8/14/2013 4:18:00 PM more reviews by CarolineElizabeth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was upset when I tried this product. Usually I use Essie or OPI but the prices were outrageous and when I saw this color I fell in love, but the polish is actually very sheer and very runny. The price wasnt that much cheaper than the OPI and Essie colors that I know would have been of better quality. I will not be buying the Insta-Dri products again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SHeust on 8/11/2013 5:00:00 PM more reviews by SHeust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a perfectly fine polish. It's a light neutral shade good to wear on its own for a sheer nude nail or as a base for a French manicure. The formula is a little on the thick side but does go on smoothly and dry quickly, without bubbles. The bottle and brush are nice and the price is reasonable. It's nothing amazing but I've got no complaints either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dlittlegarden on 5/17/2013 1:41:00 PM more reviews by dlittlegarden

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I will probably be returning this polish. I bought it the other day because this line was on sale, and unlike a lot of reviewers, I do like the wide brush and the thick consistency of the polish. However, the problem for this one for me is that it's a milky sheer polish. I couldn't tell from looking at the bottle or from the name, and I really wish it would say "sheer" somewhere on the label. I was hoping for an opaque, very pale pink, but this is just like any sheer pale pink in any other polish lineup. I was able to successfully paint all my nails with a mostly even single layer, so it's not terrible on my nails, just not what I thought it would be and certainly not suited for my style. I would worry about the result of putting a second coat on, as much as I want more opacity, because knowing these polishes, it will get think and chunky and likely not go on as smooth as the first coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chickiness on 4/8/2013 3:44:00 PM more reviews by chickiness

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i got this on sale the other day b/c i was drawn to the pretty milk pink colour. i've tried other inst-dri polishes and was happy with the pigmentation of the polishes, BUT i'm not such a huge fan of the brush, and the forumla gets streaky after a while. i have tried 3-4 of them and i can't even finish them b/c once youa re past the half way mark, they get too ugly to use (maybe it jus takes me forever to use up polishes tho!).
i put on my base coat as usual, and started to apply the polish. I wasn't happy with the colour pay off until 2-3 coats in. i have to say that this polish takes wayyy longer to dry than the other inst-dri ones i have tried. also, when it started to dry, all these bubbles started forming on almost every single nail. WTF. i haven't had bubbles in my nail polish since i was 8! i did everything as i usually did it (i don't shake the bottles, thin coats, etc) and i didn't have any issues until i tried this.
after getting agitated at the thought of having to remove my polish, i put on a coat of sech vite, and not my nails look awesome and "perfect". SV hid all the bubbles. on my skin tone (NC30) it reads more peachy nude than pink nude like the bottle but that's just me. i like the colour but not a fan of the application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DMlover on 11/24/2012 6:00:00 PM more reviews by DMlover

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very lovely nude peach color. I had been eyeing MACís Myth nail polish but I did not want to spend that much on a nail polish. This color unlike other Insta dri colors requires to coats to show up. Love it will repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Polishes products